Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock Silk Throw Pillow
 from Seattle,  Apr 18, 2012

The pillow is gorgeous. When I ordered it, it was described as 18" square and I really depended on it being18" square, so I was somewhat disappointed to open the box to find a pillow significantly smaller. The pillow was out of stock just after I bought it, but I see that it is back in stock now and the title has been amended to 16-inch (but if you scroll down, the old 18-inch measurement is still there - unless they amended that before this review was posted). I also bought the longer 12 x 20 inch matching pillow (and it is more like 12 x 18.5 inches - 19 inchese if one stretches the fabric from corner to corner, but not quite 20 inches). None the less, both pillows are quite beautiful. Just keep in mind that these pillows are not robust in size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different. The fabric is definitely a sage-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Major inaccuracy: The pillow is 16" square, not 18" square. This description has since been corrected in the title, but not in the details.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock 18-inch Faux Silk Throw Pillow
 from Southwest Virginia,  Jan 7, 2012

This pillow came as a surprise as I had forgotton I'd ordered it during the Christmas rush. It was so delightful to open up and see such a beautiful pillow. I have a large dining room with a peacock theme and the pillow is perfect for one of a pair of gold wingback chairs at the far end of the room. It was very complimentary with my peacock theme and the entire Christmas decor collection which was entirely in peacock colors of teal, turquoise, fuchsia, greens and gold. And it was at a very reasonable price for the craftmanship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, beautiful embroidery, great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Weare, NH,  May 2, 2012

I ordered this pillow for my new condo master bedroom and I couldn't have been more pleased! It arrived quickly and is just beautiful! I have a thing for peacocks and this is going to be a perfect accent piece and pop of color in my bedroom. So glad I found it on here. Snap it up when it is back in stock. You won't regret it. * the background of the pillow is a lovely sage-y green. It's not overwhelming, but it is NOT white, cream, or ivory. Don't assume soemthing is wrong with your monitor. The color is exactly as appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Pillow
 Sep 22, 2012

The colors are vibrant (very true to the picture on the 'site) and the workmanship is wonderful. I purchased this pillow strictly as the middle decorative pillow on my couch--just for looks, not to touch. The fabric, while lovely, is not soft. If you want a silky-feeling pillow this is not for you, but if you want a gorgeous decorative pillow this is perfect for the peacock-lover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and unique pillow.
 from Georgia,  Aug 11, 2012

I love this pillow--it is well constructed with quality fabric and displays beautifully on my bed. The colors shown in the online image are just as beautiful and brilliant on the actual pillow. This, like all my other purchases from "the O," arrived in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious and Elegant
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful accent pillow that looks like fine silk! Purchased as a gift for my sister. All of her favorite vibrant colors with fine detail. Definetely as beautiful accent piece for her home. She just loves it and that makes it a winner for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife ordered these pillows for our new couch. They are just about the right size, around 12" x 12" and the background is a bit golden-ish so to speak and silken to touch. The protruding feathers are kind of neat and are a bit different than your regular pillows. She loved them so, a convenient 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Unique
 May 21, 2015

I wanted this the minute I saw it and knew it was for looks only. But I am so glad I treated myself to it. The beautifully colored peacock has his tail down in pretty satin and the background is a golden-taupe silk. Luxe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have placed this on a king bed that has an aqua quilted comforter in a shiny material. This was just what was needed to make things "pop". I have added a picture with a peacock on the wall. Have kept the room simple but elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love these pillows. They are large enough to make a statement, but small enough not to get in the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Apr 29, 2015

Both pillows arrived on time and were beautiful.This was my first purchase from overstock.com . It won't be my last. Have several more purshases to make to complete my redecorating plans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pretty and the tail feathers add charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 27, 2015

Very beautiful pillow! I decided not to change my bedroom d├ęcor after all, but will still keep this pillow--too pretty to return:) lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful and well-made, decorative sequins, nice weight and bulk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillow
 Apr 23, 2015

This is a lovely pillow. It seems smaller than 16" when placed on a sofa. Nice accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cushions!
 Apr 22, 2015

Looks even better in real!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pea/pillow1
 Apr 8, 2015

i was surprised, when i found this pillow and the next one i bought on ebay for almost the price i paid at overstock, and they claimed they were new. but overall i'm pleased, they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and colorful
 Apr 7, 2015

Good quality sofa pillows! Beautiful design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant
 Apr 2, 2015

Beautiful and unusual-adds such a spark of color...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone Loves It
 Mar 31, 2015

This pillow sits on my sofa and every person who comes through the front door walks over and looks at it because of the way it fans out at the bottom. All ages and genders say, "Oh! I love this pillow!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought