Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft and Cozy
 from California,  Apr 11, 2012

This was a gift for my daughter's family, and they love it! I bought a pad to go under the carpet on hardwood floors and it made it even softer and cozier. It is beautiful and luxurious, a rich dark-chocolate brown shag carpet. The shag is thick and about an inch long, the density is not flimsy. The "feel" and "appearance" is really quite nice. Overstock you did it again...thank you. (O:O)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug
 from Surprise, Arizona,  Apr 9, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug! It's very thick, VERY soft and a gorgeous dark brown. Looks more chocolate in the picture but it's a bit darker and there are several different threads running through it.....some finer and some thicker. It's very plush and thick and everyone that comes over remarks about how gorgeous it is. Would think I spent a LOT more on it than I did. My daughter loves to lay on it and watch TV or play--so thick and comfortable. Would definitely recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate--but even better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Plush Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 25, 2012

I just received this rug last night and I am both thrilled and relieved at the quality. I see no shedding whatsoever which I have seen in other plush rugs. I did not purchase a pad but feel that it is not needed. I put the rug on my hardwood floor in the apartment living room and the cushiony feeling on my bare feet is heaven. I definitely recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the image posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, luxury feeling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 12, 2012

Love this rug. Would definitely recommend. Had to replace an old one and this is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More two-tone than appears in picture but love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Ms,  Jul 13, 2012

I am the type person that has to see something before I buy it. Well I took a chance and ordered the rug. It was of excellent quality and really plush and thick. My old rug I paid right at 500.00 and I paid half of that and got this great rug. I will most certainly recommend Overstock to all my friends. Thanks again for a great product:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and plush.
 from Venice, Fl,  Aug 18, 2014

I bought this rug for my dining room. I was not sure about the color it looks reddish brown in the picture and I wanted a chocolate brown. I was so happy when I received it and saw it was chocolate brown. It is very thick and plush. The color is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, plush and cozy
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

This is my fourth rug, I have also bought 3 other 3X5 rugs equal in thickness and comfort. This is the largest one I've purchased, I was excited and anxious waiting for it. It ships fast and the quality meet all expectations! I love all 4 rugs! I will buy more in the future

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome comfy rug
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 29, 2014

Great value and quality. No shedding. Deep pile. Very much worth the money and would highly recommend. Also comes in other colors. Got it in grey also. Both great deals.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!
 from Arizona,  May 17, 2014

I love working with Overstock.com....they back up everything just like they say they will. My rug was here a day after I ordered it. This rug is amazing and so soft and comfy yet very upscale looking! If you are looking for a chocolate brown rug to dive into...this is it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 12, 2014

Exactly as the name states. Thick, soft, cozy! get it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very positive review
 from Lakewood, california,  Sep 23, 2013

This rug is so plush and soft. A real treat for your feet. Two year old grandson loves to roll around on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich deep color
 from Land of Lincoln,  Aug 15, 2013

Must say a bit darker then picture. But quality very good. Might buy another for a different room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from NM,  Dec 25, 2012

The rug is very nice, have received many compliments on it, would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches exactly as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, soft and plush, looks far more expensive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 25, 2012

Very happy with the rug quality. Its a nice thick shag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice. Full and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Milan Shag Brown Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $278.05
Was $327.12
Compare $624.83
Save 55%
Cozy Solid Brown Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Today $223.99
Compare $520.17
Save 57%
(2)
Manhattan Brown Area Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $237.99
Was $279.99
Safavieh Shag Brown Rug (8'6 Square)
Today $249.99
Compare $308.04
Save 19%
Safavieh Hand-woven Chic Brown Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $216.74
Was $254.99
Compare $396.00
Save 45%
Back to top