Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Dec 7, 2010

I have wanted a Dyson for many years and even though many of my colleagues (I worked in the housewares industry) assured me that it wasn't really any better than most machines of it's type, I still dreamed of owning one. Now I do and I am very happy with my purchase. It does exactly what it claims and is all that I expected and hoped for. The ease of turning in crapped areas and the pick-up are just what they advertise. And as a refurbished model there isn't anything that I could see that would make me believe it wasn't brand new. The only thing I can say that made it less than perfect was merely an aesthetic on my part; the colors are orange and gray except for the top handle and the upright-release bar, both of which are red. That discord bothers my artist's sensibilities but I can deal with that since it enables me to clean my floors with such ease.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the vacuum
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 15, 2010

I have wanted a Dyson for a while but it seemed like a lot of money! I normally buy a new vacuum every 2 years anyway so I figured I would go for it. I got a refurbished one and it looks brand new. It picks up everything - very happy w/ my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than our other vacuum!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

You can't tell that the vacuum we received was refurbished- it looks new. It does well on most of our carpet (I wasn't impressed by how well it did on our really cheap rug, but it is not a great rug either!) and the hardwood floors. I think our carpet feels softer but maybe I am imagining that part. Emptying the canister is so much better since you don't have to touch anything and I feel like it is much quieter than our other vacuum as well- our dog is not terrified of it. It is a little heavy, but not unbearable. We are happy with it so far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Rollerball
 from Leavenworth, KS,  Apr 21, 2011

I am very please with the performance of my Dyson. I was amazed at the amount of fuzz that was vacuumed up on a six year old carpet! I am also pleased with the price of the unit. It is much quieter than I anticipated and lighter than I expected. (I had previously used the Orek ). I especially enjoy the fact that I can use it on both tile and hardwood flooring. by just a touch of the button. I would highly recommend this unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upstate, NY
 Mar 17, 2010

Why pay more? Buying refurbished is as good as new! Only saves hundreds of dollars. Only complaint regarding the dyson is the length of the arm for the hose suction. Wish the arm could be adjusted and shortened. Sometimes need a shorter arm to get into tight spots and the long arm all the time is awkward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

I add my voice to the rest of the cheers. This is a terrific vacuum. My 1st dyson. I was concerned about refurbished, but it looks and performs as if new. We use this in a house with an extremely hairy dog, and it works wonders on both carpet and hardwood floor. Strongest suction ive ever seen. I highly recommend this vacuum. You will not be disappointed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gravy train
 from Eastern Connecticut,  Apr 3, 2013

Great vacuum cleaner. Actually makes cleaning fun. I've owned it for 3 weeks and have vacuumed the house at lease 6 times. I've vacuumed/cleaned my car. You wouldn't believe how much dirt, cat hair, and human hair we have picked up. Very sturdy, has picked up nails, screws, plastic, paper, wood, pebbles and still runs amazingly. I've let a few friends borrow it and they love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25
 from SC,  Apr 18, 2011

It came when they said it would! I could not tell it was refurbished! I've never used a Dyson before, but I will from now on! I used it after using my other vacuum cleaner. The dirt it colliected was phenominal! The website was easy to navigate as I didn't have musch time. Thank you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Like new!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I moved into my apt needing a new vacuum and I knew the only one I'd want was the Dyson ball as I had seen magazine/tv advertisements for months. It's expensive no doubt, but I got the most competitive price using overstock.com and considering mine is "refurbished," I have to say I'm impressed. It works as well as any other new vacuum, if not better, plus it has more versatility. I'm glad I got the Dyson ball, and getting it from overstock was the best way to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great So Far
 from Southeast GA,  Jan 10, 2010

I ordered the refurbished machine from Overstock who delivered it promptly. I have read many negative posts about Dyson Customer Service on other sites, and that you must immediately register the refurbished model with them to have the six month warranty. When I went online to Dyson's site to register my vacuum, the site said my serial number was invalid. I tried to call them three different times, and finally stayed online for over an hour to speak with customer support. I gave him the serial number and he supposedly registered it, but I have no documentation. The vacuum looks like new, but the manual wasn't very good at describing how to assemble the unit, and it took me awhile to find the serial number (located behind the plastic bin). 5 Stars for Overstock, but I took a star off due to my Dyson experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vacuum is definitely easy to steer, as advertised, and appears to do a good job cleaning. It's relatively light, and the Transformers-ish features make it kind of fun to use (but you're still vacuuming!) I don't think I would have paid the full price for it, but it's worth what I paid for the refurbished model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum ever!!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Apr 14, 2014

It looked brand new!!! it was a refurbished product and it didnīt look like a refurbished vacuum at all! I would definitely recommend this product from overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a great qualilty!
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 26, 2014

Love my Dyson! First one I have and I'd buy another one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DC25 Dyson vacuum
 from Dallas, Ga,  Feb 26, 2014

Love it !! Works great on my hardwoods and carpet !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Power
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 5, 2014

I am very pleased with this vacuum. It is lighter than the upright I had before and much more powerful. I am amazed at how much dirt it pulls out of my carpets. It is easy to maneuver, too. What more could I ask?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super performance and looks oike new
 from Deming, NM,  Oct 15, 2013

This is my first Dyson and it came recommended by a friend for versatility on flooring to carpet and picking up pet hair. Except for the fact that the product is super noisy, I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson all floor refurbished vacuum
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

vaccums well but is much heavier than I anticipated in pushing and pulling it around, would not buy this on line without trying it out in a store which i did not do, to see if you felt the same, but then again it is probably a later model than what is sold in the big box stores.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diaappointing ergonomics
 from New England,  Jul 12, 2013

Very hard to clean small areas and under furniture. Flexible hose (too short) has enormous tension, making me wish I had 3 hands. Solving that by getting the extension hose you see advertised is not straight forward, all that's readily apparent is a replacement, which is not what I need. I basically want to turn the upright into a canister to do anything but open areas. Initially found the care and use of the Dyson 25 difficult, made me wish for a step by step video for EVERYTHING. Got some wet drywall powder in it (not intentionally, thought it was dry); I have NO idea how to clean it out, so suction is diminished- as is appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It may be well engineered, but ergonomics need improvement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from Browns Mills NJ,  Jun 11, 2013

works beautifully and I am quite pleased with the

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfuol
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A-1
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Problems
 from Lemoore, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

I got this as a gift for my mom on mothers day and she loves it. the only thing that i have on it was that the picture shows yellow but they sent orange. not a big deal for me but might be for others. also the ball on the vacuum heats up very hot don't know if that's normal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site had yellow but it turned out to be orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top