Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from austin, texas,  Oct 24, 2012

I purchased this chair 3 years ago for around $$from Overstock and loved it so much I bought 2 more as gifts. Mine recently broke (one of the nylon straps rotted out) and I replaced the chair with the same one. The price was less, but I was very disappointed to discover that the quality of the chair has gone downhill. The chair is not as comfortable as the original chair. I would not recommend it. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Hammock Chair
 from St. Cloud, Minn,  Sep 16, 2012

The price is good and it seems to be comfortable. The problem is the foot attachment is not made very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, the rope that holds the food part came apart several times
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from North Shore, Massachusetts,  Sep 3, 2012

I was looking for something for my front porch, so I needed it to be both attractive and comfortable. This was one of the few I found online that I thought could work in my space AND my budget. I received it in the expected amount of time, although I have to say that what arrived in the mail surprised me. Both ends of the box were torn off -- which I originally assumed was damage during transit and just counted myself lucky that all the pieces were intact -- but then I realized that this chair had clearly been owned/handled before. It was in good shape, but everything that required tying or attaching during assembly (according to the instructions) was already done. I was a bit disappointed at that realization but plowed ahead -- and I'm glad I did! As I was assembling it, I couldn't believe it would actually hold someone's weight. It's a genius design though and although there are no permanent connections between the poles and the ropes, it's very sturdy. I weigh 185 lbs and feel completely supported in it. The arm and foot rests are a really nice touch and go a long way to make this feel like a piece of real furniture. It's extremely comfortable and pretty attractive in an outdoorsy way. Plus, it's easy to move in the event of bad weather. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock chair is great!
 from Alabama,  Jun 11, 2012

We had to return our first order but it was not a problem and they quickly sent another one. We did not have any instructions but it was rather easy to figure out how to put it together. It makes a great place to read a book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered green and it is green!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be of good quality ...... wood could have more waterproof finish though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description appears to be accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chair
 from CA,  May 4, 2012

We really like this chair, just wish it was a little deeper and a littler more reclined. Looks reclined in the picture but when you sit in it it's pretty straight. It even has a reclining adjustment on the ropes, ours is all the way back and i can't imagine wanting to come forward even more so that is a wasted feature. Will buy a deeper seat, lower recline next time around. Overall, feels durable and of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hammock chair is so comfy and relaxing.
 from Kansas,  Apr 13, 2012

I bought this hammock chair for my dad and we are all enjoying it. This is a fun addition to the patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product seems good so far. Very happy with this hammock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for reading!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

It is my favorite outdoor chair. It is so comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe hammock chair
 from Sacramento, California,  Nov 25, 2011

I have this on my back porch and read in it often. I find it very comforable and I really like the gentle sway you get while sitting in it. The color looks like it belongs in my yard full of green trees. I really like the style and look of the chair. The installation instruction were hard to follow for me but I it is relatively easy to figure out. I weight 260 and feel very safe in the chair. I would buy another with out a doubt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from MID STATE , IL,  Oct 21, 2011

I would recommend - fun and relaxing - great foe hanging out and reading a book

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great asset to my yard!
 from Minnesota,  Sep 9, 2011

We love our swing. Our kids have enjoyed it and everyone who visits thinks it looks great and finds it very comfortable. The canvas looks like new; the wooden dowels show a little wear from being outside all summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lasted all summer in the heat, wind, and rain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxation in a chair!
 from Hawaii,  Aug 20, 2011

I love this chair and so does everyone else! It is now the preferred place to sit on our porch and I'm sure we'll have to buy another one soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of product on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great seat i really love it
 from la luz new mexico,  Aug 8, 2011

i have had a lot of fun with my new hanging chair. im actually pretty surprised at how comfortable it is its hard to gauge by a picture sometimes how the end result will be even if you shop online as much as i do

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from North Carolina mountains,  Aug 4, 2011

Love the chair--did a bunch of looking around and found these on Overstock--good quality! Needs to be hung at a nice height--mine's too low right now and I would prefer to be "suspended". Didn't know how high off the ground to put it, but feel comfortable with a little more height.. Lots of other chairs out there like this one, but I would buy from Overstock again in a heartbeat. The hardest part of the deal was waiting for the chair to arrive! I bought navy blue and it looks great. May have to get another one--don't want to have to fight over it when guests come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, beautiful blue color.
 from Winters, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I'm quite pleased with my new hammock chair. The previous one lasted 10 years. This one is prettier and sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for outdoor use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 1, 2011

I am so pleased with the chair. I could not be happier. I did price search these quite a bit and found Overstock to have the lowest price. Sometimes shopping based solely on price has been a regret for me but this is a very high quality product for a very good price. It is by far the most comfortable chair I have ever used. I would highly recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Knotch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS CHAIR, YOU WON'T BE SORRY
 from Scranton, PA,  Jul 14, 2011

had one of these before......this chair is AWESOME!!!!!!!! built well and WAY more comfortable than it looks. We take it to the beach every year and hang it under porch of rental to look at ocean .....that + a beer = perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair
 from Marietta, GA,  Jun 22, 2011

I wish this product worked for my setting, but it's just too long to fit on my hanging apparatus. I had an existing metal frame that used to hold a birdcage chair and I was hoping that this hammock chair would fit in it's place. Unfortunately, the poles that maintain the chair's shape prevent me from raising it high enough to not drag on the ground when hooked onto the chair frame. Sadly, I'll be returning it but the quality is excellent and the details/finish work are superb.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent; appears very durable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, except...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delux Hammock Chair
 from TX,  May 4, 2011

The chair is a big hit in my dorm room. It works great to study or watch a movie in. The best part is how light and compact it is. AWESOME CHAIR!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I started out with a set of Hammaka chairs that look identical to this. When they faded I decided to get 4x of these, 2x to replace the ones in VA and two for a house in PR. All Four failed in the same place at roughly the same time. The seat where the seam comes together ripped. All stay outside two are uncovered and two are covered. The covered ones get Lots of sun but no rain. The uncovered ones rain but little sun. The right side of both ripped at the seat on the first layer of canvas. Almost looks like the two layers were not put together correctly. The wooden dowels Need to be re-sealed. I put 10x coats of poly on them and they are still in perfect shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought