Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love!
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2011

I love this table!! I bought it for my parents as a Christmas present, and it worked out so well! The table itself was very easy to assemble and I was so pleased that all the tools and things you need came right in the box. It is the perfect size--just enough room for a small meal for two or a nice cup of cappuchino! I am satisfied with the weight of the table and chairs, it does not at all feel cheap or flimsy. The chairs are comfortable, my parents said that they don't even feel it need chair pads or covers. I would definitely invest in this table again, maybe when I get my own place. I searched around for a while before purchasing this bistro set, and I don't think you'll find anything better than this one! You definitely get more than you pay for. Be advised: the box that it is delivered in is VERY heavy, so be careful not to throw out your back. :) Enjoy and I hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition to my patio
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 16, 2012

Buyer beware: I was looking for the chair sitting are to be larger than 14"-15" in diameter (that's how most of the bistro sets designed) because my husband is not a small man and I am not a small-frame woman. The description for the chair measurements stated that it's 17" in diameter, which made me to buy it. Unfortunately, when I got the set, sitting are measured barely 15". It's not Overstock fault, they were provided measurements by the manufacturer, but if this issue is deciding point in purchasing, as it was for me, just be aware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close except chair sitting part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron not cast aluminum
 from Ohio,  Dec 29, 2011

Have you checked your set with a magnet ? I have checked mine and a magnet sticks to my metal and that means that it is made with a ferrous metal and that also means it will rust outside and they are not describing the product accurately. There should be truth in advertising.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well it is dark and ther is some gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is poor. the metal is made of cast iron and not cast aluminum, so it will rust and bleed on to the floor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bistro Set
 from New Jersey,  Feb 13, 2012

Box was slighty damaged upon receipt. However contents were well packed and protected with bubble wrap and styrofoam so nothing was damaged. All parts for assembly were in the box and well marked. Table and chair bolts in separate small bags clearly marked. Assembly instuction where clear and easily understood. Instuctions stated I should have 4 longer studs for seat back attachment but all studs were same size. All were 30 mm none were 35 mm. I was still able to assemble the seats. Only one seat needed leveling with adjustable feet after assembly. Set looks exactly as pictured and is very sturdy. However, be advised set is NOT all cast aluminum. Seat bottoms,seat backs, and table top are aluminum. All table and chair legs appear to be cast iron. the became apparent during assembly based on weight of the pieces. Also verified with a magnet which should not be attracted to aluminum but obviously was attracted and stuck to all legs. This is suppose to be an outdoor bistro set and now I'm concerned about corrosion due some parts being cast iron. Overall very satisfied with my purchase. Will have to monitor set for corrosion as usage progresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good. Set not completely Cast Aluminum
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the spot!!!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

It amazes me how quickly items arrive from the O. I usually leave the assembly projects for my husband but I gave it a try this time. Very easy and precise instructions. Went together in no time. The color, quality and pricing was great. It is very sturdy and it fits perfectly in the courtyard area of our new home. Thank you O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color depicted in the picture was right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice But.....
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 6, 2012

Very Nice bistro set; easy to assemble; need two people to assemble;. Drawback: one of the chairs has one leg that is slightly shorter than the others thus making it wobbly Not enough of an issue to go through the hassle of returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2012

My dear friend spent two hours assembling this set as many holes were poorly machined and did not accommodate the screws. Once assembled, it looked nice inside but in the sunlight the finish is cheap looking. I wish it were just plain black. The seat is comfortable but the back of the chair is not. Will do for now. The size is perfect for my balcony and coordinates well with the rug I had ordered on Overstock with this set in mind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 29, 2012

The construction of the chairs took longer than they should have. One of the chairs was uneven and took a long time to adjust. The chairs' back piece also kept coming off as the screws appeared to be defective. I was ready to throw the darn thing back into the box and ship it back but my husband kept working at it and finally got it to stay. Now that the set is finally assembled, it looks nice enough for the price. My biggest complaint would be that the screws are a different color than the cast aluminum and you can see the screws up close. Well, you get what you pay for, right?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality could need improvement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortable
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 12, 2011

The seats are comfortable and sturdy, even without a cushion. It fits nicely on my balcony, and is a great place to sit and enjoy morning coffee, listening to the birds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Gold Bistro Set
 from Connecticut,  Jul 12, 2011

This little bisrto set is elegant, not over done as so many I've seen. The table is large enough for a dinner plate for two, the chairs are a bit heavier than expected, but comfy. I plan to move the set inside on my sun porch for the colder weather, it's that versitile. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much prettier than shown on line, love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description did not do it justice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Only the chair tops and table tops are cast aluminum ! The legs are cast iron and will rust. Check with a magnet if you order. A magnet will not stick to aluminum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely quality product
 from Brandon,Mississippi,  Nov 13, 2013

Bought one on sale several years ago, and it is holding up in the salt air. Bought this one for daughter at college for balcony. It is beautiful. I am positive it will hold up for years to come. It is comfortable to sit in too, not just attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our balcony
 from Destin, FL,  Oct 11, 2013

We got it for our beach condo that has a very small balcony. The set fits perfectly and makes it an ideal spot for sipping coffee on the morning or a glass of wine in the afternoon. We love it and all our guests do too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item!
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this bistro set. It is great quality and even better value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as stated on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table set!
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Sep 19, 2012

Great set! Love the product. Hated putting it together. Terrible directions! But now that it is up, I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality. very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little set for front sidewalk sitting area
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 26, 2012

A great little table and chairs, nice color and reasonably solid construction. Chairs are a bit on the small side for anyone pushing 6'/180lbs. Good enough for short sittings though. Listing incorrectly specified aluminum construction - legs on table and chairs are actually cast iron, rest is aluminum. When I pointed this out via an email to customer support, the item description was quickly updated and I received a merchandise credit to offset my initial dissatisfaction. Great customer service - very polite and efficient. All in all, I am pleased with this product. We'll see how it weathers our NE winters...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Material was stated incorrectly as aluminum (is actually aluminum with cast iron legs) but was quickly updated once the error was brought to customer service attention
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected for the money
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jun 11, 2012

Has been on a west facing, Pacific Ocean view porch for 6 months now and no noticeable sign of rust (except the bolts). If I had the inclination I would have used stainless steel nuts and bolts instead of the made in China stuff that came in the package. I had lunch the other day and found the table a bit small, but overall a good set at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not air loom quality, but not junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Athens, AL,  Jun 10, 2012

Product arrived quickly and in good condition. Assembly easy and the table and chairs look great and are very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what we wanted for a bristro set
 from coastal Maine,  Jun 4, 2012

very nicely made, easy assembly. would buy more if needed. affordable shipping for a heavy item

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Torrance, CA,  Apr 5, 2012

Product arrived in only 2 days even though I ordered with regular delivery. Wasn't able to put it together right away but when I did, it was very simple. I used my own tools to reduce some of the twisting of the wrench but the one provided worked as well. It was actually easier to put together than the instructions described. It's sturdy. The color description says "dark gold" but there's really only a hint of gold as accents. It's basically blackish/charcoal. Good price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality--sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top