Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 1, 2012

Sometimes you want to make a statement with a piece of furniture, sometimes you want to solve a problem. I would not consider this "statement" furniture, but it has sure solved the problem of shoes scattered on the floor inside the front door. I know when I buy a particle board storage item that I need to check the hardware as well as the spacing and depth of the pre-drilled holes before assembling. This piece went together without any problems, holds plenty of shoes, and is not ugly. For the price I paid, I am very happy with it for those reasons. I would not use it for seating, but put a runner on it and some plants or a lamp, and it is a useful accent piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color depicted was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for this type of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cubbie but small storage boxes
 from New Jersey,  May 29, 2013

Overall I liked this shoe rack. Only problem I found was, shoe space are too small for "two" shoes to fit. So eventually, I use one space for one shoe. Only kids shoes fit in single space. I wished, they have given (lets say 50% more) big shoe space, even though total number of spaces are getting reduced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2012

I bought this shoe storage bench for my daugher's appartment. It arived promptly. You need to assemble a few pieces, simple and easy. The bench looks great and we both like it very much. Quality is great, color is nice and overall product is highly reccomended to all. Finally, all the shoes are nicely stored, easy to grab and great looking. I was slightly hesitant at first, due to lack of front cover. I wondered if this will look messy with shoes sticking out. None of this ever happened and my daughter LOVES the bench and the look of it. Finally, I highly recommend this unexpensive, nice and elegant bench. You will not be dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This shoe cubby is flimsy and the inserts for the shoes move back and forth from the front to the back when inserting or removing shoes. The Cubbies are not big enough for two adult shoes to fit in even if turned on their sides. The top had a dented corner and at the back of the top some of the plastic coating was damaged and torn. I wish I had gone to XXXX for a similar item as their quality is on a higher level for the same pricing. They did include a touch up pen but it is for slight scratches and not the damages I noted. It was also very dirty and I had to clean it before putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the one!
 from San Diego,  Jul 4, 2013

I began my journey looking for a shoe organizer at the Container Store. I wanted a solid furniture looking shoe organizer that would match our decor. The shoe organizers at the Container Store were either metal or cheap particle board and flimsy. Next stop Bed Bath and Beyond...nothing there either. I looked at Overstock and found this one. I don't like to buy furniture like items sight un-seen, but I gave it a chance. WOW! The packaging was incredible (50 pounds I believe). I put it together myself following the clear instructions. (hint build on a carpeted area to avoid scratches). I did have a few minor scratches when I was done, but with this piece comes a furniture touch up pen and they were easily touched up. My husband was pleased, and we have since ordered another one. If you have the space get this shoe organizer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Ft. Walton Beach, FL,  Apr 17, 2013

Do not hesitate to purchase this shoe bench. It even takes my sons Size 12 shoes in one cubbyhole. Boots however will take up two cubbyhole's. It looks nice sitting by the back door and I particularly enjoy not tripping over scattered and random shoes left by family members. Sturdy enough to be used as a seat when changing into slippers (and vice-versa). Very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 27, 2013

I absolutely love this product from the day I assembled and placed it in our entryway I have had people asking where I purchased it. I could not tell from the picture but the slots get larger as you go down, so it even holds all of our boots, not to mention my husbands size 15 shoes. My kids our bringing shoes from their closet to keep in here because they love the convenience of having so many openings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as it appears in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy for its purpose- it can also hold a little weight though I don't recommend making a habit of sitting on it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressive
 from Michigan,  Apr 10, 2014

Cheap quality wood, very disappointed They had not sent another piece, which is the resting piece to support the weight. Wasn't too happy about this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from texas,  Apr 8, 2014

Great piece just a little difficult to assemble but it frees up space in my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NY,  Dec 10, 2013

I had this product for over 3 month now, and I am extremely happy with my purchase. It looks great in my foyer and a huge space saver for my shoes. I have a little one walking around, so i have corner protectors on them. I would love a bench cushion to go on top, but that is something i can make. When I purchased it, I bought it at a much lower price than what it is today. Always check back on O for amazing deals!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not great
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

It looked really nice in the photos, but when you put it together, I thought the cubby is kind of flimsy. The front is put together with three pieces of wood that come off when you try to move it. Other wood furniture I buy has other means of ensuring that the pieces don't come apart, but the front three pieces aren't really secured into place except for the little wooden dowels that connect it to the main piece. It is still a very nice looking shoe cubby, but the overall quality was lower than i expected. And I nailed in the wooden backing a little lower than flush with the top not realizing that if it was too close to the top, you would be able to see it. It's an easy fix, but I didn't realize it was going to show.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench ok
 from Georgia,  Jul 20, 2013

This bench wasn't terribly difficult to put together once you got everything turned the right way. It is a little wobbly, but seems sturdy enough for me to sit on when putting on my shoes. However, even though it came with the nails, there was no back included in the package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cubbie!
 from San Jose,  May 16, 2013

I was very impressed with this cubbie. A lot of the cubbie I found in stores were rather narrow so the shoes would not fit side by side. This works very well even for a wedge heel. I am contemplating in buying another (in white) for my daughter's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 20, 2013

This bench is ok and was pretty much what I was looking for (until I saw and ad for the exact thing I wanted a couple days after I ordered this!) a basic functional bench to put our shoes on. The only problem with it is that the cubby hole MDF is painted and gets a lot of dings on it. It does come with a pen to do touch ups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe storage bench
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

Impressed that size 13 men's shoes fit in the cubby. It looks very nice and neat..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job - I received more than what I thought
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 10, 2012

I expected this to be smaller. However it's working out well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For what I was look to grab this worked well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Kirkland, WA,  Sep 19, 2012

Very pleased with this bench. It's a little tall for my little one to get up by herself to put shoes on (she has to do a little climb). Perfect for adults to sit on and put on or take off shoes. I get many compliments on how nice it looks. Overall a great product and I would recommend to anyone looking for a bench with a dark brown stain look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched picture well. Ture brown not a red brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strudy. looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bench looks good and feels good quality.The storage cube is too small and you have to flip at least one shoe sideways to fit in the space. So, you have to use your hands to do that. They should have made the cubes wider so you don't have to flip the shoes sideways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great great great
 Feb 3, 2015

I love this. I have had this for maybe a year and am really happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, decent quality
 from New York,  Dec 28, 2014

1 piece came broken. Took a while to receive replacement. Easy to build. Hope it lasts. Small spots to put shoes. Perfect for kids shoes or ladies flats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought