Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 14, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. I could not be happier. It is exactly as it appears, and is an amazing value. It looks like a $1200 chair that *** would sell. It is a beautiful navy color that is really more of a rich indigo, which is really hot right now. The piping is ecru/light beige, not white, which was actually better for me...but in case you were expecting bright white, I wanted to point that out. I have it in my casual modern living room..paired with purples, greys and blacks--with furniture and decor from*** and the like. I also bought some indigo suede pillows from ** to put on the other furniture--perfect match in color and fabric. Also, my husband put this together in a couple of minutes (legs are in a hidden compartment in the bottom of the seat). This is lightweight but substantial in size. Good seat height and back height. Its not a plush chair--it's definitely firm--but I find it comfortable for fitting my proportions (5'6") as well as those of my husband (6'2"). I highly, highly recommend this chair--very on trend as well as classic at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Fairhope, Alabama,  Dec 29, 2012

I love navy or dark blue furniture. It makes a room and these chairs did not disappoint. They are true to the color online, very rich color and soft texture. I have not seen any other review mention that the pillows do come off which is great because you can sit even further back and put the pillow next to you and really relax in the chair. With the chair not having arms, this is great. I have a 3 year old so I have already discovered they clean easily as well. They are not really heavy chairs so I put them on a rug that has a rug pad on hardwood and they have stayed in place very well. I would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are large and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was a perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2013

This chair is such a good value- I've seen similar styles at high end furniture stores for 3 times the cost. Comfortable, beautiful and classic, this would look great in a lake house or a city apartment. I found the color online to be very true, it is a beautiful deep blue. I agree with other reviewers that the piping is more of an eggshell or ecru, but in reality it's better because it won't show dirt like bright white would. I find this chair to be very comfortable, although it is on the firm side- not something that you sink far into. I loved it so much, I bought another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs are Excellent
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Nov 23, 2012

These Dexter Navy Armless Chairs are beautiful to look at and comfortable to sit on. The styling gives them great presence in the room and the color is more than a pop; it's an explosion. The contrasting color of the piping adds to the beauty of the piece giving it a tailored look that I love. It is a high, firm sit which I prefer to squishy low chairs that you fall into and are hard to get out of. The packaging of the pieces insured that they would be delivered safely and unmarred. I also appreciated the free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful styling and construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on line description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with the chairs but good customer service
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2011

The quality of the material on the chairs could be better. One of the chairs arrived with a broken leg. The screw housing was missing. I called O.co and told them about the issue. They asked if I could go to the hardware store and get the necessary piece to fix it and send them the receipt. The piece couldn't cost more than a dollar so I asked if I could just get a coupon toward a future purchase. They gave me a $$$ credit, which was more than fair. The credit appeared automatically on my next purchase, which was made 3 weeks later. While the chairs are just ok (cushion is hard as a rock and the fabric is cheap), the O.co customer service was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent chair
 Jul 11, 2015

I am redoing my living room and needed a pair of chairs across from the sectional. These are a great size, not too small for adults to be comfortable. No arms means bigger seat but a small foot print, space wise. Screw on the legs and you're ready to sit. They are firm, which I like but have a nice pillow back. The piping is off white which other reviewers commented on, so I knew this ahead of time. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 19, 2014

I love these chairs. They came today and I'm so glad that I purchased them. They came in a dust bag (which will be nice for when we move) and the legs were safely under the seat. The style of this chair is spot on. Reminds me of something you'd see in a beach house in the hamptons. I was searching for two chairs to complete our new living room. Our couch is pretty large and other chairs were dwarfed by it. But not these! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color
 from Rowland heights, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

I was suprised to see the chair was a lot large than I Imagined. I love the deep navy blue color. legs where a little fllimsy.. other than that, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, except for the legs.. they are a little flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great...sits...ummmmhhhh....not so good.
 from Highlands, NC,  Nov 2, 2011

Great looking chair...but a little to firm for me. This is a large chair. Assembly was easy. You are getting what you pay for....but if comfort is more important than looks....move on. Fortunately this was purchased more as an accessory than a need. I'll keep it. Not a bad deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Occasional Chair for the Price!
 Jan 19, 2016

This chair is relatively well made and comfortable. I have set it across from a designer sectional with the same type of contrast detailing, and it looks beautiful! :) I would say the picture is perfectly accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 Jan 14, 2016

Love these. Easy to clean. Comfortable to sit on. Very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Jewel For The Living Room
 Oct 21, 2015

We love this new chair we bought for our living room. It's color is rich and bold and adds just the right pop of color to our otherwise quite neutral space. Good construction, decent comfort for an armless chair, beautiful style lines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Sep 24, 2015

Comfortable and stylish. Gets lots of comments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Aug 4, 2015

This chair is very lightweight, not heavy and sturdy. The material is cheap looking. Not a chair that will withstand everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Apr 21, 2015

Poor quality construction. Legs very wobbly. Takes up more space than the dimensions suggest because of the design. I wouldn't purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but not comfortable
 Feb 3, 2015

The title says it all. This chair looks nice but not very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair!
 Jan 31, 2015

I LOVE this chair. It is very comfortable. I would consider it medium firmness. The color is not quite as deep a Navy as I expected but still beautiful and very rich looking. These chairs also can be put together side by side to create a small loveseat. Works great and then I can separate them when I want to. I highly recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Armless hcairs
 from Seattle,  Aug 5, 2014

I bought these for ,my office, they are larger than I expected, but are awesome. They ar firm and color is spot on. Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2014

I love this chair. Perfect for my living room, in fact, will probably order another one. I had read the reviews and agree completely that you can not get this quality chair for this price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Guest Room
 from South Carolina,  Jul 29, 2014

Needed a comfy chair for the corner of main guest room...Perfect!!! Love the deep blue color which goes well with my "coastal" décor. Very comfortable and my guests have loved it too. Good product for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought