Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from New Bern, NC,  Jun 9, 2013

These folding stools are sturdy and convenient, with a trendy teak look. We are keeping them stored, so that they'll maintain their color--otherwise, they (apparently) turn a weathered gray (which isn't bad, just different)--and then setting them up when guests come over. I like the footrest. They were mostly assembled, so there was no headache there. Note: at first I thought they came as a pair, since there are 2 pictured together (and some other models on Overstock are sold in pairs), but there is only one for the price listed (which is still an O.K. deal). Overall, we're pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bar Stools !!!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

I purchased 6 of these bar stools for my outside bar area. The color, dimensions and description online is 100% accurate to the actual product. My only worries about purchasing these was the chance of shipping damage, which there was none. The stools are packaged individually in very sturdy cardboard boxes, all arrived with no dents/scratches. The inside of the box contains additional cardboard packing for protection. The best thing - NO ASSEMBLY required! You just take them out of the box and they're ready for use! Each stool comes with either 1 or 2 allen wrenches for tightening the screws (none of which required any tightening)...The teakwood is awesome, the color matches what you see online. Excellent product..no complaints whatsoever.. These stools are well worth the price. I If you're comtemplating whether or not to buy them, don't let them get by you. They're worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% ACCURATE DESCRIPTION
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice little bar stools!
 from Colorado,  Jun 28, 2013

These are super nice bar stools! Already assembled, so just took them out of the box and put them at the bar. They are a nice warm color, very smooth wood, and because they are just plain beautiful wood, they are a perfect addition to our existing bar. They fit right in. These bar stools are so nice that I wish we had all of these at our outdoor bar instead of the actual chairs the came with our bar! They will be so easy to store in the winter because they just fold up! In fact, I am seriously thinking about replacing all of our other bar stools with some more of these........ Highly recommend these bar stools! Classy, well-made, solid. Very, very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very well made chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Yonkers, NY,  May 8, 2013

I am hoping these last longer than this summer. We have some other chairs and just wanted to add a couple more.. the color is great -- a good match fro what I have. Debated between rating 3 - 4, ended up a 4 because the color is good and they are a great size for an outdoor deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs came assembled, with wrenches attached. We found we had to tighten all the screws, otherwise chairs were very wobbly. After the tightening, they are adequate. We'll see how they hold up in the long term.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, they are not as sturdy as other chairs I have
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stool
 from Southeast,  Jan 17, 2013

I ordered this to use in my booth at craft fairs. It is perfect for this occasional use purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Good Quality Barstool
 from CA,  Nov 22, 2012

I needed 2 foldable barstools to supplement the permanent patio furniture on my small deck. I am pleased with the quality of the barstools, and believe I will get many years of use out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and what I needed.
 from Los Angeles CA,  Sep 19, 2012

I love that they are folding chairs, I did not have to assemble them and I can take them inside to store them easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is a very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

They seem a bit unsteady when you sit on them. I'm afraid a very large person might break it too. But they are great to look at and I will enjoy them in spite of their construction. Hope they last more than a few seasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden bar stools.
 Apr 21, 2015

Look great by my tiki bar. Can't wait to use in the summer by pool. Made really nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Apr 21, 2015

The chairs were easy to assemble and look great on my deck. The chair backs are not as comfortable as I would like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the barstools. These were the best price around and the quality is excellent. Best part is they can collapse and be put away after season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are perfect for my deck. And they look great too. Plus they fold up for easy storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Central NC.,  Nov 5, 2014

We bought 2 chairs and they look great right out of the box - no assembly required. The height is perfect on our patio, so we can see over the fence. I love that they fold. I think we might just keep them in the garage when not being used. I know they are supposed to withstand being out in the weather, but I feel they will hold up better if we take them in fairly often. We also bought a round folding table - this makes a really neat bistro set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Ohio,  Aug 18, 2014

These stools are very wobbly and will not hold up for the average adult. Very poorly designed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2014

I absolutely love these bar stools. I was a little leary about ordering six right away (I considered ordering 2 to check the quality and ordering additional if I liked them) but I went ahead and got the six I needed. I couldn't be more happy with them. They are fully assembled, just unfold. I expected them to be somewhat wobbly because they are so reasonably priced, but they are super sturdy. My 230 lbs husband sits on them just fine. I can't say enough good about these bar stools. I wish I had ordered two more!! I've had them for a month now and use them almost daily. They look beautiful at my outdoor bar. LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding bar stools - great for roof top deck!
 from Ocean City NJ,  Jul 18, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised how well the stool is made. After the first pair arrived I was so happy with them that I bought two more! I intend to use them on my roof top deck at the shore. The plan is to fold them up when not in use and keep them in a deck box. Now I need some folding tables!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Jul 8, 2014

These chairs look great, need no assembly, and are comfortable. I am very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polkadots
 from Danville, IN,  Jun 6, 2014

I love the style of these stools and I will keep them, they are a bit wobbly. One is more wobbly than the other. I love that they fold and I primarily got them for grandkids to use at the bar when space is an issue. I have tightened up everything that can be tightened and no help. I don't think I would feel very secure as an adult sitting in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified this product requires no assembly, and care should be taken in tightening any bolts, as not to over tighten which can cause damage. We stand behind each and every product we sell. If you feel you may have received a damaged or defective item please Contact our Customer Care department to assist with a replacement, or return Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
outdoor bar-stool
 from PHILADELPHIA,MS,  Apr 29, 2014

love it, just what I was hopping it would be, thanks so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor chairs
 from Rancho Murieta, CA,  Apr 13, 2014

NIce chairs, just put them outside, so see how they hold up. Heavy and very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought