Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Skinny Concrete Umbrella Stand
 from Washington State,  Jul 22, 2010

I saw a previous review that said this stand's diameter was too narrow for the umbrella, however, it doesn't state anywhere the actual diameter: So here it is! 1 and 5/16". And yes, it was too small for the 9 foot umbrella I ordered, so I needed to return it. Also, the vertical piece that actually holds the umbrella is plastic. FYI. My FIRST overstock return in 4 years..........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Okay.
 from Michigan,  Dec 13, 2011

Nothing to write home about. Not glamorous. Merely utilitarian. It does what it is supposed to do. It holds an umbrella even in high wind. It is too heavy to move, so it has stayed on the patio through all of the seasons, and it does not seem to mind the weather at all as it has not rusted or discolored yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Umbrella Stand
 from Mammoth Spring, AR,  Sep 1, 2011

This umbrella stand is nice looking and functional. I thought because it has a concrete base that it would be more heavy duty. I would recommend this to anyone who is located in a calm, windfree location. However, we use it on our deck overlooking the river, and when the wind picks up, both the base, umbrella, and table will tip over. Not ideal for locations with moderate wind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Marin County, California,  Jul 13, 2012

This concrete umbrella base is not really heavy enough to be effective in a strong wind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the concrete base is rather lightweight. With a strong wind, the umbrella would be knocked over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great but ok
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Jul 3, 2012

I like the base ok. I just wish the site would tell how big the umbrella hole is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concrete Umbrella Base
 from Newark, Ohio,  Jun 4, 2012

Too light for our use. Did not return because return shipping was almost $** Will try to use with additional weights. Very unhappy.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? weight not give. weights 25lbs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not heavy enough for Nantucket winds
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 28, 2012

I purchased this stand for poolside in Nantucket. It would not stand up to even a small breeze there. It just kept tipping over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was fine, just not heavy enough for my use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine, I just didn't know that I would need something much more heavy suty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not heavy enough
 from NY, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

this umbrella weight was not heavy enough for my umbrella. maybe only useful for ones that are stuck through table for added weight and stability. currently the free standing umbrella gets blown over with any gust of wind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the descirption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Heavy but Unstable
 from New England,  Jul 31, 2011

Thsi is a really heavy umbrella base and I bought it along with a 10' Market Umbrella. It's blown over three times since I got it in May and each time, the umbrella was closed. Yesterday, the breeze wasn't even strong enough to move the wind chimes enough to make a faint sound. The base has one large screw that goes into the umbrella pole but it really needs a second to hold it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's really unstable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unusable in the slightest wind
 from Palm Springs, ca,  Jul 20, 2011

I was disappointed to find out that the slightest bit of wind would topple over our 8' umbrella, making this base unusable -- We had to get rid of it and settle for a square one which works much better. If you live in an area where wind is sparse, this is a nice looking product. Otherwise, the light round base will be useless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, not as heavy as i expected.
 from Sanford, NC,  Jul 13, 2011

For being concrete the unbrella base is not as heavy as i had hoped for. The unbrella still fell over in the wind when the unbrellas was not up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly! Let the buyer beware!
 from Delaware,  Jun 26, 2011

Definitely a case of "you get what you pay for!" I should have trusted some of the negative reviews, but I thought, "how bad can it be, it's a good price." The photo is small so I was never able to see a close-up of the product. Yes, the product description says it is "concrete." But I have seen other people's umbrella bases that had concrete inside; however, those also had a cover that was colored aluminum, matching their decor, so no one would see the actual concrete inside. This base has no cover, so all you get is a dome of concrete with a screw to attach the upright part. The "white" color is just regular-concrete-colored. It would not match anything you have that is truly white. The problem with sending it back is that shipping was free and the thing weighs close to 30 pounds. Returning it will cost a lot. I'm still not sure it can even be returned for the price I paid for it (about $$$.) Such a rip-off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color sort of matched, but photo doesn't clearly showed that the entire thing is dyed concrete.
  • How is the quality of the product? Did not use. Am trying to return.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description said "concrete umbrella base" but I did not for a minute think it was bare uncovered concrete, I thought there would be a cover. There is no way I would ever use this thing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Stand
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 19, 2010

This stand will hold an outdoor umbrella however it will blow over with even the slightest breeze. I'm very disappointed in this purchase, and would not recommend it unless you are using it somewhere where there is absolutely no breeze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check Diameter Carefully
 from Great Lakes State,  Jun 18, 2010

I ordered this base and an umbrella. The umbrella doesn't fit because the diameter of the base is too small. So, I'll be sending this 30+ pound piece back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella base
 May 28, 2010

I asssumed that made of cement would be heavy enough to do the job. Falls over in medium wind and is not very stable in regular circumstances. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
very good
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Jul 11, 2014

Just the umbrella base we were looking for. Works out very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Concrete Umbrella Base
 from Monroe, Virginia,  Jun 10, 2014

A good product. had a problem moving the stand and when sliding it, the rubber ring at the bottom edge came off.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good enough
 from So Cal, CA,  Jan 13, 2014

It's good for a small umbrella. It's not for any large to medium outdoor umbrella.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
WE FOUND THE PRODUCT TO BE OF GOOD QUALITY
 from Maryland,  Sep 27, 2013

The product was of good quality and it was easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
UMBRELLA BASE IS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER
 from CALIFORNIA,  Jul 20, 2013

PRICE IS RIGHT,IT HAS DIFFERENT SIZES FOR YOU TO USE,ASSEMLYS EASY AND IT LOOKS CLEAN.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top