Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Legs leak rust over everthing
 from Michigan,  Feb 22, 2013

When it rains...the base legs fill with water and the bottom leaks rust....everywhere. My newly painted porch is ruined with rust stains. What a shame...the chair is so pretty but you cannot leave it outside!! I bought it for my poolside deck....did not work out for me. Would send it back if not so bulky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality EXCEPT for water filling base legs!! Chair itself is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice, not perfect, rocker
 from Johns Creek, GA,  Jul 17, 2012

This wicker rocker looks nice and much more expensive than it is. It was very easy (5 minutes or so) to put together. My wife uses it daily and finds it comfortable, although it is more comfortable now with the cushions we purchased to use with it. The one annoying issue is that the screws that hold the runners to the chair are not inset into the runners. This means that even when the screws are fully tightened, their heads stick out a touch (maybe 1/8") from the runners. We felt that this could cause damage to our deck where we use the rocker. So, we purchased a small rug that we use under the rocker. This helps minimize/eliminate the potential damage from the screw heads, and also stops the chair from making noise as it rocks on our wooden deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight wicker Rocker
 from FL,  Mar 29, 2014

This rocker is pretty comfortable overall. Pretty sturdy and well built also. I had two chairs put together in no time at all, which my husband was very pleased how easy it was for me (wife),to assemble it in no time at all. I opened the two boxes,and inspected the chairs,looked at the instructions,and decided I was going to assemble it myself. Plus the price was hard to beat too. As for the chairs not coming with pads,I went to a local discount store,bought two pads for ** each. They don't need a pad for the back,just the bottom part of the chair,since they are very comfortable overall. Anyway,great value & think it's a very nice chair to add to the patio too. It's a must for a nice rocker,can't beat the price too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to any patio!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 16, 2012

Although one chair was shipped with only one rocker arm, (it was shipped to us in two weeks) the chairs are wonderful. I can lay my head back and it rests perfectly on the back of the chair - very comfortable. They rock very smoothly and are very nice to look at. Materials and workmanship very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Cinnaminson, NJ,  May 26, 2012

Fast, efficient and an excellent product. Bought the rocking chair for my wife's birthday. It came on time and she loves it. I would not hesitate to purchse form Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality and comfort of the rocking chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but slightly misaligned
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2014

Handsome rocker for a covered porch area. The rail holes were slightly misaligned and made what should have been a very simple (4 screws) assembly, a hassle.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable rocker
 from CT,  Aug 20, 2013

The overall rocker is great! The holes to screw on the rocker rods did not line up well so the screws are not flush. Happy with the overall chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable rocker
 from Catawba, SC,  Jun 21, 2013

This is a very comfortable rocker that I purchased for my mother in law. She really likes it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, the only negative is the screws stick out on the rockers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top