Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 542 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chrome and Black 6 Light Chandelier
 from Peoria, IL,  Aug 23, 2009

I saw this item on overstock and didn't buy it right away. When I found out it was sold out I wanted it more than ever. I called overstock and learned that there was a strong possibility that it would be restocked. I ordered it as soon as it came back in stock. It is beautiful! It exceeds my expectations. I put it together in about 30 minutes. It was not difficult. It just takes time to place the crystals. My husband installed it in less than 15 minutes. The directions were very basic, but it was simple enough to figure it. It is stunning. We just installed it tonight, but I know it will be a converstation piece. I just wanted to add, that this is an amazing value!! I searched for similar chandeliers and they were all priced about $475-700. I couldn't believe the deal through overtock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jan 29, 2011

This chandelier is truly stunning! There are a ton of crystals and the drum shade is really sheer so you get to see the whole chandelier underneath. And because of the drum shade and the fact that the base of the fixture is chrome, it gives a beautiful contempory vibe along with traditional (transitional). I am an interior designer and this is hanging in my own master bedroom entrance. When visitors turn the corner to the bedroom, this is the first thing they see and they gasp....and they want one! I highly recommend this! Great wow factor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swanky!
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 31, 2011

This fixture is absolutely gorgeous! It did take a while to put together but it's just tedious to place the crystals, not difficult in the least. The shade is so cool! Way better than just black sheer fabric, the strands give it a totally unique and expensive look. I describe it as "swanky", 'A person or object that is posh, high-class, glamorous, classy, upmarket, etc.' None of my crystals were broken, no pieces missing - it arrived in perfect condition. I absolutely love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Daphne Al,  Nov 25, 2011

This is Beautiful!! perfect for dinette area!!!!! Its prettier in person than in the picture.. i bought this over a year ago and i still extremely love it!! worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Product but not great.
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 24, 2011

Overall, this product is of acceptable quality. For the money, and the supposed discounted price, I expected more. Directions were poor, only containing a simple schematic. A simple step by step direction sheet would have been great. The quality of the trim pieces and chain is fair at best. FYI, the top trim piece scratches very easily and the cheap hardware included cross threads easily so be careful. From a distance the fixture looks great and is just what we wanted but upon close inspection you can see some real quality issues. This is not a GREAT deal. The discount price is at most, what it is worth. Would I buy it again, NO!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many flaws in "crystals"
 from Ortonville, MI,  Mar 13, 2010

We received he chandelier today and while I really like the chandelier, I absolutely am totally disappointed with the "crystal" pieces that hang from the chandelier. These pieces aren't crystal, but very bad quality glass with chips, scratches, cloudiness, etc. Out of the 36 pieces maybe 6 are just ok. I paid $*** for this and will probably invest a lot more to replace the glass with real crystal because I like the overall look of the light. Had I paid more than $***I would have been extremely mad at the quality. This is DEFINITELY a case of you get what you pay for. Fail!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 24, 2009

We wanted something both modern and classic to put in out foyer-I was not expecting this product to be as gorgeous as it is considering the price I paid. It comes with a few extra crystals and the assembly was not bad-tedious but easy enough to do...I highly recommend this light and believe me, nobody else in your neighborhood is going to have anything similar, it's extremely unique!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this chandelier for my newly renovated galley kitchen. It looks stunning, it's bigger than what I thought and that's the part that I love, the black is not strong at all, it's very subtle. I didn't use the chain as I wanted it close to the ceiling. It looks gorgeous and everyone that comes to visit thinks I've spent close to $1000 for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 15, 2011

The moment I saw this online, I knew it would fit perfect in my dining room.....and I was right. There is nothing that looks cheap about this chandelier. It was easy to assemble and install. Hanging all the crystals on isn't the most fun part :) but well worth the effort afterwards, they simply make the chandelier look stunning! I feel that the picture and description match the true qualities of this chandelier in person, so there were no surprises for me when I opened the box. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Romulus, Michigan,  Nov 12, 2010

I really like the chandelier and it met all of my expectations as far as how it looked once I received it, the quality, and the crystals are excellent. Everyone who has seen it says it is really pretty. It was easy for my electrician to install. In comparison to what I saw in stores as far as pricing, this is elegant and inexpensive. Delivery was prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Stunning!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 14, 2010

This chandelier is so gorgeous! It was a little challenging to install but once we figured it out we were good. It came impeccably packed, every piece is intricately protected. The crystals are either real crystal or glass. They are heavy and have beautiful facets. It is a steal at this price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts
 from Albuquerque NM,  Apr 10, 2010

The look of the chandelier is nice however 2 of the 6 lights did not work because wiring was missing. My electrician had to fix it in order for it to work. Also 16 of the crystal pieces were scuffed or scratched when we removed them from the box and 2 were broken. I think the price is way too high for the workmanship I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!
 Nov 28, 2009

This chandelier is stunning and exactly what I was looking for! It is an elegant piece. It was fairly simple to install. The crystals are not easy to put on and require patience. I highly recommend adding a dimmer. We have received so many compliments on it. The hardware that was provided did not fit the mounting hole on the ceiling. Fortunately the hardware to the previous light fixture worked. Overall I higlhy recommend this chandelier to all who are considering. My husband and i are extremely satisified with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2009

I am very pleased with this purchase.The Chandelier looks stunning.It exceeded my expectations.This is the best price I have seen on the internet-many similar styles costing hundreds more.Way to go Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 26, 2013

I love this chandelier. It was perfect for my teenage daughter's Hollywood Glamour bedroom. I used the flush mount chandelier in her walk-in closet and this one in the bedroom. Perfect! It creates shadowy lines on the wall at night, from the black threads on the shade. It is a beautiful effect. Assembly was easy. It involves attaching the crystals to the lamp. Maybe takes 20 minutes or less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome and Black 6-light Crystal Chandelier
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 14, 2013

I purchased the Chrome and Black 6-light Crystal Chandelier in March 2013 and absolutely love it. I installed in my bedroom and don't regret giving up the ceiling fan. Turned the bedroom into a jewelry box. Feels like I sleep in a high-end hotel room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern twist
 from California,  Apr 1, 2012

I put this over the dresing table in my master bath. An ellegant touch with a modern twist. Everyone loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, everyone complements it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive good product for the cost
 from Charleston,IL,  Nov 23, 2011

Such a great price. I had this item in mind for my new dining room and had about given up. Thanks O.co love them. So excited for a dinner by chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is actually threads versus a layer of material but looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Honestly, we bought these for our home we are building. They are still in the box but I did check the parts and everything seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2011

I just rcvd these lamps and they are just beautiful. The comments in the reviews are accurate. I would have given a 5 but one of the arms was installed upside down so I have to request a replacement. i will advise how that goes in a followup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Feb 26, 2011

This piece is so elegant makes any room feel sexy. I put it in my bedroom, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 542 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought