Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Strong, weather resistant material
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 30, 2011

I have owned several of these chairs, I live in Florida, so it stays outside all year long. They usually rot in about a year (ropes). This appears to have nylon ropes, so I'm hoping it will last longer (since it isn't cheap). One important item, it is rather long, I had to retie it, you can't take out the original knot after you sit in it and now it is the right height from the ground. However, the top wood dowel is so wide (wider than standard) than I can't turn around in my metal swing holder. Also, the dowel 'holder' are strange, if you aren't careful, the dowels can pop out. It happened the first time that I sat in the chair, maybe with time, the holder stretch to fit and it will not happen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very much so
  • How is the quality of the product? not sure yet, as this is an outside product, need to wait 6 months, however, it appears to be able to weather well
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Assembly required
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful place to sit, relax and enjoy!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Aug 3, 2014

We have had another Hammock chair for several years that we purchased at an Arts and Craft fair in our local town. Enjoyed it very much over the years and the grandkids would race to be the first one in it when they came to visit! I enjoyed it especially at the end of a long day when I could sit, relax, enjoy a good book, etc while looking out on our backyard surrounded by forest and waterfall. After trying for some time to find another hammock chair, I came across this one on Overstock. com. Was overjoyed and immediately ordered it. So glad I did. It is very similar to the one we already had and for half the price! The quality is amazing and love the color! We ordered the Blue one. Now the kids do not have to fight over who gets the Hammock chair! I highly recommend looking at this one if you are considering such a purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is exactly as shown
 from texas,  Oct 2, 2013

I had one before and loved it and this one is identical

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Key Largo, FL,  Aug 29, 2013

This chair is so comfy my husband & I fought over it-I ordered another to rectify the situation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's comfortable
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Sep 3, 2011

Ok so here is the bad thing about this chair. I hung it from a tree and when it rains the water collects between the 2 pieces of canvas. Not sure how it gets in. But once it gets in there it does not leave unless I tip it up and squeeze it out. Don't hang it out in the weather and you will be good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good comstruction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sky Chair
 from Melbourn fl,  Jun 14, 2011

Excellent product only problem was it did not come with all installation software listed in instructions. Customer service solved my problem but to the best of my information did not resolve the core problem of manufacturer QA.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Jacksonville beach, Florida,  Jun 6, 2011

I have had1 of this type chair before, and just loved it. I would take a nap in it every day. As soon as my new windows are installed the chair will be hung up. And i can go back to sleeping in my FAVORITE Chair. I am a very happy woman to have bnought this chair from Overstock.com

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable hammock chair
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 28, 2013

Hung this hammock chair from a tree in the back yard overlooking our creek. Very relaxing. Easy set up. Straps are in the right place although the arm supports could be a bit wider. Versatile support for feet and legs. Height easily adjustable for different sized family members. Several thoughtful touches such as a drain hole to prevent water accumulation when it rains and an adjustable cup holder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  May 28, 2013

We've had many versions of these chairs, most good, some poor. These are the good ones. They have the support on the back ropes that allow the chairs to maintain the position once you set it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Arkansas,  May 23, 2013

very sturdy and comfortable. I really enjoy this chair. I was concerned about the sturdiness of it, but after 2 years it's still working great. it has a hole in the bottom so that it seems it could be left outside, but I opt not to leave it out and keep it in the case it came with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well stitched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Riverview, Florida,  Nov 15, 2012

If you want absolute comfort while relaxing under a shady tree, these are MUST HAVES! Super comfortable, great price and couldn't be easier to hang...give this product 5 of 5 stars no doubt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved it so much I bought another and now have a pair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy swing chair
 from colorado,  Jul 5, 2011

Great chair, I love it. My family loves it. My 90 year old mother loves it. Buy one.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. My last one lasted several summers, of sun and rain and wind. I expect the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 27, 2011

This was purchased as a Father's Day gift and is a huge hit! I had seen this elsewhere for more money and am quite pleased with the quality for the cost. I purchased the hunter green which goes nicely with our other patio furniture. My husband is really enjoying his new swing!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Hammock Chair
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jun 16, 2011

Excellent product ... Very comfortable to sit in ...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable & easy to assemble
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Jun 14, 2011

Absolutely LOVE this chair. Hung it from a tree limb in our back yard next to the patio. It's so relaxing sitting in it while being swayed by the wind. Really glad I bought it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hanging
 from California,  May 23, 2011

This beaut is hanging from my Oak tree, and looks amazing. The kids love to go out and swing on it, and it is perfect for summer. Also it does really well in the weather. Great chair for sure!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute chair!!!!!
 from MA,  May 4, 2011

I love my new chair. It looks so cute hanging from my porch. I couldn't believe how easy it was to set up. I would suggest this to everyone!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Swing Life
 from texas,  May 4, 2011

Not only are these swing chair comfortable but they make you feel like a kid again. It is so nice to relax out back in the breeze while sitting in a chair hanging out of a tree. Too cool. Much like a hammock but better to use for a few friends hanging around after a barbeque.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair.
 from Billings, MT,  Apr 22, 2011

This chair is great. Super cozy and fun to enjoy my summer nights in!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So Great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deluxe chair
 from GA,  Nov 3, 2010

I am glad I found this on overstock. Good chair and was really easy to set up. It also arrived quickly. I give it a 5 star and would recommend this chair to anyone who loves lounging in the afternoon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought