Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2012

I had been looking around for a comfortable outdoor chair for my husband, he loves these, they rock, they recline and even without the chair pads on them they are comfortable. They are not too heavy, although I need a hand to move them, they are little bulky to move myself but I could if I had to. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs did not recline as expected
 from Ponte Vedra, FL,  Mar 16, 2014

Regrettable these chairs did not meet the expectations I had. While they were extremely easy to put together, they were very difficult to recline. The seat cushions move around too much as you're trying to recline the chairs and the seat cushion is connected to the back cushion causing the entire cushion to move. The foot rest only raises off the ground a few inches, not at all high enough to allow one to stretch their legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing on patio
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Mar 3, 2014

We are loving the chairs It was a very simple installation and a great addition to our patio. It is so comfortable and quality appear to be exceptional. I can't believe it took me so long to finally purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker recliners
 from Tennessee,  Jun 6, 2014

Never reclined properly. Someone has to literally push the backs down so you can recline. The chairs sit outside under cover and after 9 months the cushions had faded to a gross grey color. Please do not waste your money. These have been the worst product I have ever bought from Overstock. I feel like these chairs were a complete rip off. The concept is nice and have seen other brands that I wish I had bought from a different store. Have never had problems with the quality of items I have gotten from Overstock. In fact I have almost completely refurnished my house after a disaster with items purchased from Overstock. This product is not up to their standards.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for taking the time to write a product review. The functionality of these recliners is intended to take a little bit of effort to recline in order to prevent spontaneous reclining. In addition it is common for cushions to fade over time. We've included this within the assembly instructions and recommend that customers store the recliners/cushions when not in use in order to prolong their lifespan. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Living at its Best
 from SC,  Feb 14, 2014

I was so excited to find recliners that could handle outdoor weather conditions! The recliners arrived in perfect condition and were incredibly easy to assemble. The cushions are very comfortable, the recliners look and feel great, and they look more expensive than they are. My only complaint is that they are difficult top open into a reclining position. I had to get my husband to help lift the footrest part while I held the handle up so it could recline. Once reclined, it is beyond comfortable and I could easily nap in this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product quality not commensurate with price
 from Tennessee,  Jun 20, 2013

Afraid of keeping after reading negative reviews. The wicker was starting to pull away from frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product picture compared with actual product. Hard to tell quality until you receive it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not commensurate with the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Safety Harbor, FL,  Nov 8, 2011

I was amazed at how easy it was to put the chairs together. I did find the recliner difficult to rise, and takes some manuvering, but with frequent use and WD40, it shall become easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, comfortable.
 from Mississippi,  Aug 23, 2014

Easy to put together. Did requite a little w-d 40 to recline easily. The materials are well made. The only thing I would have wanted different would be cup holders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C Knight outdoor brown wicker recliners
 from Dallas, GA,  Jul 1, 2014

I would have preferred that the chairs would recline as much as a regular recliner but the truth of the matter is, I still can fall asleep in one of them. They are truly a very nice looking addition to our screen room and we have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love these!
 Mar 19, 2016

I didn't quite know what to expect, and the reviews are "mixed". But these chairs, though not high quality, will be exactly what we need on our Louisiana covered patio! We have had a set with sofa, chairs and ottoman, and coffee table. I'm going to love the gliders/recliners so I can rock my grandchildren when they are here. They don't (as others have mentioned) recline FULLY...and the footrests don't raise to the full height. The cushions are one-piece by the way, so no shifting around of seat and/or back cushions. I haven't yet put them outside due to the pine pollen in our area. But my husband is sitting in one of them to watch March Madness right now! Good purchase for the price, fast shipping, and no damage to report.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Chairs...
 Mar 19, 2016

I love these chairs, however, to get them to recline is a bit hard. Maybe it's because they aren't broken in well, not sure...but it takes quite an effort to get them there. Other than that, they are wonderful....Ordered the table to match, and set looks awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TX Honey
 Mar 12, 2016

My husband thinks he always has to sit in a recliner, so when I found these made for outdoors they were a must have! They are very comfortable and durable. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio recliners
 Mar 1, 2016

These rocker recliners are perfect for the back patio. They are not LazyBoy quality, but we did not expect them to be. We are very happy with the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Feb 16, 2016

Finding recliners for the outdoors in this price range is very difficult. That being said. They do the job, comfort is just ok, but not really impressive. They do look nice though. 2 for the price is a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband
 Dec 27, 2015

Easy installation less than 5 minutes, nice quality sturdy outdoor recliners with nice cushions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Dec 17, 2015

Cheaply made, difficult to get foot rest out and in

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Patio Furniture!
 Nov 20, 2015

At last: a patio chair that is comfortable to sit in! This chair not only reclines but also is a rocking chair when not in the reclining position. I read the other comments stating that the footrest did not go up very far, but I did not notice this. While the chair will not but you into a complete horizontal position, it does recline quite a bit and the footrest does cone up to a sufficièntly comfortable position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our new lanai in South Carolina !
 Nov 8, 2015

I must add that one of the two rocker recliners came with a bent weld . The 90 degree weld was maybe at 110 and hit the rocking frame . OVERSTOCK handled the replacement on their CHAT option . We are very satisfied with our purchase and especially how OVERSTOCK handled the replacement !! For the money we spent on these chairs they provide the service we wanted . Easy assembly and operation . They are NOT the same as an indoor LAZY BOY type of recliner due to the outdoor nature of the chair . The operation is basically a mechanism that as you lean back the valve is opened on a oil cylinder much like on many car hoods . As you release the handle the cylinder locks the recliner in place . To lower the chair simply pull the handle and the oil valve allows the chair to return to it's upright position . 4 out of 5 stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 Nov 2, 2015

you just can't lose with these love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jim marandino
 Sep 17, 2015

not comfortable,hard to operate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought