Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Dec 7, 2010

I have wanted a Dyson for many years and even though many of my colleagues (I worked in the housewares industry) assured me that it wasn't really any better than most machines of it's type, I still dreamed of owning one. Now I do and I am very happy with my purchase. It does exactly what it claims and is all that I expected and hoped for. The ease of turning in crapped areas and the pick-up are just what they advertise. And as a refurbished model there isn't anything that I could see that would make me believe it wasn't brand new. The only thing I can say that made it less than perfect was merely an aesthetic on my part; the colors are orange and gray except for the top handle and the upright-release bar, both of which are red. That discord bothers my artist's sensibilities but I can deal with that since it enables me to clean my floors with such ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the vacuum
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 15, 2010

I have wanted a Dyson for a while but it seemed like a lot of money! I normally buy a new vacuum every 2 years anyway so I figured I would go for it. I got a refurbished one and it looks brand new. It picks up everything - very happy w/ my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than our other vacuum!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

You can't tell that the vacuum we received was refurbished- it looks new. It does well on most of our carpet (I wasn't impressed by how well it did on our really cheap rug, but it is not a great rug either!) and the hardwood floors. I think our carpet feels softer but maybe I am imagining that part. Emptying the canister is so much better since you don't have to touch anything and I feel like it is much quieter than our other vacuum as well- our dog is not terrified of it. It is a little heavy, but not unbearable. We are happy with it so far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upstate, NY
 Mar 17, 2010

Why pay more? Buying refurbished is as good as new! Only saves hundreds of dollars. Only complaint regarding the dyson is the length of the arm for the hose suction. Wish the arm could be adjusted and shortened. Sometimes need a shorter arm to get into tight spots and the long arm all the time is awkward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gravy train
 from Eastern Connecticut,  Apr 3, 2013

Great vacuum cleaner. Actually makes cleaning fun. I've owned it for 3 weeks and have vacuumed the house at lease 6 times. I've vacuumed/cleaned my car. You wouldn't believe how much dirt, cat hair, and human hair we have picked up. Very sturdy, has picked up nails, screws, plastic, paper, wood, pebbles and still runs amazingly. I've let a few friends borrow it and they love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vacuum is definitely easy to steer, as advertised, and appears to do a good job cleaning. It's relatively light, and the Transformers-ish features make it kind of fun to use (but you're still vacuuming!) I don't think I would have paid the full price for it, but it's worth what I paid for the refurbished model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum ever!!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Apr 14, 2014

It looked brand new!!! it was a refurbished product and it didnīt look like a refurbished vacuum at all! I would definitely recommend this product from overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DC25 Dyson vacuum
 from Dallas, Ga,  Feb 26, 2014

Love it !! Works great on my hardwoods and carpet !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super performance and looks oike new
 from Deming, NM,  Oct 15, 2013

This is my first Dyson and it came recommended by a friend for versatility on flooring to carpet and picking up pet hair. Except for the fact that the product is super noisy, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson all floor refurbished vacuum
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

vaccums well but is much heavier than I anticipated in pushing and pulling it around, would not buy this on line without trying it out in a store which i did not do, to see if you felt the same, but then again it is probably a later model than what is sold in the big box stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from Browns Mills NJ,  Jun 11, 2013

works beautifully and I am quite pleased with the

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfuol
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A-1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't tell the difference
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 3, 2013

I already had a Dyson Animal and my daughter was so impressed with it that she wanted one too. I bought this one for a Christmas gift for her because she has a relatively small apartment and doesn't have animals. It came packaged as if it was new, except the packaging was plain brown cardboard, paperwork was included as well. Good deal! She's happy and I'm happy she's not always trying to get MY Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you like bagless
 from CA,  May 27, 2013

The vacuum has great suction - to the point that it pulled apart one of the carpet seams and ruined one of my throw rugs. Be very careful when you use it. It's also REALLY loud! It's great for just about anything needing a vacuum - cars, rooms, furniture, etc. The hose is stiff and hard to pull out, even though I've had this for a year. My biggest complaint is with the bagless feature. I've always had bagged vacuums and thought this would be great but I absolutely HATE it! No matter how you empty it (directly into the trash, into a bag, etc), there is dust and dirt that escapes which defeats using it in the first place. If you like bagless, it's a great vacuum. You see the dirt accumulating in the bin as you go - including pet hair and the "flour-like" dirt that seems to be so difficult to get. I keep the windows open a lot so my house gets dusty fast and this vacuum gets it. But when you go to empty the bin, that same very small/fine dirt seems to escape back into the air. I hate even emptying the bin in the garage! If you like bagless, this is a great vacuum and came in great shape from Overstock. For me, however, I've just ordered a refurb'd Hoover Windtunnel bagged vacuum (like my old one before it died after 20+ years). I'll sell this one and never go bagless again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson!
 from Marion, IN,  Apr 23, 2013

This is the first Dyson I have purchased and I am a fan for life. The suction is amazing. I love the tools and how easy they are to use. I now proudly brag that I have the cleanest floors around. My daughter even loves using it. Friends have used it and loved it. I will never purchase another vacuum brand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hands down, this is the highest quality vacuum!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped fast and looks like new!
 from Mass,  Apr 11, 2013

I was surprised at how great this look and how well it works. So glad that I went with the Refurbed Dyson

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it is in perfect conidition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a machine!
 from Cumberland, ME,  Mar 12, 2013

This vacuum arrived last night and I couldn't be happier with it. Very well-designed, unbelievable power, light enough to carry upstairs-- this dyson is all its supposed to be. Buying a reconditioned vacuum was a great decision; we saved tons of money and got a high quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Machine
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Feb 13, 2013

This is my second dyson machine I bought the DC 24 3 years ago and loved it. Stepped up to the DC 25 a little bigger machine lotz of power easy to use machine right out of the box. You can't tell that its a refurbished machine it looks and runs like it's brand new. I can't wait to purchase another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NEW Looking - runs like a champp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Ball vacum cleaner
 from kewanna, in.,  Feb 5, 2013

The vacum works well but hard for me to operate. only wants to go to the left and hard to get it to turn to the right but otherwise is a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived as Advertised
 from Park City, Utah,  Dec 3, 2012

This Dyson arrived in pristine condition - no signs it had been used. It works great - I've had it a couple years and haven't experienced any issues. Easy to maneuver and to switch from carpet to hard floor. Highly recommend this product - new or refurbished!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from NYC,  Jun 2, 2012

After having the first Dyson made for a number of years, which weighed a ton and hard to manuever, I went to cheap vacs for a number of years...and went through about one a year. So far, its great and even picks up some of the "chunky" parts of toys that my big puppy has chews up. Easily goes from hardwood floors to the rugs. Have not had it spitting out stuff out the back of it which is a real pleasure! Lightweight and easy to manuever. The hose is good for up high, but not so good for baseboards unless you take off the hard metal tube. Other than that..I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought