Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This vacuum sucks
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 3, 2012

I've always been skeptical of the claims. No vacuum could suck up to consumers like Dyson said it could. Then my sister and OCD-driven bro-in-law got one of these. I visited them, and was so impressed that I immediately bought one when I got home. Yes, it's worth the $$. Here's why: 1. No cord. I found that this was a blocking issue for me with other small vacs. Even though they were small, it was an effort to drag them out and plug them in. The Dyson hangs on a wall and I can be using it in 3.7 seconds. Awesome. 2. Dumping the bin is as simple as it gets. Hold it over the trash can, hit the lever and done. It takes maybe 5.7 seconds, when you factor in getting to the trash can. 3. This thing will reach places I never would have believed. It gets almost parallel to the floor, so I can reach under a low couch or bed. And the swivel head gives it even more flexibility. The 'downside'? The battery life is 'only' 15 minutes. I've never reached that max. If you're worried, vacuum for 15 minutes, charge it, then vacuum again. :-)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 10, 2011

The only proplem that I see with this unit is that it really doesn't work well on carpets. It is not a good multifloor vacuum for this reason. I boughl it mainly for use on wood floors. For someone with a lot of carpet I would not recomend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand gets tired
 from Fountain Hills,AZ.,  Nov 10, 2011

I REALLY LIKE THE UNIT TO CLEAN STAIRS .WORKS GREAT . i wish it had a on button that didnt need continuous holding down . MAKES MY HAND TIRED AND SORE FROM HOLDING DOWN . Other than that its light and quiet .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For your light vacuum needs!
 from Queens, N.Y.,  Oct 26, 2011

I love this vac to a point, I would have to improve the trigger. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. A better trigger with a lock on function similar to a drill trigger. Squeeze trigger and press lock button for constant on, squeeze trigger again to release lock feature. I will accept any sort of compensation from Dyson for my input, thank you! P.S. upgrade my unit with new trigger first please!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same, it's electric blue on the site. The one I received was more of a purple!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and a great attention to detail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2011

At 65 year of age the big vacuums are so hard to pull out, but the little light weight one does a big job. So easy to use and great for quick jobs. Love it, for all room from kitchen to bath to bed rooms . Worth every penny. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to form
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfull on all areas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery life too low
 from New Baden, IL,  Feb 17, 2012

The battery charge on Max power lasts only 6 minutes! If not on Max power the charge is only 13 min. I could not even get through vacuuming my stairway without losing power and I doubt I would be able to use it to vacuum my car. It works well but for this price I would expect to be able to use it for more than 13 minutes at a time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is the best hand vac ever!!!!!!
 from Brooklyn New York,  Oct 4, 2011

I have tried many other hand vacs and none compare to the ease of use. With the extension attachment you can clean under couches & other furniture and you don't have to bend over like you do with other hand vacs. The suction power is unbeatable!! It was pricey but compared to the wasted money on the others I have tried & had to throw away due to them not working well or just dying after a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made. well thought out design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this makes vacuuming fun!
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 20, 2011

This vacuum is wonderful! Very easy to use and picks up dirt well. A bit pricey, but worth it to me because of the convenience. Would definitely recommend it...you have to hold the trigger in while you're vacuuming, so if you have hand issues this may not work for you.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't had any problems, works great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long?
 from far northern California,  Sep 22, 2011

I finally popped for this vacuum, even though I have been thinking about it for about a year. Why did I wait? It was really expensive for a battery-run, I-can-live-without-it appliance. However, I find I'm using it every morning! Works great. Runs for the 10 minutes or so to whisk my hardwood and tile...a 3000 sq.ft. house-full. I live on a ranch with 12 dust-producing horses, 14 cats, 5 dogs, and LOTS of hair bunnies and dust. This is quick and gets into corners much faster than lugging my full-size Dyson around. The big Dyson tends to tip over with the hose and wand, and this portable is small, very portable, and has a lot of suction. I got it for hard surface flooring, but am finding the beater brushes also make quick work of the leather and microfiber couches. Absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a Dyson...what can I say?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too pricey for what you are getting.
 from Dallas, Tx,  Nov 12, 2012

Over priced for a broom Vacuum, if it were $99 it would be more appropriate. To think for another $100 you can get one of Dyson's canister vacuums . I returned the unit because I could not get past how much I paid .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I expected more ,but got less than average
 from Las Vegas,Nv.,  Jun 23, 2012

I have the other Dyson vac., so,I expected more from this hand vac. It's not worth the price,at all. I am surprised that Dyson would have the audacity to release a vacuum like this. Yes, the suction is there for dust and crumbs.it won't even suck up little kibbles off the floor.I hate the the trigger problems.Sometimes it works, and sometimes not. I think the problem is the battery connection to the unit.what's up with the 10 mins. Battery life. For that price, I definitely expected more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive but surprisingly good.
 from Miami, Fl,  May 31, 2012

Yes, this is the most expensive battery powered hand-held vacuum I've ever purchased. That said, the experience of using the product quickly confirms why: it has excellent suction, lasted at least 15 minutes, was extremely easy to empty and was pleasantly quiet to use. The attachments connect easily and firmly into place. Do I wish it cost less? Yes. Am I glad I got it? Yes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matched product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thoughtfully designed with exceptional attention to detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description left me wondering whether I was getting the long handled model or not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless handheld vacuum
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2012

This product is overpriced. The 'power' suction is not as powerful as I expected. It's a step above the usual handheld - but not what I expected from Dyson. And certainly not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good hand held vacuum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great handheld vacuum
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 8, 2012

Would buy this again. Love my big Dyson and now have a lightweight option I can handle with arthritic hands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N?A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality just like my big Dyson
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product - great for the smaller jobs
 from Columbia, MD,  Aug 21, 2012

We have a whole-house vacuum. However, there are many small vacuuming jobs that just don't need the effort of getting out the 25-foot hose. The Dyson DC35 is perfect for those jobs. Also, by removing the long tube (which is EASILY removed), the DC35 is great for the car and other jobs where you need a battery-powered portable vac that has the suction power needed! The wall mount and charger is easy to install and use -- keeps the vac charged all the time and keeps it out of the way -- you do need to be near a wall outlet to do this. The ONLY downside that I have is that the vac is so good that the container fills up quickly - but what a problem to have! -- the container is very easy to empty.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Would not expect anything else from Dyson.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for pet owners
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 9, 2012

I have a Dyson upright, but I found myself using an old dustbuster for everyday spot vacuuming (we have a dog that sheds terribly). What I longed for was a vacuum that was like using the Dyson wand without the rest of the vacuum and the electrical cord. I also wanted one that was easy to empty -- emptying the dustbuster and cleaning the multiple filters was a drag so I always put off emptying. I was thrilled to find the Dyson cordless handheld. I didn't buy it right away because of the price. Could it be so much better than rest? Yes. It is wonderful - exactly what I was looking for, and perfect for a quick, efficient run through the entire 1st floor. I understand the reason for the hold-down trigger, but I will be honest. My hand does hurt (ache?) a little by the time I'm done. No matter though, I'll take a tired hand any day for this great piece of machinery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I HAVE MANY DYSON PRODUCTS, BUT THIS ONE IS SIMPLY THE BEST!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson dc35 cordless
 from co. durham uk,  Jun 18, 2012

i could pick hair up quicker with a tape roller-absolute waste of money a cheap version is much better very disappointed in dyson i think they should pay everyone who bought them at the silly price their money back.i will go back to the sunday post vacuum for XXor less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect 'in between' sweeper
 from SE Kansas,  Mar 13, 2012

I have a full size Dyson, but it's difficult to clean stairs and small areas with a large vacuum. This one is perfect for the small jobs. I've bought a couple of other small hand held vacuums that are absolutely worthless! This one cost more, but is WELL WORTH IT. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely thrilled with this sweeper. It runs a long time on a charge, picks up well. It's light weight, and easy to use. Even my husband loves this sweeper. I've never seen him offer to sweep as much as he does with this Dyson handheld vacuum. We even took the vacuum to our lake house to show our neighbors who were looking for another small 'in between' sweeper. We have already recommended it to several of our friends!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as promised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery Life Needs to be Improved
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 7, 2012

The DC35 works excellent just as my Dyson DC41 does with regards to is ability pick up dirt. The real issue with this product is the constant recharging of the battery that is necessary. On normal power the charge only lasts 13 minutes and on the "max" setting it only last 6 minutes. The worst part is it takes 3.5 hours to recharge. If you are looking for something for more than just quick spot cleaning this may not be the product for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, other than not holding battery charge for long enough time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top