Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable Mattress
 from CO,  Feb 3, 2012

Considering this mattress is supposed to have 3 layers of foam inside, I would have expect more support. I am 115 lb adult woman, and I can feel the bars of my futon frame underneath my butt and in my back. It's so uncomfortable! I'm embarrassed to have friends come over, because this is not worth sitting on, not to mention sleeping on. Yeah price is great, but it's not worth it. To return it, I loose $40 in shipping ASSUMING I can even figure out a way to ship it back- to get it back in the box I'd need to BUY a large enough air bag and vacuum the air out- which is another $30. So whats the point. I pay for a crappy futon, and can't even get my money back. Do yourself a favor and buy one from a STORE, not online. That way, if it sucks, you can at least return it with less hassle, and get more money back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall
 from Pullman, WA,  Jun 23, 2011

I don't have much new to say about the futon mattress. It arrived earlier than expected, and it was vacuum-packed into a box. Once out, the mattress was very flat and smelled kind of funny. After 48 hours, it puffed up pretty good, but not to the full 8" (and it never has). I sleep well on it at night, but it is still very much a futon mattress, so don't expect it to be more (like I did). The sage color is nice, and the price is great, especially with the $2.95 or free shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Mostly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was 6 inches, not 8
 Dec 14, 2009

well, i would have given this more stars for an overall rating, but i purchased this a several months ago, and when i finally purchased a frame to put it in, it was 2 inches smaller in thickness than it claimed to be. i had no way of shipping it back, and i was very disappointed that i paid for an 8 inch mattress and only got a 6 inch one. i had seen others were in the same boat about the time that i purchased mine but never figured that it would happen...but it did. it was supposed to 'expand' to 8 inches, but it is definitely a 6 inch mattress--i measured it to be sure. i hope that this issue has since been resolved for the rest of you looking at this item. beyond the wrong thickness of the mattress, it otherwise serves its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College Futon
 from Henniker, NH,  Sep 12, 2009

We bought this mattress to go with a futon frame that our daughter was taking to college. We did not want to spend a lot of money, but we didn't want to waste money on something cheap. This mattress fit our needs and our daughter's needs perfectly. It meets the strict safety fire codes of the dorm - very important! She and her 2 roommates are very happy and comfortable with the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
8*" futon mattress
 from Westcester NY,  Apr 2, 2014

I first purchased a 10" mattress, but made a mistake on the form with the size I needed(my fault). Then I realized that an 8" model would be just as good for my needs as it is for occasional use. I received the new 8' model and it fits my needs just right. It is good quality for the price and is made very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Great quality; annoying smell!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2013

This is perfect for my daughter's room...the only complaint I have is that the smell is still lingering after a week of it being unpackaged!! It's a strong fabric smelll...not bad, just makes you wonder when it's going to go away! It seems to be a very good quality and the thickness is awesome (maybe a bit too thick as the frame we have doesn't keep it from slipping when the frame is set up as a couch, but that's not the fault of the mattress). It is very comfortable, was packaged wonderfully, and arrived in usual O.co FAST fashion!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not bad...
 from North of Boston,  Feb 21, 2012

I bought this as a replacement for an older mattress. The color is good and it is respectable quality for the price. The thickness description is a little on the wishfull thinking side. For and a half to five inches would be more accurate. Still, for the money this a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Nice, comfortable futon mattress!
 from Broomfield, CO,  Jan 24, 2014

Not sure what to select on the "Comfort" scale - the mattress was (as Goldilocks would say) "just right"!!! We've had family members sleep on it & all have said it feels very comfortable! And, believe me, they would tell us if it was NOT comfortable!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Full 8 inch Futon Mattress
 from Forked River, NJ,  Jan 15, 2014

Initially was sent wrong mattress but overstock immediately sent out a replacement. Excellent customer service. I am a happy consumer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Full 8-inch Quality Futon Mattress
 from VA,  Dec 25, 2013

After reading some of these reviews I really did not know what to expect.... I have to say that I am really happy with the purchase! It is a nice thick mattress that fit perfectly on my sons bed ( it is a replacement for the old one- you can definitely tell the difference!). Love it! The only downside is the smell, it really needs to be aired out before use... I just hope it is not hazardous to your health (chemicals in the dye)...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Good quality futon mattress for the price
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 13, 2013

This futon mattress is of good quality for it's price. It is very adequate for guest sleeping comfort, and it arrived at the early end of the delivery time window.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Gurnee, IL,  Apr 13, 2011

This is a very nice mattress. It's soft and comfortable and since there is no one using it at the moment my cat happily lounges on it all day. You definitely want to buy a cover for it. I ordered the burgundy which looked purple and the fabric was shiny and unattractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is true.. you get what you pay for
 from Texas,  May 27, 2010

After researching locally and online for quality and value, with the reviews all the futon mattresses.....this one had the most positive. I did purchase it, was impressed by the quick shipping and once received it was as previously commented thinner than described. If you are an average sized adult, you will feel the bars underneath. However, it is for my daughter and she is not complaining! We have a contemporary black bunk bed with futon on bottom that just works for kids. The futon mattress is cheap and serves its purpose, but is not a quality product by any means.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Inch Futon Mattress
 from Auburn, NY,  Sep 16, 2008

Product arrived in a timely manner and just as described. It not only looks great, but it is very comfortable and will make a great spare bed when needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Great Mattress for A Great Price!
 from New Roads, Louisiana,  Nov 21, 2014

This is a very comfortable mattress for a futon bed. I wasn't too sure when I opened the box because it looked way too small, but after allowing it to expand to its full size, I was pleasantly surprised. Very heavy duty materials seemed to have been used and I am looking forward to many years of use. I would recommend this mattress to anyone, but please realize that you will also need a futon frame to go with this. This was just the mattress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Good
soft good looking--very happy
 from boston,ma,  Nov 12, 2014

very good--quick service-well packaged---soft very nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Nice to Look at
 from Oak Creek WI,  Nov 1, 2014

I was really surprised at the quality of this item, the workmanship is just first rate. It was easy to put together and although a little heavier than I expected it is perfect and just what we wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
quality mattress at affordable price
 from ohio,  Oct 11, 2014

The futon mattress was below most prices on line ,of good quality and color matched online picture. Fit was perfect and it is comfortable. It was packaged well and deliveref on time

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Fair
Mediocre
 from Fairfax,Va.,  Jun 19, 2014

Not heavy or thick enough to be comfortable as a bed. OK as a couch.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Great mattress for a excellent price
 from Columbus, OH,  May 2, 2014

No, it's not 8" but it was worth it at $***. My boarder used it for a couple years and then my cat peed on it so I'm back to buy another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Full 6-inch Futon Mattress
Today $119.99
Compare $159.99
Save 25%
(146)
Full-size 8-inch Futon Mattress
Sale $145.79
Was $161.99
(35)
Full Size 6-inch Futon Mattress
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
(93)
Full-size 10-inch Futon Mattress
Sale $189.89
Was $210.99
(187)
Back to top