Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my Hammock Chair!
 from Caldwell, KS,  Jun 14, 2011

I love my new chair. It was easy to assemble and hang. It hangs a little longer than I expected, but I think that will be easily remedied by simply retying the knot holding the hanging hook a little closer to the chair. The chair is very comfortable. My only regret is that I don't have more time to spend in it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've always wanted one of these!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2012

I've always wanted one of these, but they're so expensive everywhere else that I couldn't really justify the price. Overstock solved that problem in a big way! The price was fantastic - probably 1/3 what they cost elsewhere. This thing is comfortable, sturdy, and surprisingly easy to install, and it holds up well to near-daily use. Plus it's just really fun to sit around floating and swinging in this chair. I've even slept in it! Just make certain that your installation hardware will support your weight. You can find screw hooks and chains at hardware stores that are labeled with their weight limit. Check it carefully! And make sure that you screw it into a stud! We hung ours up from a pretty high place, so we had to get a little extra chain, and we wanted to be totally careful so we got all new hardware with weight limits listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2012

Just finished our second outdoor season with the two chairs I purchased. Love them and they are holding up great.. We keep them out all the time except for winter.. Well worth the money, in fact I feel they were a great deal.. So sad to pack them away for winter now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging on a star
 from Corpus Christi, Tx,  Sep 13, 2014

Our third set . We wore the others out . Sitting down on the dock by the water. Our very favorite spot to sit. Love , Love Love !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta love this swing!
 from Carson City, NV,  Sep 3, 2014

The only reason I rated this a good instead of excellent is because the swing my kids have has a foot piece that is connected, the armrests are adjustable and the cupholder is in the armrest. These arm rests are slightly high for me to sit in the swing a long time comfortably. The drink holder hangs from the top bar. It's okay, but not super convenient. The foot piece dangles separately and gets in the way if you don't want to use it. But here's the thing: this is built VERY WELL and will last. AND it was 1/3 the price my kids paid for theirs! I'll live with little inconveniences for that kind of a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good swing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 28, 2014

I like my swing very much. It was put together in a snap and has held up really well over the past 2 seasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 24, 2013

Was a gift from my Daughter. She is a gem and fantastic and picking out great gifts. She knew this would be prefect for me. The gift of relaxing! I'm pretty happy with the chair to say the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy for the price
 from Boston, MA 02115,  Aug 20, 2013

Before I had even received the chair I second guessed selecting the black color. We have ours in the shade so that little goof has not been something I find bothersome. I've had the chair for just under a year now and it is still in tact the wood is still strong and I'm sure it will last for several years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy swing
 from Nevada City, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

We received our chair in much less time than anticipated. I'm happy with the quality of the materials. I feel like its a fair price. One bit of advice I have is to adjust the incline a little less than what you think you will need. This way once you sit in it it works out perfect/!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from TITUSVILLE, FL 32796,  Oct 30, 2014

It is far more comfortable than I had hoped. Seems like it was made well. I expect to have it for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great service great product
 from Point Pleasant, NJ,  Oct 20, 2014

very satisfied with the overstock purchase it was delivered quickly, packaged well, the chair is outstanding, as was the price. I'll be back for more purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 from sammamish, WA, 98074,  Sep 26, 2014

It was not hard at all to figure out how to hang these up. My wife loves hers and so do I. The price was fair and we are happy customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never again
 from Littleton, CO,  Mar 24, 2014

This was one of the worst things I've ever ordered. From the moment we got it, it fell apart and was a complete hazard. My husband, who is incredibly handy, didn't know what to do with it or how to make it better. It just simply is poorly made and it a bad product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing hammock chair
 from Salt Lake City,  Feb 28, 2014

I liked this hanging chair so much that I bought a second one. Material is strong and well sewn. I have mine hanging from a sturdy tree branch. I wrapped a heavy gauge nylon rope around the branch and hung the chair from there. You need to take your time to adjust it so it fits your comfort. It can be adjusted so you sit back of more upright. To get out of it just put your feet on the ground and take a step back and stand up. Even my cat will sit with me in this chair and he's not one that sits with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like it
 from LENOIR CITY, TN,  Jan 6, 2014

It's a fun little item that is well liked at our house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love (:
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 3, 2014

We have been enjoying it indoors for the last couple of months and it has work out perfectly in the game room. It is a good quality item and we are very happy with ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Jan 2, 2014

Very cool looking. Bought for the deck but, ended up using it in my teenage Daughters room. She loves the swing. I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product excellent service
 from Saint Cloud,Florida,  Jan 2, 2014

Very comfortable for every member of the family . We love it and plan to order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Hammock Chair
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 30, 2013

The directions were quite self explanatory I've enjoyed numerous hours in my hammock chair already. I set i up within 15 minutes and now have a completed beautiful patio!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Dec 30, 2013

The chair is great and easy to mount. An S shaped hanger is tied at the top of the ropes and you just hook that into whatever you are hanging it from. It's comfy and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought