Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wine Opener
 from Temecula, CA,  Nov 14, 2006

Product is nice, with exception that the the corrkscrews (including the extra given) is already rusty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great hostess gift
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 4, 2007

Once you have used one of these wine cork openers, you will never want to be without one. Opening a bottle of wine has never been so easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm!
 from California,  Mar 9, 2007

Since I didn't get a similar item from another company for Christmas,I ordered this one having read the one review available at the time. I finally got around to using it. Following the picture directions,I found it amazingly easy to use on a large bottle of wine. I had forgotten that it also gets rid of the wrapper for the cork and removed it beforehand. Much to my delight this corkscrew makes opening a large bottle an effortless procedure. I don't understand how the corkscrew could be rusty since it is coated with some teflon sort of material? There is also an extra corkscrew included for future use. It is an attractive item and comes with a stand in case you want to display it on a kitchen counter as it is a professional-looking piece of equipment. Another winner from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had two similar wine openers that were plastic that both eventually failed. I will have to see how this one performs over time, but this already feels a lot sturdier that the ones we had before, and so far has worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmmm
 from TX,  Jan 26, 2012

really liked this opener when we got it - worked gtreat etc etc then one day the screw went crazy - the hole/guide it goes through had distorted and caused the whole thing to go out of whack I contacted the company direct as it has a lifetime guarantee and they were great and replaced it without any hassle - however here we are a couple of years later and it seems to be playing up again....not sure I can be bothered to follow up this time?! I have a friend who has a similar kind in a very reputable brandwho is equally unimpressed, so think it's maybe a problem with these types of opener and I really thing they don't like plastic corks very much and that could be what starts the issues - however, you often don't know a bottle has a plastic cork till you've already removed it so not something you can really avoid these days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great at first.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ for Overstock, F for Berghoff
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 20, 2011

I purchased this item in June. Less than 3 months after I received it, it stopped working. The corkscrew would go into the cork, but when you pulled up on it, it would screw out of the cork instead of pulling the cork out. Initially, when I contacted Overstock, they said it was too late to return but that I should contact the company (Berghoff) since it was under warranty. When I was able to get through to a person, I was asked to take photos of the product "not working" and email them to a customer service rep. After two emails and three calls I was offered the the option of paying to ship the product back to the company, where they would repair it and ship it back to me. Luckily, I had filled out an Overstock survey. A customer service rep called me, offered to ship a replacement free of charge and ship the defective one back free of charge. As I told the Berghoff rep, that is the kind of customer service that will keep me as an Overstock customer...but not one who will ever purchase a Berghoff product again. I am hopeful that my replacement will last longer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well-made and high-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love wine, hate the struggle
 from Arizona,  Aug 16, 2011

Broke very soon after purchase. Wasn't as easy to use as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love it!
 from Greeley, CO,  Jun 26, 2011

we were replacing a rechargeable electric corkscrew which did not workk well at all for synthetic corks. This one is the best we've ever had - we love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good But!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 9, 2010

My wife loves it but she made the following comment to me. "The corkscrew is great but the stand just takes up valuable countertop space."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great opener
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 7, 2010

An old cork screw, compared to using this is like starting a campfire by rubbing sticks together. With four quick moves you have the foil off the top, the cork out of the bottle and the cork in your hand. Better than the better mouse trap and about 1/2 the price of others like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Easy!
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Dec 2, 2009

This works perfectly! So Easy! Open bottles of wine with no cork pieces in the wine! Wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe one step corkscrew, Christine Ontario Can.
 from Ontario Canada,  Dec 26, 2008

A Christmas gift for my husband, he loves it. It works great every time!!!!! I would recommend it everyone. Great weight, excellent looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 18, 2008

This was a great purchase. It's very heavy-duty and quite stylish. It replaced an opener that we'd had for several years and we're very pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love it
 from San Francisco,  Jul 30, 2008

I just got it and opened a bottle of wine with no problem. One reviewer said you needed large hands to work the device, not true. I'm 5' 3" and female and it works PERFECTLY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality wine opener that is easy to use!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 19, 2007

I purchased this wine opener/stand from Overstock almost six months ago. It still works perfectly and looks great on my counter. I'm very happy I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine opener
 from WA,  Jul 28, 2007

What a great product. It looks nice on its stand on my wine refridgerator. It opens a bottle of wine with ease. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one step corkscrew
 Jul 23, 2007

This is all and more that I hoped it would be. I've seen this item in the store for up to as much as almost 100 dollars and this one is terrific and a great value. We are using it in our golf course club house restaurant and it is not only functional but durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe One Step Corkscrew
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 16, 2007

Item arrived quickly & in very good condidion. Appears to be well built - time will tell. The corkscrew is quite heavy (a good thing). It comes with a base that holds the corkscrew upright, and an extra screw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Corkscrew
 from Sandusky, Ohio,  Jun 20, 2007

Very good purchase, we make our own wine and entertain often. This corkscrew is so much easier and faster, It's nice not having to twist and twist, plus you don't have to worry about the cork snaping half way out. My friends are impressed. Thankyou

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it!
 from Casper, WY,  Jun 15, 2007

Cuts the seal in a blink, then pulls that cork out with barely any effort, which is so pleasant for feminine wine-drinkers (although, my husband loves it, too). The simple, downward handle-motion winds the corkscrew into the cork, then another easy handle-lift pulls it out. Looks classy on the counter, has it's own matching stand, very sturdy. A great gift for the wine connoisseur.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought