Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2012

Very easy to assemble and all parts fit snugly. Looks great in my living room. Thinking of ordering another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter and warmer bronze than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, good quality
 from michigan,  Dec 3, 2012

Bought this lamp for reading in my living room. It was easy to assemble and went together very well. I didn't have any problems getting it together. The base is heavy enough to keep the lamp from tipping over. Seems to be made of good quality materials. I am very pleased with the purchase. I was not used to a foot switch but it seems to work well. I have no issues with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected, very close to product on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp seems to be built very well, no plastic, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description fit the lamp very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp and Excellent Bargain!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 4, 2012

I had an unusual corner spot to fill in my studio and this lamp fit in perfectly. It is a very attractive, quality lamp that has a convenient floor push button switch which is great. The button is distanced from the lamp base which I like because the base is inaccessable from where I placed it. It is a great height and has a nice finish. I am very happy with it and relieved that it works so well in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very attractive, quality lamp. I am very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek,Sexy Floor Lamp
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Jul 23, 2012

This floor lamp is sleek, sexy, and assembled easily in minutes. I am very pleased with the quality, the looks, and the price.Thanks, Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great. Looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman Copper Bronze Floor Lamp
 from Quebec,  Mar 25, 2014

Very pleased with this lamp. The copper bronze finish blends in perfectly with my decor. (charcoal greys, taupe, black) It's versatile and sturdy. Has a modern yet classic style. Height is good. The lamp head has a swivel or lift option which is a plus for reading. Doesn't take up a lot of space. In the photo it looks like there are wide vertical stripe-like on the shade; it does not, it's only a reflection. The shade is the same as the long pole. The base is heavy. Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

These lamps (I bought 2 of them) were very easy to put together. All I had to do was screw the stand tubes together & put in a lightbulb. I love the heavy bases!!! They give off plenty of light with a 60 or 75 watt bulb too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Washington State,  Nov 14, 2012

Looks like factory second with smudges and gaps in the finish but nothing I couldn't live with. Had I seen it first, I probably wouldn't have bought it but it looks fine where I've placed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mildly disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Floor Lamp
 from Grand Island Florida,  Dec 8, 2014

I purchased the lamp because it was small and had a swing arm. My husband is disabled and I thought it would be easy for him to use. The arm was hard to adjust and the shade got very hot so he could not use it to turn the arm. I was very disappointed in the lamp and for the safety issues I returned it and was charged for the return postage which I did not think I should pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp
 from Harrisburg, pa,  Nov 20, 2014

A well packaged lamp for shipping. Good wide threads where it screws together. Seems very solid. And a nice finish on it. But I don't remember the description telling you it has a foot switch. Might make a difference to someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny Cute Lamp
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 18, 2014

This lamp is very pretty and sturdy with a heavy base-will not tip over. If you have problems putting this lamp together, there is a great chance that yours is defective or you are just having a "slow" day. It took about 10 mins max to put together. It is surely bronze in color, but if you were thinking a "matte" kind of bronze like I was, please note that this lamp is anything but "matte". It has a shiny, glossy finish, but the color is bronze for sure. I actually like the shiny finish as it makes this very short lamp stand out. Yes, short! I did not realize how short it would be...that is my fault because I should have checked the dimensions. This lamp can only take a 60 watt bulb, so there is also not much light. My favortie part is the adjustable head that you can twist and turn to your liking. In summary, this lamp is "cute"....but not meant to light up a large room. It is obviously meant for a "reading nook" or a small corner to add some light--perfect for small apartments. I put a vintage Edison bulb in mine and it is looking quite handsome in a corner in my living room. I actually love it! Just note that it is shiny, short, with not much light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coleman floor lamcp
 from chicago, il.,  Oct 26, 2014

After receiving the lamp (which actually looks nice)..worked on assembling it for hours....would not connect correctly...I believe the threads were not long enough to stay together and therefore, the pole collapsed .... even when I thought it was stable...it collapsed between the connections. I think this lamp was defective...but chose to return it and not get a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp for the money
 from Payson Arizona,  Jun 4, 2014

This is a gorgeous lamp. Looks expensive. Good quality. It's out of stock, and I want to purchase another table lamp. I will wait until it comes back into stock for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect reading lamp for my reading nook
 from Rogers, AR,  Mar 16, 2014

We put this lamp in a reading nook in our home office. It's perfect. Love the foot pedal. The only thing that was a little different than I expected was the color. I was expecting a dark antique bronze and it's a lot lighter- kind of has a silvery shimmer in it. It's very pretty although it doesn't match the antique bronze frame or curtain rods it is next to. But I think it's ok- it isn't matchy matchy but it still looks like it belongs. Loved the price too. Love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought