Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from mass.,  Sep 29, 2011

These lounge chairs are great with the exception of water collecting in the metal pieces, causing rusty stains on the patio

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, rusty water leaks
 from Georgia,  May 27, 2012

These chairs look beautiful, and are very comfortable. Our pool area looks fantastic. BUT, we live in south Georgia, high humidity and rain central. The nuts holding the hardware in place is already rust covered. You can't really see this on general appearance, but looking at the back of the chair it is readily visible. We have owned these for about 2 months now. The way the legs are the chair will collapse if you try and slide it forward or back, this has been an issue for my kids. There is not a mechanism for the chair legs to lock. The worst thing, as pointed out by the previous reviewer is that the internal components are steel. They drip rusty water whenever we go and try and move them. We have near white Kool Deck around out pool, and if we are not vigilant and rinse off the rust drippings, it stains the floor badly. For the money, these look fantastic. I thought I was being smart and saving some money, but learned a lesson. We will use these this season, and next year get teak. If you have a dark deck, live where it is dry, these are great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction overall, but rusting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive and Comfortable Lounge Chairs
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

As another reviewer wrote, I also thought these identical chairs were available on Frontgate -- but for considerably more money. I didn't hesitate to order them from Overstock.com when I saw the better price; however... I failed to compare the measurements of both offerings. Because I thought the chairs from both retailers were the same, I ordered the custom-fit pads from Frontgate. When the pads arrived, I realized the chairs were NOT the same dimensions. The chairs from Frontgate taper toward the foot and are 2 inches narrower that the chairs I purchased from Overstock. Because mine are wider at the foot, the Velcro strap wouldn't wrap around and attach underneath, and they clearly don't look exactly right because the pads taper and the chair width does not. Lesson learned. Compare the measurements! That said, however, I wouldn't be surprised if the chairs from Frontgate were made in China with the very same materials these are made of (also made in China... isn't everything??) Quality seems above-average overall and they are extremely attractive to look at. Comfortable, but the pads are a must -- and it's too bad that Overstock didn't offer nice Sunbrella fabric custom cushions to go with them (as Frontgate does with theirs). Time will tell as to how long these chairs will hold up under our hot desert sun. We are probably going to make covers for them, just in case!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems above-average; however, time will tell how well they weather the outdoor elements.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Boston,  Sep 15, 2012

I would not recommend these chairs to anyone. Purchase from Front Gate instead. I purchased six for my poolside. The hardware is not stainless steel and rusts. Overstock paid for the new screws that I now have to replace delicately. The hardware now I am discovering is rusting on the inside frames and leaving rust marks on my pool deck. For a over $$$- chair this should not be happening. Shame on me, for not researching more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust
 from MA,  Aug 13, 2012

The chairs were exxpensive and are comfortable. However, the hardware that was used to put them together is starting to rust. Hence, I can't leave the chairs on my pool deck but rather need to leave them on the grass. You would have thought they manufacturer would have used stainless steel screws as opposed to regular screws which rust. An inexpensive inprovement but I cannot recommend these chairs due to the rusting issue. Getting the rush stains off my pool deck was difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from South FL,  Nov 9, 2011

These chairs are great looking and very comfortable. My only complaint is that if you move them by "dragging" across a light colored paver they leave black marks. This could be alleviated by lifting and carrying (awkward) or by replacing the plastic leg glides with white ones (comes with black ones). Otherwise best choice in the price range. No cushions are needed-just a small pillow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 29, 2012

The chairs look beautiful, and are very comfortable. But the nuts holding the hardware in place were covered in rust in less than one month, causing stains on the patio deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how on picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction, but rusting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SEVERE RUST IN LESS THAN MONTH
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2013

Very disappointed that within a month of being on my deck its rusting and staining my deck. They arrived with pieces of the wicker coming loose. They look nice but are made poorly. The rust drips from chair each time it rains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good but poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 2, 2013

The chairs look great and are the most comfortable pieces of our patio set. They are my favorite places to sit outside. There is no assembly required! You simply take the chairs out of the nicely packaged boxes and set them up. We purchased cushions for them and they make them even more comfortable and classy looking. I would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone. They are worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received everything as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing Chaise Lounge Chairs
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 6, 2013

We love these lounges as we sunbathe by our pool or play picture clouds with our children! All you need is a towel to lay on; they are very comfortable without needing a cushion or pad. The only warning is if you move them around, they do leave marks on your pavers.We have had them for over six months now and they still look brand new even in the Florida sun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE LOUNGE CHAIRS
 from Kansas,  Dec 13, 2012

I love the look and heaviness of these lounge chairs. They are very durable and we live in Kansas so they really take a beating from the wind. Gorgeous, elegant design. The only downfall that I can come up with is that they do leave rust stains on the concrete which isn't that big of a deal to me because our concrete is stained so it doesn't show up very much. I would buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 5, 2012

I was so pleased with the look of the chairs on Overstock and even more pleased when I saw them in person. Overstock delivered my chairs by FedEx, so they were here within a few days - a very nice surprise. The chairs were boxed individually and already assembled. Had they not been assembled, the construction is so that I would have been able to put them together with little effort. I was able to uppackage and move the chairs on my own. These chairs are beautiful and very comfortable - even without the cushion. I opted out on the cushion and placed two large decorative pillows on the back for a back and head rest. These chairs are very sturdy, however, I'm able to pick them up with ease and move to different locations on the patio. I researched chairs for awhile and nothing compares to the price of these and the quality. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality - easy to assemble. Stong material, and stylish, too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge chairs and rusty bolts
 from New Jersey,  Jun 22, 2012

Bought 4 of these chairs. Look great and stack nice. Black tips on the bottom leave black marks on concrete, so lifting when moving is painful. Screws at the back of chair rusted after the first season outdoors. The unfolding of the legs is awkward as other reviewer mentioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good as far a comfort bad as far as hardware not being rust resistant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lounge chairs
 from miami,  Nov 11, 2011

the chairs were excatly what I was looking for... something that was easy to move around and could lie flat for sunning yourself

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these chairs!
 from Ponte Vedra, Florida,  Dec 22, 2013

Chairs are less than 9 months old and are covered in rust. Water collects in steel frame and rust has stained my Travertine pool deck. I am so disappointed I don't know what to say. Do not buy these chairs unless you like terrible rust stains!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only lasted 1.5 seasons
 from Columbus ga,  Sep 30, 2013

I was so excited about these chairs. They are oversized and sturdy. We used them for 1.5 seasons and the wicker material is snapping and breaking. I guess it's from sun exposure. I bought 4 of them and all will be going in trash. Overstock gave me a $*** credit. Next time I will buy cheap chairs at SAMs and not mind tossing them after 1-2 seasons.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Muncy, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

I purchased two for the deck and they are great. Very comfortable and stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like lounging at a resort!
 from Northern NJ,  Aug 13, 2013

My husband and I were eying these chairs at Fortunoff backyard store - and once I found at overstock, I was very excited to order. They came faster than expected. They were each packed well in a cardboard box - and the chairs had covers over them to keep them in perfect condition. They set up in a minute and are a great addition to our back deck. And, we saved over $100 per chair from the cost at the local retailer. Another reason we love, love, love Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage!
 from Tampa Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

I bought 4 of these. I live in Florida and just the humidity caused to rust. They are nice but not made for outside with moisture. Less than a year and broke in half! The Faux wicker was holding the chair together and you couldn't see the metal rusting apart. Did not specify what the frame was made out of. If its not aluminum DONT GET IT!!! It's a looks great doesn't last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor craftsmanship and bad powder coat didn't protect metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from Iowa,  Jul 30, 2013

We were looking for something simple, with clean (but interesting) lines, good quality materials that would stand up to sun and rain, all without sacrificing comfort. These lounge chairs fit the bill. We haven't had them long enough to talk about how well they'll stand up to the weather, but they seem quite durable and well constructed. Best of all, they're comfortable, both in terms of the wicker material (smooth) as well as the actual chair itself for sitting (adjustable).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top