Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock Silk Throw Pillow
 from Seattle,  Apr 18, 2012

The pillow is gorgeous. When I ordered it, it was described as 18" square and I really depended on it being18" square, so I was somewhat disappointed to open the box to find a pillow significantly smaller. The pillow was out of stock just after I bought it, but I see that it is back in stock now and the title has been amended to 16-inch (but if you scroll down, the old 18-inch measurement is still there - unless they amended that before this review was posted). I also bought the longer 12 x 20 inch matching pillow (and it is more like 12 x 18.5 inches - 19 inchese if one stretches the fabric from corner to corner, but not quite 20 inches). None the less, both pillows are quite beautiful. Just keep in mind that these pillows are not robust in size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different. The fabric is definitely a sage-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Major inaccuracy: The pillow is 16" square, not 18" square. This description has since been corrected in the title, but not in the details.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock 18-inch Faux Silk Throw Pillow
 from Southwest Virginia,  Jan 7, 2012

This pillow came as a surprise as I had forgotton I'd ordered it during the Christmas rush. It was so delightful to open up and see such a beautiful pillow. I have a large dining room with a peacock theme and the pillow is perfect for one of a pair of gold wingback chairs at the far end of the room. It was very complimentary with my peacock theme and the entire Christmas decor collection which was entirely in peacock colors of teal, turquoise, fuchsia, greens and gold. And it was at a very reasonable price for the craftmanship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, beautiful embroidery, great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Weare, NH,  May 2, 2012

I ordered this pillow for my new condo master bedroom and I couldn't have been more pleased! It arrived quickly and is just beautiful! I have a thing for peacocks and this is going to be a perfect accent piece and pop of color in my bedroom. So glad I found it on here. Snap it up when it is back in stock. You won't regret it. * the background of the pillow is a lovely sage-y green. It's not overwhelming, but it is NOT white, cream, or ivory. Don't assume soemthing is wrong with your monitor. The color is exactly as appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Pillow
 Sep 22, 2012

The colors are vibrant (very true to the picture on the 'site) and the workmanship is wonderful. I purchased this pillow strictly as the middle decorative pillow on my couch--just for looks, not to touch. The fabric, while lovely, is not soft. If you want a silky-feeling pillow this is not for you, but if you want a gorgeous decorative pillow this is perfect for the peacock-lover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and unique pillow.
 from Georgia,  Aug 11, 2012

I love this pillow--it is well constructed with quality fabric and displays beautifully on my bed. The colors shown in the online image are just as beautiful and brilliant on the actual pillow. This, like all my other purchases from "the O," arrived in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious and Elegant
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful accent pillow that looks like fine silk! Purchased as a gift for my sister. All of her favorite vibrant colors with fine detail. Definetely as beautiful accent piece for her home. She just loves it and that makes it a winner for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and colorful
 Apr 7, 2015

Good quality sofa pillows! Beautiful design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant
 Apr 2, 2015

Beautiful and unusual-adds such a spark of color...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone Loves It
 Mar 31, 2015

This pillow sits on my sofa and every person who comes through the front door walks over and looks at it because of the way it fans out at the bottom. All ages and genders say, "Oh! I love this pillow!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Pillow
 Mar 31, 2015

My mom continues to get compliments on this pillow (and the other peacock pillow) .... beautiful colors! shimmery and delicate :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful . I bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janet from TPA
 Mar 20, 2015

Just beautiful. Nicer in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillow
 Mar 19, 2015

This pillow is beautiful. The colors are gorgeous and everyone comments on it when they see if on our guest room sofa. I recommend this highly. It adds a touch of richness to any d├ęcor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Mar 6, 2015

Beautifully done, good fabric and great colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful colors, exactly as I imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this to go with the Peacock Duvet set but sent it back because the Duvet cover was a horrible color. It appears an ivory color in the pic, more of a green shade

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This pillow is the bomb-diggity! I've gotten so many facebook compliments on it. It looks great on my sofa and compliments my other pillows very well. Peacocks are my 2nd favorite bird so I couldn't resist snagging this beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Pillows
 Feb 12, 2015

I purchased the matching Peacock pillows for my granddaughter who is being married soon. They're absolutely exquisite; very detailed and well made. She will love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 Jan 22, 2015

Color is way off, it doesn't look as good in person, I will be returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too good for the casual family room.
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2014

I was looking for accessories for my new leather contemporary family room couch. I bought a teal lamp from another site then spied the pillows on a site recommended by the furniture salesperson. I read the reviews, mostly negative about the beige being more green, but decided to take a chance because I like the whimsical peacocks. They are too fancy for the family room but perfect in the livingroom. I am satisfied with the color, the design and quality. I just wish they had zippers to ease the chore of cleaning them when the time comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought