Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Koi sink
 from Missouri,  Jul 11, 2008

This sink is stunning! I designed a new build bathroom around this sink. The colors are rich and the design is outstanding. Very heavy -- have no worries about durability. Sits on knotty hickory cabinet with counter of 1x1 recycled content glass tiles using mostly greens also pulling a few red/orange tiles which brings out the color of the koi. Other good accent colors are cream or pale yellow, black and apricot (reminds me of an orange-cream icecream bar). There are variances of greens--none of which are turquoise or seafoam. The greens are more like seaweed and range from pale green to dark green--very rich colors! Note that there is no blue in this sink--it may be difficult to tell from the picture.It really is beautiful! The accent tile in the bath contain 1x1 natural stone and glass tiles with muted shades of green and brownish green. The salesman at the plumbing store where our contractor had us go said we got a very good deal on the koi sink. He didn't show us a single sink for under $400 which is why I am looking for more sinks on Overstock.com! (also, our plumber approved the koi sink saying it looked very well made). I used a single chrome faucet--be sure to get one that is the right height for the sink--this sink also looks great with oil rubbed bronze! Good luck on your projects!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it & so does everyone else
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 26, 2007

Order arrived on time & was packaged perfectly. This vessel sink is stunning. It's definately green, so don't hope for any blue as one reviewer stated. Glass was very thick & very well made, I couldnt find any flaws in it. I wasn't fond of the shiny chrome drain that came with it though. I thought it detracted from the serene beauty of the koi & pond, so I had to buy a seperate pop drain that was more earth toned (antiqued bronze). It made a big difference & really complimented the greens in the bowl. I wasn't worried about the extra cost of the drain b\c this was such a great value. A+

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLY GORGEOUS!!!
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Jul 10, 2007

I just received my koi sink today & it is gorgeous! The sink is made out of very, very thick glass with a stunning koi scene. I read all of the reviews with the majority the buyers being very happy with their purchase before I made my purchase. Someone mentioned that the images in their sink were not clear but fuzzy. Mine is clear with very good detailing. Another buyer said that the sink was blue. It is definitely not blue but a dark forest green or emerald green. The colors are rich & deep & expensive looking. You will not be disappointed with this fabulous sink! The sink comes with a silver stopper which one buyer mentioned. She said that she purchased an antique bronze one instead. I agree with her & I plan on purchasing a antique deep gold or bronze stopper & faucet to go with the sink as it makes it look more expensive than the chrome one. I am moving in the future & this sink will go into a Japanese bathroom that I am planning along with a huge koi picture & a round wool rug with koi swimming in water that I already have for the room so the whole look will be stunning. This is my 6th purchase from Overstock & I have been extremely happy with all of my items & I am very particular & not always the easiest person to please. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous sink to anyone! Do not hesitate to purchase it. You will love it & so will everyone else!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like the picture
 from Janesville WI,  Mar 28, 2013

I had to send this back. I have been wanting this sink for at least 3 years. I was so disappointed when I opened the box. There was no shading, the fish were solid orange. There was no detail to the fish as there is in the picture. It looked at if someone cut out a fish shape from construction paper. The lilies were just while and orange, none of the light yellow shown in the picture. You could see the pixels in the picture of the fish. It's like a bad photo glued between 2 layers of glass. The sink was very heavy and of good quality. The glass was very thick, and I don't think it would have broken. I just wish it was as pretty as the picture representing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fish were solid orange. There was none of the light yellow in the lilies. There was no shading.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Very heavy and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, but the colors were not the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummed about this bowl
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 26, 2007

I was so excited when I found this vessel, and couldn't wait for it to arrive. When it came, however, I was very disappointed! It looked VERY cheap and the image in the glass was not crisp at all; it looked like a picture that was printed off of a regular computer printer--and one that was off track, at that (the lines were fuzzy, the overall image grainy). The other glowing reviews make me wonder if my item is defective or somehow different from theirs, as the bowl I received is NOT like the picture at all. It's dull and gritty looking, not near as classy or rich in color. I'm still debating on whether to send it back or not to see if I get a nicer one in return. I hope you all have better luck! However, I was expecting a LOT more from this bowl, so if you are okay with "average", then perhaps you won't be as upset when yours arrives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value!
 from Fairhope, Alabama,  Nov 7, 2006

I just received this vessel sink and I was blowen away! The picture does not do it justice. It is much more beautiful. I can hardly wait to set it up in my bathroom. I was a little anxious when I read one review that said the color was more blue than green but mine looks exactly like the one advertised. One thing that I noticed was how thick the glass was it must be almost an inch think. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Koi Pond without the work!
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 4, 2006

This is a fun sink. We have just finished our bathroom remodel and everyone especially loves the sink. It is heavy duty and easy to install. My biggest problem was deciding where to place in on the vanity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Laguna Beach CA,  Nov 30, 2012

This sink is beautiful! Very heavy and the design on both sides - inner and outer - of the sink really make it an outstanding addition to your bathroom. I have had so many nice comments on this sink and everyone is surprised at the price being so low. Great item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sink is the focal point in our bathroom
 from Miami, Fl,  Aug 14, 2012

I am so happy with this Fontaine Koi and Lily Pond Glass Vesses Bathroom Sink that I would recommend it to those who would like an Asian influence in their bathroom. The sink art has a sense of humor which is not imediately seen. Upon closer inspection you can see a fly in the scene that the Koi will never catch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautiful and fuctions perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me want to go swimming
 from TN,  Aug 27, 2011

This was so beautiful I had to have it. They said it was a close out! Last one, Yeah right> they have had it again and again since that CLOSE OUT! But it is very nice and looks soothing. I always get compliments on it and I NEVER say where I found it, AFTER ALL its the last one of a close out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koi vessel bowl
 from Honolulu HI,  Sep 19, 2008

Finally! The internet quest for a suitable vessel bowl for the Chinese teak vanity is over. This predominantly green glass bowl looks great on the teak. Must say that the picture does the color some justice- actual color is slightly more muted than pictured. However, if it were as brilliant as pictured, it might be in danger of being just too blingy. Fabulous value at under 200 dollars. Did not like the chrome mounting ring nor pop/up drain. Using oil rubbed bronze instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KOI Vessel Sink
 from Stamford, NY,  Jul 31, 2007

This vessel sink is beautiful from a distant but it the image appears fuzzy up close (about 1 ft away). I suspect that my vessel as well as some others may have production quality control issues - the different colors in the image were not aligned perfectly, resulting in a fuzzy appearance. The sink is not yet installed because I am still waiting for the vanity cabinet. Overall, I'm reasonably happy with my purchase decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous, nicer than picture,
 from southern california,  Dec 2, 2006

I ordered, received, two of these sinks. They are truly works of art, I have not installed them yet. I have them sitting on the counter, and the lights from above illuminate them making them even more beautiful. Mine are very green, which is how they appear in the photo. I really like them as they are very well made, and I have shopped around and the price is so reasonable why have a boring white sink? Very pleased with the product. Happy with overstock, item came well packed and in a timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome...
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Feb 10, 2014

The pictures on line of this sink just do not do this sink justice, I am so excited to get it installed in my new bathroom,,,,,it will be the "POP" in that room, withoutn a doubt

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too good
 from connecticut,  May 3, 2013

the design in the sink was of very poor color and detail quality. there were three nickel-sized air pockets between the laminate layers near the drain hole. returned my purchase for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very poor color quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium to low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? demensions were acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible, beautiful sink!!
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 23, 2013

I'm using this sink in an outdoor shower in Florida and it's a show stopper. It has a thick layer of clear glass covering the design so it almost looks like there are really fish swimming around. It's magnificent and very well priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fabulous in the photo and even better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful sink. The art is nicely drawn and it was easy to install using standard plumbing parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Koi Sink
 from Minnesota,  Dec 6, 2012

We get more oooh's and ahh's over this sink than we ever anticipated. It is absolutely gorgeous. It cleans easily and looks beautiful with our copper pump handle faucet and dragonfly motifs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still in love with this sink.
 from Ohio,  Nov 26, 2012

I bought this sink for our new bathroom and remodeled everything around this sink. I still love this sink, two years later! I get compliments on it everytime someone new stops by. I would buy this sink again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artistic, colorful sink with Oriental flavor.
 from Tustin, CA,  Nov 15, 2012

The real sink is more beautiful than the photo, when it's reflects the light. It has feel of the real Koi pond.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. I wished there was also a side photo since the side of the sink is just as beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top