Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant transitional pendant at a steal!
 from San Francisco,  May 16, 2011

I've been eyeing this pendant at**** home for a while now waiting for the price to drop from $454.99 - it finally did to $350. When I saw it here for $*** - I thought it may be a poor knock-off but I took a gamble and it's the same light fixture. It's a great transitional piece if you have a mix of contemporary and semi-traditional decor. The shade is more of a cream than a white but it's neutral enough to blend with many settings. It looks chic, expensive and current. The only downside was that the metal tube where you need to pass the wiring through the crystal ball base was very narrow and almost impossible to pass the wires through. The acrylic board had some minor cracks and the shade had some spots on it. I reached out to Overstock.com and replacements are on their way - what terrific service for terrific value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Finishing Touch!
 from MD,  Mar 22, 2011

I recently remodeled my master bed & bath and needed a ceiling fixture that matched my new lamps. This chandelier was perfect!! The cost was reasonable and though it did not come when promised, it was worth the 3 extra days of anticipation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Extremely disappointed especially since I contacted Overstock customer service to have more info. This is a cheap copy of Quoizel, light and cheap material. So if you can afford the real one don't hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks much more elegant on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was misleading: this is very cheap material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I based my purchase on the reviews. The light is a cheap knock off from the, or it is simply one of their rejects. If you pay more than $$ for this you will be disappointed. Problems: 1) 1/2 inch seam (over lap in fabric on shade) in light fabric ruins the lamp completely 2) The PLASTIC disc that covers the bottom of this light to hide the bulbs from sight is so so cheap, and does not fit with in the lapm shade but hovers below making it stand out even more as an unmatched eye sore. It looks so terrible, and yet without it you stare at the bare bulbs.The color of the disc is "white out white" which does match the ivory or cream shade, and the stark silver band around the disc overlaps creating a mismatched overlap which looks so cheap and poorly made. 3) The chain or adjustment piece for the chain must be used so you have a two tier or layered mount. It cannot simply be mounted once flush with the ceiling. This is such a terrible reject of a product. Please do not put this eye sore in your house. It is simply not worth even close to the $$$ that overStock is charging. Just forget this and do not waste your time. I would have rather paid 3-4 times what I paid and got a quality chandelier than to wait for this junk and pay another $$ to have it installed. It has to be a rejected product of or as they carry the same light and would never pass off this poor of a product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR POOR POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews are so misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!! Looks way more expensive!!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

This is so pretty!! It looks way more expensive than it really is! the quality if fabulous, I have it in my kitchen and I didn't need the chain so we took that off and just hung it at the base! It's perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Člean modern pendant light
 from Palm Beach County, Florida,  Nov 19, 2014

Perfect choice for a clean uncluttered look. Simple without being boring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of the cheap bottom diffuser
 from MD,  Oct 18, 2014

You will NOT like the bottom plastic diffuser. It is covered in some sort of paper brown material and has ragged edges and totally cheapens the whole chandelier. Good points are, nice yellowish glow from the shade, lovely glass globes give it a contemporary look. I ordered a different diffuser online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had read the reviews and wondered if it could look as good in "person" as it did on the site. It does! It looks beautiful and I couldn't be happier with the product. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade appears white and it is actually a more natural color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's a great deal for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light is very elegnt
 from long island, ny,  Jun 14, 2012

The light dresses up my livivg room. Color was exactly what I was looking for. Only concern is that I wanted to hang the light without using the chain, but could not. We used a very small amount of the chain and it still looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This light is elegant and you can not tell that the clear balls are plastic, they look like glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vey accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance
 from Seattle,  Jun 9, 2012

I was looking to update my small "modern cottage" dining room and this was the perfect fixture. Simple lines combined with a touch of elegance from the crystal resulted in a perfect "feel" for the room. Another great buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chandelier
 from Mission, B.C,  Feb 7, 2012

I am so pleased with this light. It exceeded our expectations. The price was amazing for the quality. thnaks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a beautiful chandelier and looks perfect over our dining room table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chandelier
 from florida,  Feb 5, 2012

This chandelier looks amazing in our dining room! It adds that little something extra to the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chandelier is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 27, 2011

This light is beautiful and great quality. Used overstock for our entire new home for lighting and faucets and sinks. Love everything!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what our room needed
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 15, 2011

This light fixture was perfect for our den/hobby room. It is very simple with clean lines. It came with a clear acrylic circle to put on the bottom to shield the lights from being too bright, but we ended up not using that part because in my opinion it made the light look less expensive. It takes three bulbs, up to 60W each and gives off a lot of light, enough to light up a 14x12' room with 10' ceilings with no problem. It was a great purchase at an affordable price. Installation was easy along with the help of my husband, who did the connecting of the wires while I held the light in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 8, 2011

This light fixture is bright and shiny. Seam is obvious (as others noted). Projects plenty of light. It works well for our purposes. The diffuser on the bottom doesn't seem to be perfectly even, but I think only a perfectionist would notice it. Exceptionally good value for the money. NOTE: You can hang this on a sloped ceiling. It's hard to find fixtures that will. Ours is on a 12.5' sloped ceiling & does a wonderful job. Thanks, Overstocks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!
 from South Florida,  Nov 28, 2011

This is my one of MANY items I've bought from overstock for my first floor renovations. It's BEAUTIFUL, HIGH quality and looks amazing over my breakfast nook dining table. You can't go wrong with the price either! See in elsewhere for more than 3x the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Alberta, Canada,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a lovely light and I am really happy with it. My husband installed it with no problems. Fantastic buy, I found a simliar light elsewhere for $450.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Oct 17, 2011

I love this fixture, even though it came in with a snag in the shade, overstock quickly replaced and it is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this fixture, it is exactly what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandelier
 from East Providence, RI,  Oct 12, 2011

I would buy this product again. Well worth the price compared to exact same fixture in high end stores under brand name.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade a little darker than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, crystal accents lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp well packed considering trip to Australia
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Oct 7, 2011

I was very happy with this pendant light as it is contemporary in style but still quite classic and certainly better than most of what is sold in Australia for a period property. I am an interior decorator and will be ordering more of these. I used these for the formal lounge and master bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was accurate. An ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was minimal and I relied on the reviews to give me a better idea of what I was buying
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought