Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great patio set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

I had read most of the reviews of this set before buying it. I'm convinced some people should just not buy things mail order because they're either jinxed or will complain about ANYTHING. For the price, this set is all I could have wanted. First off, it's contemporary looking which is what i wanted. The color is unique...not your typical dark brown PV wicker that you find. Big thing for me was it's a "smallish" set and since space was an issue for me on our deck, this fit perfectly. I read reviews where people say..."Oh its too small or I didn't think it was going to be this small, or The photo is deceptive cause it looks much bigger..etc etc" Well duhhh that's why they put the measurements on the item listing. Get a tape measure and you'll see just how big this is and where it'll fit. This set is well constructed. It's a bit of an annoyance that you have to use an allen wrench to put it together but i still got all four pieces together in about 3 hrs. Most who've seen this think I paid 3 times as much money for it. If you have space issues this is probably a great set for you...however, if you're 6' 5" and 300 lbs. I'd pass on this one. Highly recommended for quality of construction and value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puerta Grey Outdoor Wicker sofa set
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 4, 2012

we were surprised to see this set came in two boxes!! it was quite a puzzle to put together. There were two pieces that were damaged. We contacted Customer Care and they were replaced very quickly. Once together, the set is beautiful and comfortable. Make sure you have an electric screw gun to put this together, otherwise is will take forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? left out some information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor or Outdoor set?
 from Mission Viejo, California,  May 21, 2013

I received my patio set today. Shipping was very quick. 2 pieces were damaged, but overstock is taking care of that and contacting the manufacturer. As I was putting one of the pieces together, I noticed that in the Care & Maintenance section, it says "Do no place furniture outside. For indoor use only." This makes me nervous and i do not know how long this furniture will last...i guess we will see. The sites specifically says Outdoor Wicker Sofa Set. So what is it really?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indpls,IN,  May 1, 2013

Excellent quality and great price! Easy to assemble. Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set for small deck
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Aug 15, 2014

We have a small covered portion of our deck and I was looking for a classy sofa set that didn't break the bank. This set fits the bill. It's just as beautiful as the pictures make it appear. The color of the wicker and the cusions are elegant and the set itself is very comfortable and sturdy. I must admit, it wasn't the easiest to put together at first. The pieces are not labeled so you need to be very good at eyeballing what peices make sense based on the directions. Some of the pieces fit together very easlity with the screw going in easily as well, but some did not. I definitely needed a friend to help push while I pulled in order to attach the sofa pieces. I recommend starting with the sofa first, because once you get that done, you have a better understanding of how the furniture fits together and the smaller pieces are defintely easier. Also, invest in an allen wrench screwdriver - it makes IT SO MUCH EASIER!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern patio set
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 28, 2014

Really beautiful, modern, neutral patio set. Took some work to assemble, but instructions were good and didn't take us too long. I love the look and feel of this set. Feels sturdy but lightweight. Love the gray color as it is hard to find. Definitely recommend if you are looking for something with clean modern lines. Be aware that it is a low back set, so might not be great for really tall families.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 from Burlingame, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

Been Searching for a conversation piece for a long time.... This is a really nice set very comfortable. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Furniture
 from denver co,  Sep 14, 2014

The love seat they sent me was defective. Many of the screw holes were plugged for some reason. Also, when I put the screws into the threads that I could, it didn't match-up.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the picture
 from cali,  Aug 6, 2014

Very modern sleek looking patio set. I could not find anything like this in stores, For the price you could not ask for anything more. The reviews are very accurate, The assembly was relatively simple took a couple hours by myself and I'am far from a handyman. It is low profile and not very heavy, neither was a problem for me. If you are looking for something modern at a great price this is a hitter. It looks amazing right next to my jacuzzi. I purchased it on Sunday, it arrived Wednesday. Amazing

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and stylish
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

These pieces are sturdy and stylish but not entirely cozy. The size was just right for our patio but i was surprised at how dark the set is (the cushions look charcoal on the website but are dark black in person). The seats are also fairly shallow so its hard to kick back and relax. In the end they serve their purpose but i wish they were more cushioned and comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING! MY PATIO IS THE ENVY OF ALL!
 from valley village, ca,  Jul 26, 2014

wow, delivered in less than 48 hours and enjoying it this weekend. from the other reviews i noted that i'd need someone to put it together and they did it in no time with zero hassle! it is perfect for the back patio and looks like i paid maximum retail for it! a gem amount gems! and overstock's CHAT NOW works perfectly as well! they even price matched when the item went down 2 days later! definitely love this website!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy result
 from Mt. Kisco, NY,  Jul 25, 2014

Given to newly weds. They are thrilled. Now they spend more time outside.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, comfy balcony set
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 22, 2014

Great looking balcony furniture, but would highly recommend having tools (drill, screw driver) because provided pieces are not cut to perfection. It took a lot to put together but after it was done it looked really great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern at a good price
 from IN,  Jul 14, 2014

The grey looks great with the black cushions. The quality is very good and seems that this set will last awhile. It has held up very good so far. But, its under a covered porch. There is no wear in a months time. I took a chance & very happy with this purchase. Thank you overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Sofa Set - Very Nice!
 from Northern California,  Jul 14, 2014

The Christopher Knight Home Puerta Grey Outdoor Wicker Sofa Set is just as pictured on the website. It looks great on our patio and has been enjoyed by the family since it arrived. I searched the web for several weeks to find a good set at a reasonable price, and this set and price were the best I could find. Great value for the price! I had read the comments and knew there would be some assembly, which did take several hours, but the assembly was very straightforward, not at all confusing and was done easily by myself. Also, I noticed there was a comment about a concern of potentially cutting into the product when opening the box, but my box had a protective piece of cardboard between the product and the box to prevent such a problem. One of the bags of hardware had opened and there was hardware strewn about the box, but because there is extra hardware for each piece, I was able to attach everything. Also, one of the side pieces to one of the chairs had been damaged somehow - the wicker had been sliced and unraveled on one member. I took photos, started a web chat with Overstock on their website, and within a few minutes had the issue resolved. Within a few days I had a replacement side piece at my door! The customer service was remarkable! I was very, very impressed. Thanks Overstock.com for a great product and a great customer experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My neighbors love the furniture on my front porch
 from Sacramento California,  Jul 4, 2014

This set fits my family. We are somewhat short, so the sofa and chairs are really comfortable for us. I picked this set, because it looked like it had a shorter seat than most outdoor furniture, and it does. It took my husband me a little over an hour to put it together. I have had three different neighbors come over and tell us that we are making the neighborhood look better with our choice of porch furniture. One neighbor said she enjoys seeing us sitting on our porch now. She said it makes her smile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio set
 from Olathe kansas,  Jul 4, 2014

I love the look and comfort. It is also heavy enough to withstand Kansas winds. My husband would prefer if it was a bit larger, but the dimensions are listed in the description.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from WI,  Jun 13, 2014

Was so nervous because the price was so good. Blown away by quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and design of this set. Who knew 'Chris Brady' was so talented. Would def buy more pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value except...
 from New Hope, PA,  Jun 10, 2014

First, this set is a good value, is comfortable, and looks nice. The comments from other user's are right on: the set is smaller than it appears in the pictures. If space is a limitation then this is your set. The only con (and this prevents the set from getting excellent ratings) is that many of the holes do not match up which creates a lot of headaches when being assembled. I've put together many items in my lifetime (this was not my first rodeo) and this was one of the most frustrating assemblies I've experienced. Took about 2+ hours to complete. If you have Allen wrench screwdrivers (with handles) it's better than the provided Allen wrench.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top