Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Performance and Value
 from Denver, Colorado,  Sep 26, 2013

This is my second Dyson. I wanted a canister-style vacuum to make it easier to vacuum our stairs, and the DC 39 fills the bill nicely. It is compact and lightweight. Like all Dysons, it has tremendous suction that doesn't diminish as it cleans. The air-driven beater bars work surprisingly well and are easy to shut off when I make the transition from rug to wood floor. Although the power cord is short--as others have complained--I haven't found it to be much of an issue. Having the accessories on board and easy to attach is a plus. As for the product being refurbished, potential buyers shouldn't worry. As with my first refurbished Dyson, the DC39 looks brand new and performs accordingly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little vacuum
 from dallastown, pa,  Sep 26, 2013

Originally I had bought the upright Dyson. But after a year a plastic piece broke and overstock gave me a credit so I bought this one. I like this one better. Easy to manuver. Works well. Im happy with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Traverse City, MI,  May 5, 2013

I love this vacuum! I always had upright vacs before, had a dyson that unfortunately fell apart too soon, so I was hesitant to purchase another dyson as they are so expensive. I am so pleased with this new vac! The long hose allows me to get under furniture much better than with usual upright, stairs were so difficult before: hauling the vac up each step, trying to balance it. If you have steps and animals/ kids- buy this vac! It's worth the $.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vaccuum cleaner
 from grnad portage mn,  Nov 5, 2013

cannot tell its refurbished!!! what an amzing price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vacuum
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2013

Since the vacuum arrived a couple of days ago, I just tried it two times. But I have a strong impression of it. It has strong suction, low noise, no dust blowing out. It works well on both carpet and hard wood floor。The attached tools are useful, and it works to vacuum underneath furniture. The only thing I am not comfortable with is the actually size is bigger than I thought. Handling this vacuum takes more effort and energy than I expect. However, what I want is a strong vacuum to clean up my house, and it dose it very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although it is made of plastic, the vacuum is well made and functions very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light weight vacuum.
 Jan 18, 2016

This vacuum is great and light weight but has one bad flaw, if you're not careful and you suck up the wrong thing it will get stuck in a place where you may not be able to get it out. If you look it up on the web you can find some videos of people taking it apart to remove the clog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desi
 Dec 27, 2015

I purchased the item a few months ago. Received in like new condition. Cleans very well and very easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacum
 Dec 24, 2015

excellent performance and easy to use/clean. cleans very well on both carpet & hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Dyson
 Dec 13, 2015

Love it gets under low beds easily. Great suction . Best vacuum I have ever had. Be careful not to get anything caught up kind of a pain to release it. Called company service and they were super nice and helpful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Sucks
 Nov 7, 2015

Dirt like no tomorrow. Easy to move about and cleans the floors very well. Disconnecting the dirt collector and dumping it is a brease. No bags to by and no dust blowing about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!
 Oct 13, 2015

Thank you! I love this vacuum and it's every bit as good as a brand new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jude
 Jul 8, 2015

I love this vacuum. I bought a ********** canister and had to return it because the design was so poor. I opted for this refurbished Dyson and I have found it to be the best vacuum I have ever had. It is easy to use...the attachments disconnect and reconnect easily. I cannot believe how much dirt and hair it picks up. I also purchased the articulating hard floor tool. It also works great on my floors. Highly recommend this canister.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Canister Vacuum
 Jul 4, 2015

This Dyson does a good job. Only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it started jingling like I had picked up something heavy. I shut it off. It ran a while and started jingling again. My husband took the vacuuming head attachment off and started checking it out. After a few parts taken off he found a penny surrounded by some metal part down inside that had been there so long it had a black circle around it. They must have missed it when they refurbished it. Would have thought I picked it up except for the solid black circle around it and the way it was wedged deep down in the vacuuming head. Now it vacuums very well. Just as well as the Dyson canister I had before. It reaches under my bed and dresser, which my canister did not. I'm very happy with the suction on my canister now. And it is easy to pull behind me. Long, long cord and automatic rewind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 Jul 4, 2015

This vacume leaves some rubber marks on my floors. May be the wheels on the canister...still trying to figure it out. Otherwise the machine works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 May 18, 2015

So glad I bought the refurbished item with warranty. Overstock customer service is AWESOME. Sent me a new vacuum head within a week of calling and reporting it broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome vacuum
 Apr 7, 2015

This item looks and functions like brand new. Overstock sent it out like new. You'll love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was new
 Dec 20, 2014

It works great, lightweight and a workhorse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!
 from maine,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought this for my business but wanted to try it at home first. I have two Jack Russell terriers and am resigned to the fact that they shed a lot! I could not believe how much hair this "quick" vac job I did collected. Now I think I will have to get one for the home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought