For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rusts, Leaks & Stains! Don't buy
 from Washington DC,  Jun 8, 2012

I purchased this set based on the exquisite reviews on Overstock. I have had the set of 4 for 2 months outside in the Washington DC climate. I noticed recently that when I move the chairs a brown liquid leaks out of the frame and onto my concrete pool deck. This is some type of rust which STAINS concrete. My new concrete pool deck looks terrible now! The nuts/bolts/screws the manufacturer used for this product are all rusting! I thought I was purchasing a high-end product so I wouldn't have to deal with problems like this. They didn't use galvanized hardware on an outdoor product... unreal. Not only that, but these chairs are dangerous! I have had a few guests try to move them only to have the legs fold back under the chair so they fall hard onto the ground! They are unsafe and should have a locking mechanism for the feet since they can fold in and out. They are very loose and have almost no resistance when they are out. So if someone tries to just scoot the chairs, the feet easily fold inwards and the chairs drop to the ground. This is the case with all 4 of the lounge chairs so it isn't just 1 defective chair. Buyer beware! I'm very surprised no other reviews mention this. If I could return them I would. Don't waste your money like I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wicker is good but the frame and screws/hardware is poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, but needs covers or better hardware
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in quality
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Apr 21, 2013

These chairs are beautiful but be aware that the hardware that these are made with are not appropriate for outdoor use. The hardware has rusted and leaks rusty water which will stain the surface of your floor. When I approached Overstock with this problem they suggested I go to the store an buy replacement hardware. While these are a good price I don't think you should have to replace any hardware in such a short period of time. Very disappointed especially since there are so many additional outdoor items being offered by this company.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not suitable for outdoor use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Lounge Chairs
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Sep 30, 2011

These lounge chairs are fantastic. The quality is amazing at a great price. I had done a lot of research prior to purchase and these loungers were the best. They do look very similar, if not the same as the Frontgate version. I was able to find cushions that fit great, on sale, at Crate and Barrel. They are the Alfresco Chaise cushion in Cayenne. So far, all the products I have purchased from the O have reflected the excellent reviews they have earned. Keep up the great reviews everyone! It make buying on-line the next best thing to seeing them in a store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise Lounges
 from outside of Austin, Tx,  Aug 23, 2011

I love these chaise lounges. Wider than I expected which I like because it will accomodate a larger person if the occasion arises. Was surprised at how expensive outdoor chaise lounges could be so was thrilled to find 4 at what I feel was an awesome price. They look expensive and seem to be well made. The best part....there is nothing to put together, just take it out of the box. Got them within 2 days of ordering and I live outside of the city.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great...seems very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Missouri,  Jul 31, 2012

Bought these to replace some Home Depot chaises that rusted and fell apart after only 2 years. These are very comfortable, but are going to need covers or cushions as they do get very hot in direct sun. They look beautiful and are big enough for a 6'2" 225lb guy like me to have plenty of room. So far we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs!
 from Manassas, VA,  Apr 27, 2012

These chairs are a bit bigger than the photo shows. However, other reviewers commented on their size, so I was prepared when they arrived. I have them by the pool, and they are absolutely perfect! I also bought the chair pads (although they are VERY comfortable without pads!) from Crate and Barrel like another reviewer suggested. Love love love them :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but the reviews helped!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor furniture
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Oct 25, 2013

after 4 month the paint is peeling off, there are rust stains and it collects water. Very bad especiailly for outdoor furniture which is supposed to be outside. Would not recommend this item

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you live on salt water do not buy these chairs!
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Aug 27, 2013

I purchased 4 of these chaise loungers when we completed our pool approximately Oct of 2011. I loved they way they looked, read reviews that were complimentary and thought they would be a nice addition to our backyard. We live on salt water in Florida and within a few months the screws and metal brackets/bars started rusting, I dealt with that situation but soon thereafter I noticed that some of the straps started snapping on the top of the chairs which really disappointed me. The final straw was when I had guests and one of the legs on the chair collapsed and completely disintegrated with straw and other materials falling out. Now the color is fading and I don't even keep them in the sun. So very disappointed with a product I was excited about. Warning, if you live on salt water or in a humid climate you will NOT be happy with these chairs. I guarantee it! Maybe for the first 90 days which is the time the manufacturer provides warranty. They look are great but the quality and construction is poor. You may think you are getting a bargain but be forewarned they will not last.....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lounge, poor hardwear!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 10, 2013

The chairs are great, but the hardware used is already rusting after 3 months. Very poor quality for a good quality chair. They said they upgraded the hardware, but they didn't, doesn't make sense. Would have been an excellent rating if not for the rusting $2 hardware they put it together with.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!!!!!!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 16, 2013

I have been searching for 2 years for the perfect lounge chairs for our pool patio. I checked Frontgate, Pier 1, Garden Ridge, IKEA, Target, The Home Depot, Lowes, Patio Furniture USA, Hayneedle, etc. I am thrilled to announce that I have found the perfect lounge chair!!!!! These are oversized which I love....you have a place for your arms! The colors are just as pictured and they are beautiful! They really breakup the 1,600 sq ft patio. I love that I don't need to go buy cushions for these! They are so comfortable and I love that I don't have to worry about cushions fading or getting wet and smelling like mildew. If you are hesitant, don't be! You can't beat the price, trust me!!! I've done my research!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lounge chairs!
 from Columbus ga,  Sep 14, 2011

These chairs appear to be the same as the ones sold on Frontgate but less expensive. They came very quick and were packaged well. They are fully assembled. I love the look and comfort of these. I plan to cover them for the off season. I hope they weather well-I noticed there is metal components and I am fearful that these could rust if not cared for cautiously. Overall beautiful and comfortable-resort like furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable chaises!
 from Horsham, PA,  Sep 14, 2011

These chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. Stack nicely. They look beautiful on pool deck. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Muscle Shoals, AL,  Aug 13, 2011

Seem to be very durable and I love the way they look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 17, 2011

Like so many others, I purchased these from O after lusting for them in the Frontgate Catalog. I was a little spectical but all that went away when I opened them up and laid out for the first time. They are beautiful, very comfortable and much wider than I expected but that's is good thing. I highly recommend these chairs and plan to enjoy the compliments for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Waiting to see how it holds up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning and comfortable
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

These were a fabulous addition to our home pool. They look like they cost twice the overstock price and are ergonomically comfortable and hold up great! My only complaint is that they do hold rainwater and when you move them after a rain, rusty water often pours out. It was only an issue for us because the rusty water stained our concrete decking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Well made.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 16, 2014

Love these chairs. We get compliments on them all the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING CHAIRS!
 from TUCSON, AZ,  Jun 5, 2014

BOUGHT 4 OF THESE CHAIRS A YEAR AGO AND THEY LOOK STUNNING BY OUR POOL. THEY ARE QUITE COMFORTABLE WHEN LYING DOWN BUT HAVE A SPACE WHERE YOU SIT MAKING THEM LESS THAN COMFORTABLE WHILE SITTING UP. A CUSHION IS NEEDED TO CORRECT THAT. UNFORTUNATELY, YOU CAN'T BUY CUSHIONS TO FIT THE CHRISTOPHER KNIGHT CHAISE LOUNGES. ONE OF THE THINGS WE LIKED ABOUT THESE CHAIRS WAS THEIR SIZE: WIDER AND LONGER THAN MOST. IMPOSSIBLE TO BUY READY MADE CUSHIONS. IT IS SUCH A SHAME THAT THEY DON'T OFFER THE CUSHIONS FOR THE CHAIRS FROM THE MANUFACTURER.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice look, comfortable, and sturdy
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Mar 22, 2014

Those chaises seems to be sturdy, and so far, we are very satisfied. We read in the reviews that some people had issues with stains of rust from the metal screws, but it's too early for us to tell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chaises
 from Arizona,  Jun 29, 2013

These chaises are beautiful. Exactly what I was looking for. They are very stylish and comfortable. Everyone that comes over says my patio looks like a resort. They compliment my other patio furniture well. They look great near my pool. I am very happy with this purchase. I know the chaises will stand up to the Arizona heat!! Love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TThe quality of the product was great. Exactly what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lounges!
 from Southern California,  May 30, 2013

I received these lounge chair two weeks ago. They are beautiful, well made and we are totally enjoying them! Great price and shipping was great! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top