Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Set
 from Chandler, AZ,  May 4, 2013

The furniture was ordered over a weekend and was scheduled to be delivered the next Friday. Not surprisingly with Overstock, everything arrived a day early. There were two large boxes, one of which held the two chairs and some cushions and the other held the sofa and storage table with the remaining cushions. This is one of those times where it is better to work on one box at a time since there are different instructions and different hardware for each of the pieces. Be extremely careful if/when cutting the boxes open. The box with the chairs in them had one of the cushions right on top with nothing covering it and had I used a box knife to cut open that box, I would have sliced the cushion. The assembly was fairly straightforward. It was more about making sure you get all of the allen screws in where they belong (and there are many). The instructions are ok but not as clear or as simple as they really should have been. Again, the assembly wasn't difficult, just time consuming and the instructions would have decreased assembly time if they were better written and the pictures were clearer. Some of the furniture panels on the instructions for the chairs simply didn't match the actual furniture pieces but once I realized this and figured it out, it was no big deal. I believe it took me about 2.5 hours to leisurely assemble everything by myself. Everything went together well for the most part, some pieces took a little coaxing though because they didn't line up perfectly. The end result is nice, especially for the price and in comparison to what other less attractive sets cost. The product did have more 'orangey' colorations in it than I had expected from the pictures online, but they otherwise look exactly like the images online. The sofa, however, seems to be slanted forward (not square like the other pieces) ever so slightly, probably only enough for me to notice and I doubt anyone else will. They seem sturdy, had a BBQ a week after purchase and the furniture definitely got a lot of use, one of the chairs even had two people sitting in it at the same time and no issues so far. The online picture shows the storage table with a glass top and this does not come with the furniture. I saw that some people complained in their reviews but if you read the description, there is no mention of a glass top being included, although it does seem a little misleading. Other reviews mentioned that all of the cushions don't fit in the storage table. This is true and not true depending on how you look at it. They do not all fit in the storage table if you want to put the top on and keep them all hidden, but I was able to get all of them in the table, then put the top over the cushions which protrude a few inches above the edge. Not a big deal for me I do, however, completely agree with other comments that the storage table is not to be confused with some units that are weather proof. If you leave this out in the open and it rains, I guarantee that anything inside of it will likely get soaked. The top is also very light weight, so in a moderate wind, it will probably take off like a sail. There are no hinges or latches holding the top down, it simply sits on top with 4 peg-like feet at the insides of each corner to prevent the top from sliding horizontally. The cushions are pretty comfortable, decent thickness and support. One thing I have not been thrilled about is that the back cushions for the sofa won't sit up straight. If put in place perfectly vertical, they just fall forward on to the seats. I have to slant them to keep them from falling down. Not a big deal really. Overall, very nice set for what I paid (just under a G). I would recommend to anyone wanting an attractive patio set at a reasonable price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, but there were some orange-ish streaks in my set that I did not expect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exceptional except for the slight color variance
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver,  Sep 19, 2012

We bought this set a couple of weeks ago and love it so far. It got delivered to our house within 5 days and came in 2 big boxes. In the reviews we read that it was a lot of work to put it together and they were right. All together it probably took us 2 1/2 hrs and we did have to use our own tool. But the result was worth it! Very comfortable to sit in and the wicker seems strong. The pillows are thick and the fabric is sturdy (sunbrella). Only comment i would make is that the table is kind of wobbly to put glasses on (we use a tray for now) and the legs of the seats are made of plastic. It is more decorative, but I would've preferred it to be metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 3, 2013

This set took several hours to assemble, but pieces fit together without a problem. I initially wanted two love seats to sit opposite each other. With this set, I was able to place the two chairs together and achieve the same affect. The squared arms also make it secure enough to place items on. The low height is ideal to place by windows without blocking the view. The table appears to be holding it's shape with a potted plant on it and is it flat enough to hold glasses. I did get an acrylic sheet at a hardware store to place on top of the table for potential spills. The set is very light weight and I am concerned about our summer monsoons. So I will put a cinder block under each piece and secure with a string to the metal frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as presented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture is comfortable, once it't put together.
 from Ossining, NY,  Jul 10, 2012

The furniture is great, however it took the better part of a day putting it together. The table/storage bin is not big enough to hold ALL the cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and price was reasonable.
 from Martha's Vineyard, Mass.,  Apr 10, 2013

I am very pleased with the patio set. It seems to be very sturdy and top quality materials. It was easy to put together and I was able to contruct the furniture by myself. The coffe table however, does not have a clear top as pictured. I purchased clear plexi-glass at the hardware store and had it cut to fit the table top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These outdoor furniture is excellent quality
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 10, 2012

We were going to spend $2000+ in city furniture for basically the same set and let me tell you this is a great set at half the price, we are very happy with our new outdoor set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong product, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design but pillow quality unacceptable
 from East hampton ny,  May 30, 2014

Good product except for the cushions. Absolutely unusable because the lack of Water retention . A little rain and they turn into wet sponges,

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for price
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

We love our patio set. It looks nice, came with cusions, was fairly easy to assemble (with 2 people), it just took a little while because there are so many pieces. It is sturdy & doesn't look cheap - the design is great, looks like C&B. It's waterproof, so it'll last through rain & snow. I gave 4 stars, not 5, because the "sofa" is a little small, more like a "loveseat". This set can seat 4 people comfortably, but the arms are wide enough for someone to sit on the edge quickly or to rest a drink/plate. The price is what really sold me, 4 pieces of outdoor furniture for less than $1000, yes please! It'll do the job until we're ready to upgrade, if ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a match to the description on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great! Aluminum/light weight base makes it easy to move & rearrange by yourself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. Anytime I make an online purchase, I run a risk of it not being what I want, but in this case, it's great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Looks with Comfort!
 from Skaneateles New York,  Jun 27, 2014

Even when following the directions on assembly, some of the pre-drilled holes were off. A bit of a disappointment. And the wrench included in the kit, seemed to take forever to put it together. The instructions required two people to assemble the furniture. It can be done by one, but it is a struggle. I love the set and so does everyone who has come to my home. Quality Looks with Comfort!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Spring Valley, CA,  Jun 23, 2014

Ordered this set on Tuesday night and received it Friday. Took my husband a couple of hours to assemble. Finished pieces look exactly like I expected and we are very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Patio Furniture Set
 from Chicago, IL,  May 28, 2014

Peter Brady did an excellent job designing this set. It is well-made and attractive. The only slight negative with regards to this set is the assembly. The instructions are illegible and it takes 3-5 hours for one person to put this set together. Overall, we are very pleased with the esthetics and function. It is well-made and durable. The sets and sofa are comfortable. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio furniture
 from San Marcos, CA,  May 27, 2014

I was a bit nervous about getting this set but I'm happy we got it. It was way better than expected. Although my husband had a difficult time putting it together... instruction not clear at all. Overall, we are very happy with the furniture. Looks beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Cushions
 from Louisville, KY,  May 22, 2014

I had high hopes for this product. The pictures all looked beautiful and it would certainly go with my deck colors. After assembly, the set absolutely met my expectations....except for one thing. We had a small rain storm and the cushions didn't even attempt to repel water. They became sponges and it took well over a week to dry them. Now, this wasn't a downpour, this was about 45 minutes of sprinkles. To be honest, I expected a little more out of this brand and this price point. The item itself is great. Very durable and looks wonderful, but the cushions are total crap.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!
 from Iowa,  May 20, 2014

This set is perfect! Do not hesitate - we looked for something contemporary and durable - for the money you cannot go wrong with this set. Plan on 2 plus hours to assemble - not difficult just time consuming - all holes lined up and all hardware was included. One idea that worked perfect - the lid on the coffee table is not attached - I bought brown work boot shoe strings, wound them around and around steel braces that line up perfect on the table and on lid -(you'll see once you look) they act perfect for hinges - plus add a rubber bath mat with 12 in by 12 in landscape brick to help hold table down (since it is very light - PERFECT! Would recommend this set very highly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy this again
 from Colorado,  May 12, 2014

I just finished putting this together (a few hours). Doesn't seem too bad. Hopefully lasts a couple of years. Definitely better than spending double or triple on something that is either the same quality or marginally better. I would buy this again now that I've kicked the tires on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Outdoor Living room
 from St Simons Island, GA,  Jan 7, 2014

This set is awesome and far better quality than we expected. It did take my husband quite a bit of time (over 4 hours) to assemble but is true to te pctures and quite tasteful in front of our outdoor fireplace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The outdoor set is comfortable and looks great.
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 6, 2013

The boxes came in a timely manner. Speaking of time, leave yourself a lot of time to put it together, but the end result is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture for a Great Price!
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 22, 2013

Although this furniture took a couple of hours to put together, overall I am very pleased. The furniture looks great, feels great and is a perfect fit for my client's 8th floor balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. I would recommend it to other clients, and have done so already. I have seen people's other comments regarding the plastic feet. It concerned me, but when I see that the furniture doesn't actually sit on these plastic feet, I am fine with this. In fact, I would not want metal or even aluminum because it would rust in Florida. The plastic will keep its sheen and should hold up well in the elements.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this outdoor set. Absolutely perfect.
 from Key West, FL,  May 18, 2013

It took about 3 hours to put the set together but the final product was worth the effort. All hardware was contained in a plastic bag. Absolutely love it and have gotten bunches of compliments. I purchased some outdoor pillows in different colors to give is some punch. Cushions are very comfortable and the set is very sturdy. I highly recommend this set. You won't regret the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was superb. Cushions are soft and not too stiff. This set looks very expansive and I would buy again in a heartbeat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2013

This set is better than we expected. The assembly took some time but was pretty easy. We haven't used it much yet but it looks sturdy and durable. The delivery was superfast! Highly recommend:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top