Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
overpriced
 from Chicago,  Sep 14, 2011

I am not too happy with the sectional. It looks great but soon as you sit or lie down you fell the cushions and pillows are not a good quality. They are soft/squishy but you can feel that this couch will not last more than a year or 2. I already felt the cushions starting to squish down. The fabric is nice and soft but it is VERY low. I am thinking about adding some more blocks to the bottoms to add some height. Also it arrived in 2 boxes but once you open the boxes there are really only 2 large pieces and the one chaise bottom. Many many pillows so getting it to an upstairs apt is not all that hard but the delivery service wanted to leave it in the street! I pleaded with him to at least get it to the front of the house so it was not IN THE STREET! I bought this based on all of the high reviews. Yes it is roomy but again, I can not see this lasting more than 2 yrs at most. I feel I paid about $500 too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better, the photo looks more mahogany but the color is a nice deep brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more like a $600 couch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should tell you that you will need a hammer and drill and directions would have been helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's really as great as they say!
 from Fredericksburg,  Apr 3, 2012

This is as great as everyone says it is - actually, I think it's better! The comfort is great. The reversible chaise is great. The fabric is great. I wish it came in more colors because I would've been all over a medium to dark gray!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expect this to be out-of-this-world comfortable!
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Apr 2, 2012

With all the reviews mentioning how comfy this is, I was expecting it to be just that. BUT it was SO much more comfortable than I ever thought! It's so hard to get out of. Not recommended for the elderly but if you are in your 20s-50s, it's like a dream. You might not even need a bed! I could sleep on this every night!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Phenomenal quality!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculously Comfortable
 from Boston,  Mar 26, 2012

Sitting on this sofa must be pretty similar to what it would feel like to sit on a cloud. Seriously, it's that comfortable. Something to take note of is that it sits very low and because the cushions are soft rather than firm, you sink down into it when you sit so it feels even lower than it looks. HOWEVER: you WILL fall asleep on this. It's like a giant bean bag but with fabric or foam instead of the beans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Relaxing
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 25, 2012

Extremely comfortable! I was looking for a sofa with a wide chaise and this fit perfectly. It's a great sofa and it seems like it is pretty sturdy. I looked at other sofas of this style in higher end furniture stores but they were more than I was willing to spend. While no one would be fooled that this is a high end piece of furniture, it is worth the money I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, huge, quality couch - amazing!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 15, 2012

I love this couch! This couch is huge - larger than I thought and low to the ground (which is fine with me). Unbelievably comfy. Once you get in the corner of the chaise you do not want to leave. My dogs immediately took over this couch and like it better than any we've had. And, since the couch is huge, there's enough room for us humans on there as well. I wish the cushion covers were washable, but that's my only complaint. It is a sturdy, quality couch. Someone wrote that it felt cheap - it does not. It does, however, feel very soft and comfortable. I highly recommend this couch if you have a large enough room for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels sturdy to me. One reviewer wrote that it felt cheap - that's only because its extremely comfortable. It is quality construction and does not appear or feel cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sectional!
 from Superior, WI,  May 21, 2012

This sectional is SUPER comfy! I love to sit on it and watch tv! My husband is 6'4'' and he can lay on it and his feet don't hang off the end so he loves it too! I wish it was a little taller. I knew it was going to be low but I didn't know it was going to be THAT low. I don't mind it but I will never allow my grandparents to sit on it. They wouldn't be able to get up! It comes with a bunch of pillows which is very nice but they don't line up like in the picture. I just rearranged them a bit and they look fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, poor quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 28, 2012

Very good looking sofa, very soft fabric, and perfect rich chocolate brown color. 2 issues were the cushions sagged almost immedietly and a wood board inside the sofa would poke through and hurt my back. I decided to return it, but Overstock was very helpful and gladly accepted the return and refunded my money quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really loved the color and very soft fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Cusions sagged almost immedietely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VeRy! NiCe! I love this sofa
 from Denver, Co,  Jul 14, 2011

I just love the size, color, fabric, & Price. ++++ Now the bad.. ITS SHORT. Im 5'7" and find it to be a tad short for me about 3" It would be very easy to install a taller leg on it that you could cut at homedepot yourself. I might just! NOT A DEAL BREAKER FOR ME... Over all i love it! I do Interior design and Im normally let down by my online purchases. YOUR 2 for 2 O.CO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing very important measurements. SEATING HEIGHT... Its short
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has transformed my studio space!
 from NJ,  Jun 17, 2011

This sectional has transformed my small studio apartment into a cozy and stylish den that is homey, warm and inviting. The ribber microfiber feel great -- and combined with the super plushy cushioning -- has inspired many naps. At night, this unit is the centerpiece of my entertaining, and with a nice tray, becomes a great place to hang out with a friend over drinks and a snack. A truly fanstastic piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This couch is awesome
 from Newport Beach, Ca,  Jun 15, 2011

I love this couch. It is so comfortable. it looks much better in person than the picture on the website. It's awesome.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it's a chocolate brown
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 19, 2011

I love, love, love this couch! It is so super soft and the most comfortable couch I've ever had! Definitely don't get it if you prefer something firm, as is like sitting on a feather bed. I wanted something soft and comfortable and this is the epitome! I love the rich brown color and I also really like you can change which end the sectional extension sits at, so that in case I ever move and would work better on the opposite side I can do so. I was a little frustrated that it arrived in two very large boxes and I had to screw the legs on myself, but I guess it should be expected when not purchasing directly from a furniture store and $2.95 Overstock shipping made that part totally worth it. I am so happy that I made this sofa mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 17, 2014

We love this couch. We have two dogs, a one-year-old viszla and an older black-lab mix. We have owned this couch for a couple months now, and it has been through a lot. We love that we can remove the covers and wash them. No dog hair from our red or black dog really shows. We do vacuum the couch maybe once a week because we know it has to be there with how much they sleep on the couch. The material is amazing and even with everything the dogs have done to it, there are absolutely no stains. It comes with an excess of pillows which we did not expect. The extra we put on our patio. It is great for our apartment. It is comfortable to sleep on for one guest. It is just awesome. I guess the only issue is I don't want to get up once I am seated. I am just too comfortable. I also really enjoy the sturdiness of the arm rests. We do not have coffee tables yet, so the arm rests hold our cups and laptops. I would definitely recommend this couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very low profile.
 from Decatur, GA,  Jan 7, 2014

I've attempted a previous review. It has been rejected because of too few words. The comfort is excellent, but take care if you have bad knees. The profile is very low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy cozy
 from Oglesby, IL,  Oct 12, 2013

I purchased this couch for my son because he would rather sleep on a couch instead of his bed. He loves this couch it is soft like a bed but roomier than a couch and he is 6'2. I had to return the first one ordered because it was damaged. Customer service at overstock was great! I'm glad I purchased this couch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chocolate couch
 from sonoma, california,  Aug 19, 2013

Great piece of furniture for a alternate TV/sitting room. Not sure how long it would last for every day use over the long run.Very comfortable. Would recommend . Color and description true to the picture. One down side is it came with no instructions for drilling and attaching legs. You also must drill your own holes for the legs , although screws are easy to insert into underside of couch. The entire delivery process was awesome. Yellow transportation was polite and efficient. Local delivery people were top notch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deliciously Comfortable
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

I am - and all of my friends who *ever* sit on it-- are IN LOVE with this couch. It's the best for relaxing, lounging, hanging, napping, having friends sleep over (so much space to fully stretch out two people if needed!). The best purchase I've made maybe ever. Unlike other reviews, the shippers in my area (maybe cuz I live in the South?) fully brought the boxes up one flight of stairs to my apartment and brought it in. I will agree that you can tell it might not last *forever*- but I would still say it was absolutely worth the purchase. Never-ending compliments... and it makes social situations that much more enjoyable because I know my friends are relaxed and enjoying themselves!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch is fine, but delivery was a chore
 from Watertown, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

Buyer beware the "Oversized Item" clause! I didn't realize until after I had confirmed the purchase that delivery would take up to a month; we had to push back our vacation until it was delivered. I tried to cancel the order a couple of days in, but it had already been moved to some processing warehouse so they wouldn't let me. Thank goodness we liked the couch, because if we hadn't we would have had to pay up to $$$ for return shipping fees! Aside from that, the couch is very comfortable but probably won't be for more than a year or so; the cushions feel a bit cheap so they might give out sooner rather than later. Very spacious -- the sectional is almost as wide as a full bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In good condition, comfortable, but very low to the ground. Getting up is difficult sometimes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 29, 2013

Love, love, love this couch. Very comfortable. Not cheap at all. I read a few reviews where people said the cushions started to sink in right away... not sure what they were talking about. This couch is AMAZING! Definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product. Not too low as others suggested (actually came with legs to attach and I didn't attach them because I thought the height was perfect without).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite piece of Furniture
 from Southern California,  Mar 11, 2013

This is a great purchase. The sofa was easy to assemble, arrived in perfect shape and looks great. Better yet it is unbelievably comfortable. The cusions arrive very puffy and seam strange but they quickly settle to be an amazing sofa to chill and hang on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little more red brown than chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and cushiony
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought