Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really nice chairs for price
 from cameron park, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

real easy to screw on feet, and to insert back of chair... took me less than 5 min a chair. I bought two and they are very comfortable to sit in. I LOVE the tufted detailing. The only issue that was wrong was the nailheads on one of the chairs, in the back were a little uneven, but its charming to see, makes it look like they were hand done, not too perfect. I gave it a 4 star, should be more like 4 1/2 stars, because of that. They came fast from delivery, and I really like the way they look in my new sitting room. Worth the price !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Oct 31, 2012

This chair is great. We bought 2 for out living room and came back to get 2 more! They come in a box and the back of the chair has to be placed into seat part, I was leery about it, but it's seamless and they are very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Braselton, GA,  Aug 8, 2013

This chair looks absolutely perfect in the corner of our living room. Assembly was very easy and it is just the perfect size (on the smaller side). It is not the most comfortable chair by any means, so beware if you are going to be using it daily. It is so cute though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great armchair!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jun 22, 2013

We shopped around for months for 4 matching armchairs, and finally took a chance on these - and are glad we did! Well-made chairs and a really nice height as well. My husband is 6'3" and says they are comfy, and I am 5'7" and think they are comfy. The color is a nice neutral color, as well, that we paired with a colorful rug. Happy to have made this purchase, at such a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 23, 2013

You're not paying peanuts for this item but you're also not paying top dollar which is why I think you're getting exactly what you pay for. A mediocre product for a moderate price. It looks good but so do some miniatures in a doll set, it doesn't mean you can sit in them comfortably. Yes it's stylish and the fabric is acceptable but it really is a smallish chair, at least for an adult male. They could have used more foam to give the back a little more substance and the poor design causes the seat cushion to stick up which is why they have Velcro underneath to keep it attached. But that still can't hide the faulty design. If you just want something that looks good for the occasional visitor, than this is fine but if you'd like something that is designed well and is comfortable for daily use then I would suggest another item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but not extremely big or comfortable
 from denver, co,  Jun 24, 2013

Chair came very fast and was extremely easy to put together. Fit perfectly in the small space but was a bit smaller than we anticipated. The chair is very modern looking but with great character details but the cusions are very firm and not a great "comfy chair." Stylistically is on point but comfort could've been done better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality- very firm cusions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from MA,  Jun 23, 2013

Very happy with this chair. Chair is very firm and on the smaller side but exactly what I was looking for. Very sturdy and a great deal for the money. Tufting and nail head trim make it a very good looking chair. Arrived about 8 days after ordering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Waco, Texas,  Dec 4, 2013

Overall, I think these chairs are beautiful. Gorgeous, really. I ordered two, and they add so much class to my living room. The nailhead trim in an antique brass color is so pretty. And I'm a sucker for any kind of tufted upholstered furniture. The pretty little turned legs on the front really add class as well. One thing that does bother me is that the two top button tufts on the seat backs aren't perfect. The left one is slightly higher than the right one, and it's like that on both of the chairs I ordered. I'm kind of a perfectionist when it comes to stuff like that, and since I use accent pillows in my chairs, it's really just the top two buttons on the back that show. So having them askew like that is a huge irritation to me. It might be one of those things that other people probably wouldn't even notice, though, and it's just my perfectionist tendencies driving me insane. Another thing is that I wasn't aware of how the chairs would be assembled. It comes disassembled, and you have to assemble them yourself. The good news is that it's just about the easiest thing ever. The back of the chair just slides down over a lip towards the back of the seat of the chair to hold it in place. Very easy. The bad thing is that if you're placing these chairs anywhere in your home where the back will be visible, that crack where the back meets the seat is clearly visible. In other words, the back is not upholstered with one solid piece of fabric like on most upholstered chairs. Depending on how picky you are about things like that, that might be a deciding factor in your purchase. Thankfully, my chairs are positioned so that the backs are against the wall and can't be seen, because having that crack visible would absolutely be unacceptable to me. But from the front, the chairs are gorgeous. One last thing...they're not the most comfortable chairs in the world. If you're looking for something to curl up in and enjoy your coffee and a good book on a lazy afternoon, keep looking. The seats are a bit on the firm side, and they're just not "curl up and get comfy" kind of chairs. They are, however, PERFECT for use as occasional chairs in a living room. I'm very pleased with the chairs, and would definitely recommend them, and would even buy them again myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Brunswick, GA,  Jun 19, 2013

We really like these chairs. We got two of the chair for a bay window in our bedroom. They look great! The chairs are quite firm to sit in (and the arms are a little hard). But for sitting and enjoying coffee in the morning in our bay window, they are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric has more texture than showed in the photo, but I am very pleased (probably like it better).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy seating!!
 from Louisville, Tennessee,  Feb 12, 2013

I ordered this chair for my guest bedroom, which is fairly small, so I worried that it might be too large for the space but it is perfect! My husband helped with the assembly. I could have done it myself but he wanted to help. There was very little to assemble: the legs screwed into the bottom and then the back of the chair was inserted into the base. It looks fabulous and is very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in the picture
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

I really do like the style of the chair. It is far less substantial in size than in the photo. That said, I did know the measurements before buying. It arrived well-packed and quickly I might add. However, the nail heads are uneven and one was even off. The body of the nailhead is in the chair and the head was off. I am going to have to glue it as I really don't have any other options. The chore of sending it back versus keeping it seems daunting. Additionally, this linen leans pink in some lights. It is very vanilla toned. My husband does not feel the legs are very sturdy. In any event, I may just wind up using it in our bedroom as a small reading chair. I don't hate it, but I wouldn't buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the money, but very small.
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 19, 2013

The chair is nice to look at but is very small and probably not suitable for large families. The tufted buttons on the back of the chair are misaligned but I easily covered them with an accent pillow. Would not recommend this chair for everyday sitting, but very pretty to look at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedroom Chair
 from Yarmouth, MA,  Oct 29, 2013

This is a great small scale chair. It's easy to put together and very sold and sturdy. My husband was skeptical of a "pt together" chair but finds it perfect for sitting to put on socks and shoes. The fabric is as pictured, the legs are more of a black than a brown. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Malone Beige Club Chair
 from North Carolina,  Oct 2, 2013

These chairs are made in China. They look great in our bedroom and will not be used to sit in a lot. If they were in my family room and were going to be used a lot I would have sent them back. They are pretty light weight. Very easy to assemble and look very nice. If you need a product that will last for years to come do not choose this. It is a nice looking but not built to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 from Illinois,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this chair because of the size. Unfortunately, it is not a chair I would sit in for any length of time as it is very firm. The fabric is a linen look in polyester. I guess you get what you pay for. If I hadn't been so lazy, I would have sent the chair back. Instead of in my living room, I have moved it to the bedroom and will be looking for another chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 from PA,  Aug 16, 2013

Product was very nice for the value. Assembly was a breeze. Fabric is nice. Not sure yet about the durability but for the price it was a bargain. Don't know if I would recommend for high use areas but it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from St James City, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

I bought this chair for my husband after he broke his hip because he was not supposed to sit in a sofa, loveseat or recliner(the only seating in my living room). It's design and arms allow him to get in and out with ease and he loves it. It is a small chair, but it is comfortable and certainly beats the straight-back dining room chair he couldn't tolerate. The assembly was simple enough, as you only had to screw in the legs and pop in the back. This chair was something I needed to efficient, a great value, and arrive quickly and it met all my expectations. Thank you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Chair
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2013

Classy looking chair! Our fellowship group loved them! And some have already ordered their own! I scotch guarded them because I didn't realize the fabric was linen! I hope that will keep stains away since it is a lighter colored fabric. I'm pleased with these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Club Chairs
 from Pitman, NJ,  Sep 30, 2013

Ordered two of these chairs for our living room and love them! We have received many compliments on how well they look with the new laminated wood flooring and now my teenage daughters actually want to sit in the living room. Delivery was quick, packaging was great with no damage, and the chairs where put together easily. I am now a fan and buyer of Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from atlanta, GA,  Sep 20, 2013

Received in time; no damage; easy assembly. I wish there was a matching ottoman advertized at a decent price while I ordered this item; I would have gone for it. It is difficuilt to find a matching ottoman separately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought