Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Dec 7, 2010

I have wanted a Dyson for many years and even though many of my colleagues (I worked in the housewares industry) assured me that it wasn't really any better than most machines of it's type, I still dreamed of owning one. Now I do and I am very happy with my purchase. It does exactly what it claims and is all that I expected and hoped for. The ease of turning in crapped areas and the pick-up are just what they advertise. And as a refurbished model there isn't anything that I could see that would make me believe it wasn't brand new. The only thing I can say that made it less than perfect was merely an aesthetic on my part; the colors are orange and gray except for the top handle and the upright-release bar, both of which are red. That discord bothers my artist's sensibilities but I can deal with that since it enables me to clean my floors with such ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the vacuum
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 15, 2010

I have wanted a Dyson for a while but it seemed like a lot of money! I normally buy a new vacuum every 2 years anyway so I figured I would go for it. I got a refurbished one and it looks brand new. It picks up everything - very happy w/ my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than our other vacuum!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

You can't tell that the vacuum we received was refurbished- it looks new. It does well on most of our carpet (I wasn't impressed by how well it did on our really cheap rug, but it is not a great rug either!) and the hardwood floors. I think our carpet feels softer but maybe I am imagining that part. Emptying the canister is so much better since you don't have to touch anything and I feel like it is much quieter than our other vacuum as well- our dog is not terrified of it. It is a little heavy, but not unbearable. We are happy with it so far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upstate, NY
 Mar 17, 2010

Why pay more? Buying refurbished is as good as new! Only saves hundreds of dollars. Only complaint regarding the dyson is the length of the arm for the hose suction. Wish the arm could be adjusted and shortened. Sometimes need a shorter arm to get into tight spots and the long arm all the time is awkward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson all floor refurbished vacuum
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

vaccums well but is much heavier than I anticipated in pushing and pulling it around, would not buy this on line without trying it out in a store which i did not do, to see if you felt the same, but then again it is probably a later model than what is sold in the big box stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gravy train
 from Eastern Connecticut,  Apr 3, 2013

Great vacuum cleaner. Actually makes cleaning fun. I've owned it for 3 weeks and have vacuumed the house at lease 6 times. I've vacuumed/cleaned my car. You wouldn't believe how much dirt, cat hair, and human hair we have picked up. Very sturdy, has picked up nails, screws, plastic, paper, wood, pebbles and still runs amazingly. I've let a few friends borrow it and they love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a machine!
 from Cumberland, ME,  Mar 12, 2013

This vacuum arrived last night and I couldn't be happier with it. Very well-designed, unbelievable power, light enough to carry upstairs-- this dyson is all its supposed to be. Buying a reconditioned vacuum was a great decision; we saved tons of money and got a high quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Ball vacum cleaner
 from kewanna, in.,  Feb 5, 2013

The vacum works well but hard for me to operate. only wants to go to the left and hard to get it to turn to the right but otherwise is a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived as Advertised
 from Park City, Utah,  Dec 3, 2012

This Dyson arrived in pristine condition - no signs it had been used. It works great - I've had it a couple years and haven't experienced any issues. Easy to maneuver and to switch from carpet to hard floor. Highly recommend this product - new or refurbished!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from NYC,  Jun 2, 2012

After having the first Dyson made for a number of years, which weighed a ton and hard to manuever, I went to cheap vacs for a number of years...and went through about one a year. So far, its great and even picks up some of the "chunky" parts of toys that my big puppy has chews up. Easily goes from hardwood floors to the rugs. Have not had it spitting out stuff out the back of it which is a real pleasure! Lightweight and easy to manuever. The hose is good for up high, but not so good for baseboards unless you take off the hard metal tube. Other than that..I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vacuum is definitely easy to steer, as advertised, and appears to do a good job cleaning. It's relatively light, and the Transformers-ish features make it kind of fun to use (but you're still vacuuming!) I don't think I would have paid the full price for it, but it's worth what I paid for the refurbished model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Mar 29, 2015

I have had my refurbished Dyson vacuum several years now. I saved a ton of money buying refurbished vacuum and have not had any problems with it. Vacuum is great for wood and tile floors as well as carpeted surfaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vacuum
 Mar 20, 2015

I know it came refurbished, but I was hoping like other reviewers the vacuum would show up like-new and clean. Mine was not. And it was scratched. But, it does a good job and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 Mar 18, 2015

Everyone is fighting to use the new vac. It looked used, but works great so far. Very happy with our choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We recently purchased 2 DC25 refurbished vacuums. The price was great. When they arrived one of our employees who highly recommended the Dyson has owned exactly the same models. She could tell that one was about 8 years old and the other at least 4. But refurbished one would hope all is well. The older one made a very strange noise everytime it is turned off. So I called Dyson and they were very nice and arranged for me to take it to the nearest service center which is about 45 mins from here. It won't cost me to get it fixed. I guess I just want to register my disappointment is getting a vacuum that possibly is 8 years old and did not come in A+ working order. I would not have minded getting two 4 year old vacuums... :( I know everything will be fixed right but wish I had gotten a new vacuum as they will be used a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 13, 2015

Not sure why I didn't rate this earlier but I've had this vacuum for quite a while now and it does a great job. I was concerned about the "refurbished" part but that hasn't been a problem. This cleaner works well on everything and the swivel ball makes it easy to maneuver. I had someone come to my house and take care of it while I was gone for a week and he vacuumed and also commented on the ease of moving it around. I would buy one of these again if I needed one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum ever!!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Apr 14, 2014

It looked brand new!!! it was a refurbished product and it didnĀ“t look like a refurbished vacuum at all! I would definitely recommend this product from overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DC25 Dyson vacuum
 from Dallas, Ga,  Feb 26, 2014

Love it !! Works great on my hardwoods and carpet !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super performance and looks oike new
 from Deming, NM,  Oct 15, 2013

This is my first Dyson and it came recommended by a friend for versatility on flooring to carpet and picking up pet hair. Except for the fact that the product is super noisy, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from Browns Mills NJ,  Jun 11, 2013

works beautifully and I am quite pleased with the

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfuol
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A-1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought