Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from New York,  May 30, 2011

The futon mattress was thick as advertised, but for me it is too soft (pillowy) to sleep on. If you like a firm mattress that you don't sink into, this is NOT the futon mattress for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Value for Super Price!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Feb 26, 2011

I originally bought a top of the line firm mattress from another company. I was disappointed when the mattress was anything but "firm". I happened to be shopping on Overstock for another reason and decided to see what they had to offer. I was surprised to find so many affordable options! This futon mattress is fabulous for the price. I didnt purchase the futon cover, but actually use a hypoallergenic full size mattress cover instead and it works well. The futon is comfortable and I would definitely buy another when my guest room is ready!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from Delware,  Aug 21, 2011

I bought this to replace the original mattress. This by far is the cheapest mattress I have found and most comfortable. Shipping was very fast. I put this on the futon up in our loft / 3rd bedroom. I passed right out on this mattress and slept very well. Woke up with no body aches. I think it is more comfortable then my pillowtop mattress!!!!!!! You will not be disappointed in this mattress!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on to me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big but Very Comfortable
 from Evanston, IL,  Dec 28, 2011

We got a full-size, 10-inch mattress and while it's very comfortable, it's also very big! Too big for our full-size futon, which we use as a second couch. The futon is so big, we can't keep it place; the bottom basically sits on the floor, preventing it from sliding off altogether. The only way we can use it as a couch is to pull it up (one person on each side) and immediately jump on it to keep it in place. And then it's quite comfortable. We're hoping if we use it often enough, we'll eventually tame this critter! Recommendation: 8-inch mattress if you use it primarily to sit on, 10-inch to sleep. FYI: it did puff up to the the full 10 inches once we got it out of the box...and it's made in the USA!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beige than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know yet but fairly comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10" futon
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

So far so good, The bag seems small but when left to fluff up for a couple days it comes pretty close to the 10."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine but haven't used much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it when its exactly as described!
 from Edmond, OK,  Jul 31, 2011

Everything was as described. My problem was telling my son,"No its for your living room, not for your personal bed"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover is great...the thickness if very impressive for a futon mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't understand why this mattress has received such great reviews. First, the picture is misleading. It makes the mattress look like its stuffed full and tight, which is not the case. It is not over stuffed at all, in fact, it is very loose. The tufts, which are the stitches that go through the mattress to keep it together, look like they are good quality in the picture. When I got the mattress, they are barely hanging on by a thread, no pun intended. There aren't buttons or anything holding the tuft in place, just the thread itself. When I opened the mattress to see the stuffing, it is extremely low quality. It doesn't even look like cotton in there, it looks like ripped up old wool jackets or something. The foam is 2 egg crates stacked on top of each other, with this wool/cotton blend (questionable whether its cotton at all) stuffed in there. I've had it for 2 weeks and it's very lumpy in spots altready. No firmness at all. I'm extremely disappointed, and if it didn't cost so much to ship, I would return it. DON"T BUY THIS MATTRESS. Don't make the same mistake I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfortable and a good deal
 from New York, NY,  Oct 14, 2011

I was debating the ten-inch and the eight-inch futon, but the ten-inch is so worth it! Fits well into our futon frame, and the three different guests we've had sleep on it so far (including in-laws) have all slept well and said it was luxoious and comfortable. I also sit on the futon every evening in the same place, and don't seem to be affecting its wear (unlike other mattresses I've had).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from New Orleans,  Jul 27, 2011

I was duly impressed when this futon arrived in mail. Though vacuum packed, very easy to unpack and it fluffs up nicely. So plush and I feel so robbed by having paid over 400$ for my last futon which never was comfortable. This is definitely sofa quality and a terrific buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable mattress
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 8, 2011

As stated, the cover that I selected is not a good one if you have a dog who insists that it is her bed but we put a cover over that for when she makes that decision. Outside of that it is a wonderful mattress for our futon bed and we have tried others and were not happy with them. This is a bed that we use for guests and now we feel that we are giving them close to the comforts of home. The mattress is heavy to move and bulky but it is worth the sweat to move it when needed. A great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly matched the color that I requested as I saw it on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the cover seems to attract the hair of our dog and two cats, the mattress has made the bed extremely comfortable for our guests.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Risked the Hassle
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jun 8, 2011

Risked the hassle and ordered the mattress on-line through Overstock.com. Very nice, thick, plush, 10-inch futon mattress for the money and very comfortable. Family members fight over who is going to sit/ lay on it next. The futon is in our main living area, so the mattress needs to hold up to the demanding job of seating a family of five and look good as well. Just wondering how long the mattress will hold up for the long haul. So far, so good. I have no complaints. I am a very satisfied customer. :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but smelly
 from CT,  Mar 2, 2013

This is a classic futon mattress. It is very heavy and dense which was what we wanted. It did get up to the 10 inches after we unpacked it and let it sit 24hrs before moving it. Our only complaint is that it smells, not just a little either. I understand that new items have a chemical smell to them, like new carpet or a new car, but this thing smells like nail polish remover and diesel fuel. I'm hoping that after a few weeks it will be gone, because I want to buy another one for another room, but if it doesn't stop stinking I won't be buying another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes it did have an odor, not sure why. To get the best opinion I had to take it out of the box & open up. I can't see ever getting this back inside another carton to return although I would love to. It is not the feel of the foam description I was looking for. Ii isn't much better than my current mattress already on the futon. I can't imagine sleeping on it either. But it would cost quite a bit to return so I probably have to deal..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I looked inside the cover, I didn't see foam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made it sound better than it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from California,  Nov 3, 2011

True to color in picture and comfortable. This product is great for the price for a guest bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuffed with synthetic dryer lint, not cotton!
 from san francisco,  Oct 4, 2011

A correct product description would be: This full size futon mattress boasts 4 layers of extremely thin and poor quality 1.25 inch eggshell foam, layered over a 1.5 inch solid piece of foam. For added mattress height, The foam layers are then wrapped in 3.5 solid inches of compacted dryer lint containing hair, yarn, threads, ribbons and masses of dark lint containing a mixture of natural and synthetic fibers. The fibers have been treated with a strong smelling chemical flame retardant for your "safety". It is then wrapped with a thin layer of polyester batting, stuffed and tacked inside a cover in your choice of colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BAD Stuffed with floor sweepings/dryer lint, poor quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad. Product contains no recognizable cotton.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Quality Mattress
 from Boston,  Sep 7, 2011

I bought this mattress and futon to furnish our guest room, knowing that parents and siblings would be using the bed, so I was really looking for something comfortable and affordable that wouldn't take up too much space in the room. This turned out to be exactly what I was lookng for, and it is accurately described on the website. The mattress fluffed up after being shipped in a compressed box; I was concerned it might be lumpy, but it is not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-size 10-inch Futon
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 21, 2011

The product arrived within the specified dates. The assembly instructions were easy to follow and we had the futon framed assembled in a little over an hour. The futon looked exactly as I had imagined it would in my children's entertainment room. Their friends have already asked if they can have a sleep over in that room. The futon make the space more desireable for entertaining their friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descripton provided by the site was dead on, accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, and good color. Navy is terrific.
 from CT and NY,  Jul 21, 2011

The navy futon makes the den attractive and inviting. It is perfect in a beach house, and a good sleeping spot for weekenders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric, and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Futon
 from Triad NC,  Jul 8, 2011

The futon was shipped quickly and without mistakes. The futon itself was a bargain at half price. The depth of the cushion makes it most comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, packed carefully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product on site is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This iis a comfortable mattress.
 from Wilmington NC,  Jul 7, 2011

iit wa svery comfortable a good size nice and fluffy bed to sleep on for company and also a great couch to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as it appeared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good Fulton, I haven't slept on it but, my guest were pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top