Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my Hammock Chair!
 from Caldwell, KS,  Jun 14, 2011

I love my new chair. It was easy to assemble and hang. It hangs a little longer than I expected, but I think that will be easily remedied by simply retying the knot holding the hanging hook a little closer to the chair. The chair is very comfortable. My only regret is that I don't have more time to spend in it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta love this swing!
 from Carson City, NV,  Sep 3, 2014

The only reason I rated this a good instead of excellent is because the swing my kids have has a foot piece that is connected, the armrests are adjustable and the cupholder is in the armrest. These arm rests are slightly high for me to sit in the swing a long time comfortably. The drink holder hangs from the top bar. It's okay, but not super convenient. The foot piece dangles separately and gets in the way if you don't want to use it. But here's the thing: this is built VERY WELL and will last. AND it was 1/3 the price my kids paid for theirs! I'll live with little inconveniences for that kind of a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2012

Just finished our second outdoor season with the two chairs I purchased. Love them and they are holding up great.. We keep them out all the time except for winter.. Well worth the money, in fact I feel they were a great deal.. So sad to pack them away for winter now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've always wanted one of these!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2012

I've always wanted one of these, but they're so expensive everywhere else that I couldn't really justify the price. Overstock solved that problem in a big way! The price was fantastic - probably 1/3 what they cost elsewhere. This thing is comfortable, sturdy, and surprisingly easy to install, and it holds up well to near-daily use. Plus it's just really fun to sit around floating and swinging in this chair. I've even slept in it! Just make certain that your installation hardware will support your weight. You can find screw hooks and chains at hardware stores that are labeled with their weight limit. Check it carefully! And make sure that you screw it into a stud! We hung ours up from a pretty high place, so we had to get a little extra chain, and we wanted to be totally careful so we got all new hardware with weight limits listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh_no_fluffy
 Mar 21, 2016

This is the second time I've ordered this swing-chair. We just love it! Comfortable! Love the footrest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfy chair
 Nov 20, 2015

Just as expected. Hangs, swings, is comfy, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair a Winner
 Sep 8, 2015

Relaxing, easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair When Having Lower Lumbar Issues
 May 9, 2016

This chair has been such a blessing. I have the incline adjusted to the perfect lever in order to take the pressure off my far lower back. I have been suffering for some time with back issues and it's nice to be able to sit! The design is great and it's a really sturdy item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent customer service
 Dec 1, 2015

First the box that the hammock came in was all busted up and then I opened up the hammock and I was all full of mold so we called overstock customer service and they asked us if we wanted a replacement and we said yes because it was a gift. 4 days later we received the new hammock. it was brand new and the Box was far near not as busted up as the first box. I recommend overstock.com! Thank you for making my shopping experience easier and better than some of the other sites out there in cyberland.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 Oct 21, 2015

Sit out back in it every night! Love it! Very sturdy and comfy. Never use the attached pillow. Wish the swing would lean back more but its still great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Adult swing!
 Oct 7, 2015

What a comfy swing. We hung our's from a big oak tree out back and my Hubby and I fight over who gets to use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock chair
 Aug 20, 2015

Comfortable and of good quality. Just what I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dotty
 Aug 12, 2015

Really enjoy sitting in my Hammock chair under my backyard trees in the afternoon. So cool and calm just relaxing after a hard days work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from TITUSVILLE, FL 32796,  Oct 30, 2014

It is far more comfortable than I had hoped. Seems like it was made well. I expect to have it for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging on a star
 from Corpus Christi, Tx,  Sep 13, 2014

Our third set . We wore the others out . Sitting down on the dock by the water. Our very favorite spot to sit. Love , Love Love !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good swing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 28, 2014

I like my swing very much. It was put together in a snap and has held up really well over the past 2 seasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 24, 2013

Was a gift from my Daughter. She is a gem and fantastic and picking out great gifts. She knew this would be prefect for me. The gift of relaxing! I'm pretty happy with the chair to say the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy for the price
 from Boston, MA 02115,  Aug 20, 2013

Before I had even received the chair I second guessed selecting the black color. We have ours in the shade so that little goof has not been something I find bothersome. I've had the chair for just under a year now and it is still in tact the wood is still strong and I'm sure it will last for several years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy swing
 from Nevada City, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

We received our chair in much less time than anticipated. I'm happy with the quality of the materials. I feel like its a fair price. One bit of advice I have is to adjust the incline a little less than what you think you will need. This way once you sit in it it works out perfect/!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Jul 19, 2016

Bought two for our new patio. The quality and comfort are exceptional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought