Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elements Grey Wood Ottoman
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 5, 2011

Ottoman is pretty, but not very functional. It has a hump, which doesn't allow you to set a tray on it. Even a cell phone and TV remote slide off the top. Also, it is a little higher than our sofa, so putting up your feet gets unconfortable very quickly. You could remove the lower set of feet under the shelf so that it's not so high, but then you'd lose the funtionality of having a shelf. The space between the shelf and the bottom of the ottoman is also not very much - only about 5.5 inches, so only shallow storage baskets will fit. Only recommended this ottoman for looks, but not for storage, comfort or function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is darker and closer to taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks just like he picture and iw well made. We left the bottom shelf off because the two wood colors didn;t really match that well. I actually like it better this way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Taupe Than Gray But Beautiful
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 19, 2011

The Elements Ottoman was taupe and not gray however it meshed well with the living room decor. The quality was top-notch as: the fabric was thick and durable and the wood heavy, nicely detailed and full of character. It only garnered four stars because the way it was packaged caused the underlining of the ottoman top to tear. Since the tear was in no way visible it wasn't worth returning. All in all it's a unique piece and adds a designer touch to the living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Jackson, CA,  May 7, 2011

I had two chairs that I thought this would match and complement so I risked buying it online without seeing it in person... It turned out better than I expected. A very quality piece of furniture, easy to put together and arrived quickly. Perfect in every aspect. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is awesome!
 from Memphis,  Apr 8, 2011

The ottoman arrived quickly and looked just like the picture on the website. Assembly was easy and took about 5 minutes. It is the show piece of my living room. I could not be happier with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING PIECE!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 30, 2011

What a wonderful piece! So happy with my purchase! Def recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Conway, SC,  May 7, 2014

Before ordering this ottoman I read every single review. Seems that there was a lot of complaints about the color of the ottoman not being as pictured or as described. An accurate description of the color of fabric is a true taupe. It is not gray, purple, or anything other than taupe. The base is similar to a natural colored barnwood with a light whitewash finish. It is not gray as pictured. Color was not an issue for me because I planned to recover the top in leather and paint the base if necessary. I ordered this ottoman strictly based on the PRICE, DESIGN, and QUALITY of construction. I have looked at hundreds of ottomans and was planning to have one custom made until I saw this one. You can not find an ottoman of this quality for the price. The base is perfect for what I needed and the price is so inexpensive that I can afford to make the changes necessary to create a custom ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Pictured!
 from New York,  Dec 4, 2013

The ottoman is exactly as pictured, and was the easiest piece of furniture in the world to put together! Literally all you have to do is twist on the legs, no tools needed! I do wish the ottoman was a little fluffier/softer for resting your feet on, but it does the job. It looks great and stylish, and it's a great value for the price it is. Would definitely recommend. I know other people said they thought the color was a little different than the picture, but I don't see a difference at all. Love it! We have a white couch and it looks great with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Ottoman
 from Arizona,  Sep 24, 2013

This is a very nice item. It was easy to assemble. The color of both the fabric and the finish stain is a true neutral taupe and I appreciate that as a designers since it can go almost anywhere and in any setting. The Workmanship and style is good. It has a lot of character and rich feeling for the price paid. I like the option to have the shelf below or not on the ottoman. It is heavy and will stay exactly where it is placed so it is not the kind of ottoman you want to roll around a lot. As a matter of fact there are NO casters and that is the only thing I may change. I may add some small casters though I know it is a big enough and heavy enough piece that you DO NOT want it to roll aound but, have it stay in place where it is positioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer look at fraction of price
 from NJ, NY,  Jul 13, 2014

I don't usually bother to write reviews but after searching high and low for an ottoman like this I was so pleased to find it at Overstock.com. The ottoman is very similar to others on the market for $1200 - $1600. It is solid wood, well-made and designed, and packed extremely well to prevent any damage. The light gray linen-like fabric is very pretty and coordinates with most neutral colors...I paired it with a chocolate sofa and a tan melange sisal rug, and it looks great! I would only use it as a bench for extra seating in a pinch as it is rather hard, but it is perfectly comfortable for our feet while watching T.V. and looks elegant with a silver tray on it. Very, very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL! Beautiful for the price
 from new york, ny,  May 22, 2014

I love this ottoman. I was very nervous buying it from Overstock given it was a centerpiece of our living room. I had ordered a different one from a small furniture store for $XXX …I got a call and they were out of stock. My son (who was 12 months at the time) was bumping into the coffee table and I wanted something more comfortable for him so I bought this. You would NEVER know it is so expensive. This item could sell for $XXX-XXX elsewhere. People always compliment it and never believe it is from overstock. Great customer service and very sturdy product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but firm
 from Lake norman, nc,  Apr 18, 2014

It is nice but very firm and not too comfortable to sit on but great to rest a tray or something for display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks quite expensive!
 from Kiawah Island, SC,  Dec 9, 2013

Color is great....I would describe as mushroom colored. Great neutral for any room. I left the bottom shelf off and I just love it. Mine does not have a hump in the middle like another reviewer noted. I have a large tray sitting on top for drinks and magazines, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as descrived
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 11, 2013

This ottoman looks exactly like the photos. The white stained oak allows it to blend in with a variety of wood finishes. fabric is taupe. It is comfortable to rest your feet and flat enough to set a tray with beverages/snacks. My only complaint is that the fabric is starting to pill after about 3 months of use, which seems kind of odd given the price of the item. I think the fuzz balls could be removed with a razor, or another de-pilling trick, but it is sort of annoying to deal with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured!
 from virginia,  Sep 17, 2013

The ottoman is exactly as pictured as is the color. It is firm enough to support a tray and vase of flowers but soft enough to put your feet on or double as extra seating. The piece is solid too: 70lbs! Shipping was fast, and assembly took five minutes. Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Aug 6, 2013

The piece arrived and I was shocked how heavy and solid it is (about 70lbs the box said). Solid wood, easy to put together. Looks amazing. Use it as my coffee table. Its is very sturdy. Do not recommend to buy if your looking to sit on it/comfort. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2013

We were searching for quite some time and either the prices were ridiculous or reviews were not complimentary. This ottoman is sturdy, color is perfect and price was right. As always with Overstock, no problem with delivery. this was easy assemble, is good for extra seating or to put your feet up. Great for a beach decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and well worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 29, 2013

I absolute love this ottoman! It matches my room so well and is very well made. I just got it yesterday and am here today to order another one since my space is big enough for 2!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but a little more putty colored in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophisticated touch
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2013

This is a wonderful addition to our living room. The overall look and quality of this item compliments the sophisticate lodge look of the room. Covered tufted buttons and wooden legs makes this item appear to be of a higher value. The additional second shelf makes the item extremely functional. Very please with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Illinois,  Apr 24, 2013

Very nice ottoman, exactly what I was looking for. It does look purple-ish in some lights but is very rich looking and stylish. I would describe the fabric color as taupe and the wood as weathered or light brown with some distressing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought