Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money but...
 from Venice FL,  Aug 29, 2012

Received this product promptly and it was very easy to put together. It comes in 6 pieces plus cushions, it is light in weight and the colour is quite accurate as on the picture. However, I was very disappointed that there were no clips included to hold the sections together. Neither the manufacturer or Overstock has them, according to Overstock. How can you sell an incomplete product? After several calls, Oversock agreed to pay the cost of the clips but I had to find the clips myself and order them somewhere else. Also, warranty information is not included with the product. Again, another call to customer service. Otherwise it would have been a wonderful purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from FL,  Mar 13, 2012

The sofa set arrived a week or so after I ordered it (delivered by Fedex). It was light and fast to put together (just needed to discard the boxes and plastic bags). There are other outdoor sofa sets for a $1000 more but why paying more? This one fits the bill just as well. We are very happy! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 28, 2012

This was a good deal. It looks like it shows in the picture. The only issue and it may not be unique. The pillows got moldy fast. They also discolored really quick so not sure about the quality of the outdoor fabric. We ended up having to buy a cover for it from Pottery Barn that cost a lot of money... there aren't any covers that fit this. The one we bought was the closest we could find and it still isn't great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2012

A comparable set of furniture at Crate & Barrel would be at least 3 X as much. Bought this for our screened in porch and this furniture works great! I would highly recommend it. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China - but what isn't
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit damaged
 from Central texas,  Apr 4, 2012

The quality of the actual furniture is fine.....although I haven't finished my patio so it hasn't been set up outside yet. When I received the product some of the zippers were busted, I'll have to get those fixed. Other than I have no complaints thus far....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa set is beautiful and a great value!
 from Johnson City, TN,  May 5, 2014

I bought this last summer for my screened in porch; it came in a very short time and was a breeze to set up. It is very stylish and comfortable. I added some colorful pillows and use it almost daily. It still looks just as beautiful as the day it arrived and I get lots of compliments! Buy this--you will love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what i was looking for
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 2, 2013

I love this sofa set. it's perfect for my yard. I usually do not buy sofas unless i can test them out for comfort first. But surprisingly enough, the cushions are very comfortable. The only complaint i have is i wish this set came with clips to attach each piece together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use it in a condo balcony
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 6, 2014

I live in a high rise, very high. I love this set for many reasons. Firstly, I like that it's low. So I don't need to be worried while anyone is sitting in the balcony. It fit very nicely. I didn't use the table, there wasn't enough room. I did have an issue with the order where they did not send enough seat cushions, but the issue was resolved quickly and overstock was very good about resolving the issue. The look and quality of the set is really great. I think it gives my balcony a very sleek and modern look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad we got this instead of spending $2k more!
 from San Pedro, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

I am so pleased with the way this outdoor sectional looks in our postage stamp of a backyard. We spent 2 hours outside last night, enjoying the comfort of our new furniture. My son, husband, cat and dog instantly felt at home. I see a lot of good times are about to happen here. The only issue, which will be resolved soon, is that there was a missing bottom cushion. I contacted customer service and hopefully within a few days, the remaining item will arrive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor set
 from South Shore, MA,  Jun 16, 2014

This looks like a quality indoor/outdoor set, especially for the price. I have had it for only a few weeks, and it is on a screened porch, so I don't know yet how well it will hold up. But it doesn't seem at all flimsy. The price of the set was reduced about 2 weeks after I purchased it, and Overstock issued me a store credit for half of the difference, which I was pleased with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Eh"
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

"perhaps" is more like it - soon after we purchased it for $*** we've alrfeady seen it for as little as $***- the wicker can take a bit of rain, but the pillows entirely fill up with water - they're not very waterproof.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and comfortable
 from Arizona,  Mar 5, 2014

stylish and comfortable, wish there would have been more color choices in the fabric.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch
 from Washington, dc,  Oct 18, 2013

Great outdoor couch - particularly for the price. We shopped around for an outdoor sectional and this one was the best price - with the shipping and I had a coupon. In general I think these things are dramatically overpriced, but it is what it is. It would be nice if the cushions were a bit thicker and maybe attached to the couch, but really you can't get a better deal and Overstock is a great company. I would like to add that ours was missing 3 cushions when we got it - we didn't even open the boxes for about 3 weeks becasue we were redoing our outdoor patio and didn't need to put it outside yet, then we opened it and were missing cushions. But even after having it for that long, I contacted overstock and they sent us the 3 missing cushions by the next week .. No hassles, no problems. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK! Your customer support is great!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love our new sofa set. The only thing is that we have this on stained concrete and it seem to slide around. There is not anything that clips the seats together. We have it in a corner so not a big issue but it would be a nice feature to keep them together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sectional
 from Nashville,  Sep 29, 2013

I bought one set and it looked so good, I bought another!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch, but very small
 from Minnesota,  Aug 26, 2013

Happy with the couch, but it is is very low and small which definitely takes away from the value The table that comes with is too low to be functional, but works good as a foot rest. This set would work great if your looking to fill a small space up..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but some unexpected
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 17, 2013

Attractive. Functional, good value for price. Lower to ground than expected. Impression was the couch it was 2-3 pieces not 5, so moves around. Very easy to assemble. Will order more pieces to complete set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from new york,  Jul 30, 2013

the sectional came in 3 days, and was so easy to put together. it is very functional becuase you can move the sections around if needed. I will probably have a piece of glass cut for the table because you cant set drinks on it without them being tippy. but overall this is an aweome piece of furniture. The cushions do take forever to dry if they get wet, so I keep them in a deck box, but other than that little inconvenience, its great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this sectional is gorgeous. it is classy and functional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent price for decent quality
 from Florida,  Jul 26, 2013

I ordered this because I needed it in a hurry and the price was good. The quality of the wicker is good but the cushions are very thin and light. I will eventually have them added to make thicker seat cushions. It came quickly and required no putting together. It has a nice modern look. I hope it holds up in the Florida sun and rain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wicker is good. The cushions are very thin and I will have to eventually have new ones made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Sofa set less than desireable
 from Illinois,  Jun 15, 2013

The craftsmanship is less than desirable. The chairs are very light weightand mover easily when you sit on them. This prodcut does not have the look or sturdiness for outdoor (nor enclosed patio) furniture should have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The craftsmanship is less than desirable. The chairs are very light weightand mover easily when you sit on them. This prodcut does not have the look or sturdiness for outdoor (nor enclosed patio) furniture should have.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Although the description is accurate, the overall quality is NOT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top