Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock Silk Throw Pillow
 from Seattle,  Apr 18, 2012

The pillow is gorgeous. When I ordered it, it was described as 18" square and I really depended on it being18" square, so I was somewhat disappointed to open the box to find a pillow significantly smaller. The pillow was out of stock just after I bought it, but I see that it is back in stock now and the title has been amended to 16-inch (but if you scroll down, the old 18-inch measurement is still there - unless they amended that before this review was posted). I also bought the longer 12 x 20 inch matching pillow (and it is more like 12 x 18.5 inches - 19 inchese if one stretches the fabric from corner to corner, but not quite 20 inches). None the less, both pillows are quite beautiful. Just keep in mind that these pillows are not robust in size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different. The fabric is definitely a sage-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Major inaccuracy: The pillow is 16" square, not 18" square. This description has since been corrected in the title, but not in the details.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock 18-inch Faux Silk Throw Pillow
 from Southwest Virginia,  Jan 7, 2012

This pillow came as a surprise as I had forgotton I'd ordered it during the Christmas rush. It was so delightful to open up and see such a beautiful pillow. I have a large dining room with a peacock theme and the pillow is perfect for one of a pair of gold wingback chairs at the far end of the room. It was very complimentary with my peacock theme and the entire Christmas decor collection which was entirely in peacock colors of teal, turquoise, fuchsia, greens and gold. And it was at a very reasonable price for the craftmanship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, beautiful embroidery, great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Pillow
 Sep 22, 2012

The colors are vibrant (very true to the picture on the 'site) and the workmanship is wonderful. I purchased this pillow strictly as the middle decorative pillow on my couch--just for looks, not to touch. The fabric, while lovely, is not soft. If you want a silky-feeling pillow this is not for you, but if you want a gorgeous decorative pillow this is perfect for the peacock-lover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and unique pillow.
 from Georgia,  Aug 11, 2012

I love this pillow--it is well constructed with quality fabric and displays beautifully on my bed. The colors shown in the online image are just as beautiful and brilliant on the actual pillow. This, like all my other purchases from "the O," arrived in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Weare, NH,  May 2, 2012

I ordered this pillow for my new condo master bedroom and I couldn't have been more pleased! It arrived quickly and is just beautiful! I have a thing for peacocks and this is going to be a perfect accent piece and pop of color in my bedroom. So glad I found it on here. Snap it up when it is back in stock. You won't regret it. * the background of the pillow is a lovely sage-y green. It's not overwhelming, but it is NOT white, cream, or ivory. Don't assume soemthing is wrong with your monitor. The color is exactly as appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked all over for this exact pillow. I found it here and another place. The price was what brought me here. And I got it in plenty of time for Christmas.. I will continue to look here first when shopping for gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious and Elegant
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful accent pillow that looks like fine silk! Purchased as a gift for my sister. All of her favorite vibrant colors with fine detail. Definetely as beautiful accent piece for her home. She just loves it and that makes it a winner for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 Jan 22, 2015

Color is way off, it doesn't look as good in person, I will be returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 Dec 30, 2014

I like this pillow very much, but the cover cannot be removed for cleaning and it's very small for a throw pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 23, 2014

Such a pretty pillow. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too good for the casual family room.
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2014

I was looking for accessories for my new leather contemporary family room couch. I bought a teal lamp from another site then spied the pillows on a site recommended by the furniture salesperson. I read the reviews, mostly negative about the beige being more green, but decided to take a chance because I like the whimsical peacocks. They are too fancy for the family room but perfect in the livingroom. I am satisfied with the color, the design and quality. I just wish they had zippers to ease the chore of cleaning them when the time comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock 16-inch Faux-silk throw pillow
 from Bradford Pa.,  Nov 15, 2014

Very elegant.Happy with quality and color.Would recommend this accent pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Pillow
 from Naperville, IL,  Oct 3, 2014

This pillow is the perfect accent for any room! I have it on my bed and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning accent pillow
 from Georgia,  Sep 26, 2014

I ordered one of these pillows. it arrived and is stunning, and, I think a good value for the money. As others have mentioned, it is a bit smaller than you expect, but perfect for an accent pillow. I am ordering a second one so that I have a pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Pillow
 from Alabama,  Sep 16, 2014

The peacock pillow is just as it looked in the picture...BEAUTIFUL! The material is excellent & it looks gorgeous in it's space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful attraction
 from Johnson City , NY,  Sep 4, 2014

My livingroom is dcorated around the color peacock blue. I recently obtained an occasional chair in the peacock color. I liked it but the addition of the Peacock throw pillow made every one that saw it gasp with appreciation. The main color of the peacock matched perfectly and the beautiful tail feathers aranged over the edge of the pillow could not be more perfect.! It has made my room and allowed me the name of "perfect decorator." Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Pillow
 from Rockville, MD,  Sep 2, 2014

This pillow is beautiful, but the color is not as seen and it was a wee too small for what I was looking for. The quality and style is wonderful, but just not for me. I only put "no" for the recommendation because of the size. If it was larger, it could be more of an accent for sofas and beds, but I could find no use for it due to size and color difference (more taupe), but someone else may differ.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves this pillow!
 from PA,  Aug 9, 2014

Very unique. This pillow gets lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Victorville, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

I purchased two of these pillows. They are very lovely. Quality seems good, but I do wish they had come in pairs with the peacocks facing different directions or different poses. Having two identical doesn't look quite right, but they are very pretty. I love how the material of the tail feathers flows out onto the sofa. They have nice color,hues of blues, greens, dark teal and gold The background is somewhat beige with a slight sheen. Keep in mind this is not a large pillow. It is about 15 inches square. I would recommend this pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Peacock Decorator Pillow
 from NC,  Jul 29, 2014

This pillow is lovely - very unique style that fits in my great room well. A little pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought