Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 287 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Prepare for Compliments :o)
 from Ventura, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

I literally sat and stared at these once I had them up. Literally. They are fantastic! I was a little worried about the quality because the price seemed so cheap for the product but it was all for nothing. I saw that some people had to put the crystals on and thank goodness mine came completely assembled. Just for that I'd give 5 stars!! :o) I have one in my entryway (which is on the smaller side) and another in my long hallway. They add just the right amount of fabulousness without being overbearing. They also put off fantastic light and sparkle, I couldn't be happier. ***If you want a more modern look go with the small round bulbs and not the candle flame looking ones. It makes a more definitive modern statement and I love the way they look with the chandeliers***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture, great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2011

I bought this light fixture to go in my bedroom for a glam/ luxe look. when i first took it out of the box i was not very impressed it did look a bit cheap to me. when i finally got it up and turned on the light...i was like wow..even my husband likes it a lot. my 4 year old stared at it so long he fell over(he was spellbound)...mine did come fully assembled. the crystals are not good quality but with the quantity of them i guess you can afford to skimp on quality. it cast a beautiful shadow on the wall that looks like a huge peacock feather(like the little circles on their feathers) the crystals are hung by tiny hooks and where each crystal is on the fixture there is a tiny flower looking accent...so it looks like the crystals are hanging from little flowers.however that feature cannot at all be seen online not once you have it hung up. The installation was not too bad...very standard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want all my light to shine like this!
 from Norcross, GA,  Dec 30, 2011

This is a beautiful light done in chrome with a diamond patterned shade and within each diamond hangs a small round crystal. The bottom is hard to see in the photo but it is a kind of a bulbous shape done in attached roundish crystals or glass. I know, my description makes it sound ugly but it's not ugly or gorgeous: it doesn't add to or detract from the light. The ceiling plate is chrome and is mainly smooth without any kind of engravings or scrolling, it has some minor ribbing that transitions from the ceiling plate to the pole. Amazingly packed: the box had a square metal rim running around the interior of the box to help protect the light from being bashed. Then the entire shade was lined in the interior with cardboard and then the whole thing was wrapped tightly with cellophone so that the crystals could not move and be damaged in transit: very impressive. Probably the best wrapped light I've seen. Came with the usual white gloves so you wouldn't smudge the crystals. When the light is on it casts a very pretty mottled shadow upon the ceiling, and if the sun hits it all the crystals cast a spectrum of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ASSEMBLY TIME
 from Alabama,  Sep 23, 2010

Fixture is a gorgeous statement maker. Using 65 watt bulbs provides excellent lighting and wonderful crystal shimmer. Installed fixture in my townhouse dining room. Since the townhouse has standard ceiling height, the drop distance from the ceiling is perfect. DOWNSIDE: it took two of us working for 3 hrs to wire individual crystal beads and wire to fixture. Be sure you want to spend that much time!!!! Very tedious!!!! I wonder what the fixture would have cost if all the crystals were factory installed?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIGHT BULB ISSUE E12 bulb
 from Hockessin, DE,  Dec 6, 2012

I love this fixture as much as everyone else and agree with all their assessments. I just want to let everyone know that the fixture states that it requires an E12 bulb. I spent two stinking hours searching for such a thing. The ones I found were $10.00 a piece. After going home and doing research YOU CAN USE ANY MEDIUM BASE CANDELABRA BULB!!!.I used GE Reveal 60 white. Nice clean white light, which sets off sparkles of crystals. Also, fixture is very wide so pay attention to dimensions if you are unsure of your space limitations.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Prettier in person than shown on site. More detail on fixture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add a Little Bling to Your Life
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 20, 2011

I was a little hesitant to purchase this light . . . I was looking for something to set off my master closet which I recently renovated with custom cabinetry. I wanted something that gave it a wow factor and ended up purchasing three of these lights to complete the look. I get SO many compliments on them and they look very expensive. No one would ever suspect that they were less than $$$ and from overstock.com. This was just what the room needed and I'm extremely pleased with their appearance and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW. Wonderful Light
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Dec 28, 2010

This chandelier is stunning and I don't even have it hung yet. I can not wait to see it all lit up. All the crystals are attached along with extra crystals. It looks like a million bucks. Shipping was fast as usual. Thanks again Overstock for another great item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 23, 2010

Understated Glamour...Looks pricey, but not too over the top. Just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Style, Decent Quality
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 20, 2013

The internal wiring is aluminium, this is an indication that this manufacturer cuts corners. The material is also very light, not that you would want a chandelier to be heavy. The Crystals are not actually crystal, they are made of glass. It is nice that they package quite a few extras in case you loose a few. Also, the crystal on the bottom is made of plastic and has a noticeable line from the molding process. This is the most unappealing portion of the chandelier. It is actually very easy to install and comes with extra parts to fit your homes needs. The chandelier itself looks beautiful. Even better than the picture. Even with the shortcomings in quality, the elegance at this price should earn it at least 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair Quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're in love!!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

I had been asking for a chandelier for our 20x14 living room for quite some time. My husband was concerned any chandelier would hang too low from our 8ft ceilings, however when I showed him this one he agreed the dimensions would work. After he cut the hole in the ceiling, dressed for nuclear war to go up into our freezing cold attic, ran all the electric (my hubby is amazingly handy!) we anxiously awaited for the light to arrive. Well, it did, and all I can say is I think my husband loves it even more than I do, and I am CRAZY about it! It is stunning- above our expectations, the crystals are beautiful, it was packaged expertly, and it looks like a $300+ light fixture. We are 100% thrilled with this selection, it gives a modern glam look-perfection!!! Now to convince him we need one in our bedroom.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance to bedroom---
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

Not over the top. Simply elegant and just right for a laid back individual wanting a little understated bling .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Arizona,  Jun 15, 2011

I wanted a chandelier that was inexpensive but didn't look cheap. This one exceeded my expectations! I didn't have to attach any crystals and I am very pleased with the quality of the chrome. It really adds some sparkle to my dining room :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome chandelier
 from oklahoma,  May 6, 2011

It arrived quickly. It is very cute, but simple in person. Perfect for an eight foot ceiling height. It comes assembled. I put it in my daughter's bedroom and she loves it. I think it would also work well in a bathroom, or closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light fixture
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2014

Gorgeous light fixture! The crystals look expensive and the chrome finish compliments it. The lighting is good. Be sure to measure because it was bigger than what I thought it would be but just made it that much of a better value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY CHEAP LOOKING
 from chicago il,  Dec 12, 2013

I have been wanting this light fixture for a while now... Finally took the plunge. I purchased two for a hallway and I was so stunned at how bad they looked in person!!! I thought with the amount of positive reviews I would be satisfied with them. I was SO wrong. The thing that really was a turn off for me was the ugly flower pattern- It really is cheesy looking. I had purchased another light fixture a week ago and it was soooooo much better than I anticipated so this was a big let down. So to those on the fence about this- if you are going for a classy and glam look... I would not recomend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pendant! Makes the room look beautiful!
 from Niagara Falls, Canada,  Apr 12, 2013

I had this installed in my master bedroom and I must say it is beautiful. I have the chandelier on a dimmer switch and to purchase LED lights that are dimmable was rather expensive, nonetheless definitely worth it. The chandelier itself with four lights provides adequate lighting and makes the room seem so elegant. I am pleasedd with this product and purchased a similar pendant to create the final effect that is from the same 'light family'. I am definitely pleased with this purchase and would recommend. PS- my crystals were already on the light so I didnt have to deal with the tedious task of putting each one on individually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 20, 2013

This fixture in one word FABULOUS!!!!!! I loved the picture and overstock had it at the lowest price. The lamp came assembled and the electrician had no problem mounting it. it even came with spare pieces. I loved that it doesn't take some special bulb that I have to travel across the world for! Went down to walmart and grabbed bulbs and wha-La gorgeous-ness!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Fishers, IN,  Oct 26, 2012

My friends all ask where I got my entry lamp! Everyone that comes to my house loves it! It adds alot of sparkle without being too fancy! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want fancy? You got it.
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 9, 2012

This light is amazing in my bedroom. It looks nicer than any light I have ever purchased, and any more expensive light at the big box stores. I would recommend putting on a dimmer switch so you can really see the reflections at any time of day. I used 60 watt GE reveal bulbs and that works perfectly. I'm hoping to be the envy of all my neighbors. Buy this light. Now. Do it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Louisville, ky,  Sep 21, 2012

I love this light! I bought the one with the hanging crystals for over my kitchen table and I bought this one for the foyer. They are beautiful and give such a sophisticated feel to the room. This is an excellent purchase from Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 287 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought