Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2012

I had been looking around for a comfortable outdoor chair for my husband, he loves these, they rock, they recline and even without the chair pads on them they are comfortable. They are not too heavy, although I need a hand to move them, they are little bulky to move myself but I could if I had to. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing on patio
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Mar 3, 2014

We are loving the chairs It was a very simple installation and a great addition to our patio. It is so comfortable and quality appear to be exceptional. I can't believe it took me so long to finally purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs did not recline as expected
 from Ponte Vedra, FL,  Mar 16, 2014

Regrettable these chairs did not meet the expectations I had. While they were extremely easy to put together, they were very difficult to recline. The seat cushions move around too much as you're trying to recline the chairs and the seat cushion is connected to the back cushion causing the entire cushion to move. The foot rest only raises off the ground a few inches, not at all high enough to allow one to stretch their legs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Safety Harbor, FL,  Nov 8, 2011

I was amazed at how easy it was to put the chairs together. I did find the recliner difficult to rise, and takes some manuvering, but with frequent use and WD40, it shall become easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C Knight outdoor brown wicker recliners
 from Dallas, GA,  Jul 1, 2014

I would have preferred that the chairs would recline as much as a regular recliner but the truth of the matter is, I still can fall asleep in one of them. They are truly a very nice looking addition to our screen room and we have received many compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker recliners
 from Tennessee,  Jun 6, 2014

Never reclined properly. Someone has to literally push the backs down so you can recline. The chairs sit outside under cover and after 9 months the cushions had faded to a gross grey color. Please do not waste your money. These have been the worst product I have ever bought from Overstock. I feel like these chairs were a complete rip off. The concept is nice and have seen other brands that I wish I had bought from a different store. Have never had problems with the quality of items I have gotten from Overstock. In fact I have almost completely refurnished my house after a disaster with items purchased from Overstock. This product is not up to their standards.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for taking the time to write a product review. The functionality of these recliners is intended to take a little bit of effort to recline in order to prevent spontaneous reclining. In addition it is common for cushions to fade over time. We've included this within the assembly instructions and recommend that customers store the recliners/cushions when not in use in order to prolong their lifespan. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Living at its Best
 from SC,  Feb 14, 2014

I was so excited to find recliners that could handle outdoor weather conditions! The recliners arrived in perfect condition and were incredibly easy to assemble. The cushions are very comfortable, the recliners look and feel great, and they look more expensive than they are. My only complaint is that they are difficult top open into a reclining position. I had to get my husband to help lift the footrest part while I held the handle up so it could recline. Once reclined, it is beyond comfortable and I could easily nap in this chair!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Out of the box good looking moderately comfortable and sturdy. We will see how well they hold up in the Arizona weather.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Comfort
 from Arkansas,  Aug 16, 2013

I was concerned about assembling this product for my elderly parents and it was so easy. I was able to do it by myself. My parents love the look of these chairs and especially the comfort and roominess of them. Great product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product quality not commensurate with price
 from Tennessee,  Jun 20, 2013

Afraid of keeping after reading negative reviews. The wicker was starting to pull away from frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product picture compared with actual product. Hard to tell quality until you receive it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not commensurate with the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Buckley, IL,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought these chairs for my parents for Mother's and Father's Day. The are very happy with the delivery and quality. They were actually thinking of putting them inside their sunroom instead of out in the gazebo. The reclining mechanism is stiff but we are sure it will loosen with use. I would buy these for myself if I had the room for them. Very good quality and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money...
 from Georgia,  May 28, 2013

Garbage... surprised that Overstock would carry this product. Did not glide, poorly made, sub-par cushions... really disappointing. Returned them the same day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Garbage... surprised that Overstock would carry this product. Did not glide, poorly made, sub-par cushions... really disappointing. Returned them the same day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item if used on hard surface
 from Las Vegas , Nv,,  May 17, 2013

Really good chairs ,comfortable & put together great . The only thing we find hard to do is to make the foot rest come out . You really have to have some good arm muscles .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased the chairs for myself and was so pleased with the quality and comfort that I purchased 2 more for my Father for Father's Day. My Father was trilled and they have become his "go to" chair for naps outdoors. Have no issue with glide function. The charis are a bit tough to recline but not impossible. Held up very well last summer and looking forward to enjoying this summer with them. Highly recommend especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid build and very comfortable. Have held up well and used a lot!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Spartanburg, SC,  May 3, 2013

I bought these chairs and they were delviered to my home. Once chair had a busted rail and would not glide and the other chair felt like it would hit a rail everytime you tried to glide. I contacted customer service. They said theyw ould send me a replacements to correct the issue. 1 week later I received another chair. The bad thing is the chair had the same issues. Everytime you tried to glide it felt like you would hit a screw or rail...Terrible quality. I asked for Overstock to pick up and now waiting for my refund. Please don;t waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality & cushions very thin not what you expect...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They look just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review love the chairs
 from Prosperity, SC,  Apr 26, 2013

My husband was looking for a rocker recliner that had high backs and these are great for tall men. They look great on my sun porch facing the lake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable
 from Houston, Tx.,  Apr 4, 2013

The lazy-boy style is nice, but difficult to push back when wanting to recline. The cushions were a nice rich brown color, but now have faded into something dull after a year and can't find replacements anywhere! The Christopher McKnight matching chaise lounges are thin and made of the same type of plastic the recliners are made from. Average product that does not last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a close comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glider mechanism broke within 6 months and my husband had difficulty fixing it. It is now broke again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not say it was a glider also.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chairs for the money
 from Wilmington, NC,  Apr 3, 2013

My biggest issue with these chairs is the leg rest and chair back move in unison, meaning the only way to fully extend the leg rest is to have the chair back fully reclined. Who sits like that? Seat cushion is also a little thin. I don't see it holding up over time. One of my two chairs also doesn't rock without the frame underneath banging together. Once you recline a little this goes away but still shouldn't happen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought two and we love them!
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2013

Bought two and we love them. They took a little time to get used to how they open and close.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive. omfortable but a little hard to get th
 from alexandria bay,ny,  Aug 18, 2011

sit in it every day on my porch! Frriends admire them and everyone wants to sit in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top