Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock Silk Throw Pillow
 from Seattle,  Apr 18, 2012

The pillow is gorgeous. When I ordered it, it was described as 18" square and I really depended on it being18" square, so I was somewhat disappointed to open the box to find a pillow significantly smaller. The pillow was out of stock just after I bought it, but I see that it is back in stock now and the title has been amended to 16-inch (but if you scroll down, the old 18-inch measurement is still there - unless they amended that before this review was posted). I also bought the longer 12 x 20 inch matching pillow (and it is more like 12 x 18.5 inches - 19 inchese if one stretches the fabric from corner to corner, but not quite 20 inches). None the less, both pillows are quite beautiful. Just keep in mind that these pillows are not robust in size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different. The fabric is definitely a sage-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Major inaccuracy: The pillow is 16" square, not 18" square. This description has since been corrected in the title, but not in the details.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock 18-inch Faux Silk Throw Pillow
 from Southwest Virginia,  Jan 7, 2012

This pillow came as a surprise as I had forgotton I'd ordered it during the Christmas rush. It was so delightful to open up and see such a beautiful pillow. I have a large dining room with a peacock theme and the pillow is perfect for one of a pair of gold wingback chairs at the far end of the room. It was very complimentary with my peacock theme and the entire Christmas decor collection which was entirely in peacock colors of teal, turquoise, fuchsia, greens and gold. And it was at a very reasonable price for the craftmanship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, beautiful embroidery, great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Pillow
 Sep 22, 2012

The colors are vibrant (very true to the picture on the 'site) and the workmanship is wonderful. I purchased this pillow strictly as the middle decorative pillow on my couch--just for looks, not to touch. The fabric, while lovely, is not soft. If you want a silky-feeling pillow this is not for you, but if you want a gorgeous decorative pillow this is perfect for the peacock-lover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and unique pillow.
 from Georgia,  Aug 11, 2012

I love this pillow--it is well constructed with quality fabric and displays beautifully on my bed. The colors shown in the online image are just as beautiful and brilliant on the actual pillow. This, like all my other purchases from "the O," arrived in a timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Weare, NH,  May 2, 2012

I ordered this pillow for my new condo master bedroom and I couldn't have been more pleased! It arrived quickly and is just beautiful! I have a thing for peacocks and this is going to be a perfect accent piece and pop of color in my bedroom. So glad I found it on here. Snap it up when it is back in stock. You won't regret it. * the background of the pillow is a lovely sage-y green. It's not overwhelming, but it is NOT white, cream, or ivory. Don't assume soemthing is wrong with your monitor. The color is exactly as appears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked all over for this exact pillow. I found it here and another place. The price was what brought me here. And I got it in plenty of time for Christmas.. I will continue to look here first when shopping for gifts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious and Elegant
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful accent pillow that looks like fine silk! Purchased as a gift for my sister. All of her favorite vibrant colors with fine detail. Definetely as beautiful accent piece for her home. She just loves it and that makes it a winner for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from NY,  Jul 25, 2014

Beautiful pillows that compliment my living room decor. They were the perfect size and the peacock's hanging tail sealed the deal. These pillows are a must get!!! ;)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 7, 2014

The colors are more vibrant than pictured, and actually has a more elegant flair than I had noticed. This is a standout pillow in my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Colorful!
 from Fairless Hills, PA,  Jun 23, 2014

Arrived sooner then I expected. Very pleased with the colors. Makes my bedroom pop!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice :)
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 18, 2014

Just beautiful!!! So happy I purchased these. Almost didn't but decided to take a chance based on others reviews. Very pleased! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition
 from alexandria, va,  Jun 10, 2014

I'm redoing my bedroom in a peacock theme. The pillow looks exactly like the picture so you can be confident in adding it to your coordinating color scheme. It added the perfect touch to my duvet and shams! My friends agree - in fact, they are envious of its look. Emjoy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very clear
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 5, 2014

This was a birthday gift for a friend who collects peacock things. The recipient LOVES the pillow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pillow is beautiful!
 from Posen, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

This Peacock pillow is very well made and so very different. I just had to have it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for happy recipient
 from Durham,Ct,  Apr 26, 2014

Pleased and better than anticipated. If you're a peacock lover this is for you. Beautiful and well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in the photo
 from East Texas,  Apr 24, 2014

Jury is still out on this one. Looks dark and the fabric seems cheap, it may go back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNIQUE
 from MCALLEN, TX,  Apr 4, 2014

The detailled work is excellent and give the pillow a unique character. The tail of the peacock falls from the pillow. Great addition to my "peacock" room !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 2, 2014

I am so thrilled with this purchase! The colors are exactly as shown and the quality is wonderful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillows!
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 28, 2014

Absolutely beautiful pillows look far more expensive than they are. The appliqued peacocks are richly colored and have gold stitching with sequins, but aren't overly "blingy". The fabric looks like a rich raw silk, and is a nice neutral light beige. The look positively gorgeous on my new Overstock sofa as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, though greener than expected
 from McLean, VA,  Mar 14, 2014

These accent pillows are perfect for any decor... unless you have gray walls. The pillows are more of a green/cream, versus a true cream. I'm keeping them though, and darn it, I'm going to make them work because they are just so fun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top