Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
creamy white
 from las vegas,  Aug 15, 2010

i bought this "white" ottoman to go with my white leather tuscany bed ( also on overstock) and it is very nice and well made, just want others to know it is more of a cream white and doesn't match the bed perfectly. I will still keep it and enjoy it, just thought you might want to know the true color of it. i know i enjoy getting detailed feedback from others:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from nd,  Sep 28, 2011

This ottoman is great at first but it doesn't wear well at all. I have had mine since January 2011 and it is lookning much older and worn out already. The corners are cracking and the stiching is pulling apart. I expected it to last much longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well at first it was great but not the corners are cracking and the stitching is pulling apart. I have had this ottoman since January 2011. It's not holing up liked I hope it would I am considering replacing it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice bench for any sitting area. We bought it for a room that stores our winter sports gear. The only downside is that you cannot have it up against the wall and still open the storage area. It needs to be about 4 inches from the wall for that hinge to open. This was no big deal for us, because it's more of a permanent storage. However, if you will be opening it every day, keep in mind that you won't be able to put it right up against a wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cream than white, as reviews stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stylish and functional looking piece
 from Kaysville, UT,  Jun 14, 2013

When people come over and see how pretty and fuctional our ottoman is, they always ask where we got it. It is so perfect for storing toys away for my twins when I want my family room to look clean really quick. They love opening it and digging for their toys as well! I love the tufting on it and the fact that it is cleanable and can easily be wiped down from feet marks or snacks, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, it is ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 7, 2011

We have purchased several items of furniture from Overstock, and have never been disappointed in the quality/delivery. This bench is exactly as it appears in picture, is a soft leather and is a great value. It has a very roomy interior. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described. Light ivory, not bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, good construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 3, 2010

Love this piece! Seems well-built and offers great storage for a small space. As other reviewers have commented, it's not a bright white color but is still clean and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Different
 from Iselin, NJ,  Nov 11, 2010

I love the product and the price is great. My only issue is that the color is not "white" - it is cream. Also I don't know if the material is "leather" but it should not be in the description either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from Brooklyn NY,  Aug 9, 2013

Fast delivery, good condition: just a tiny mark on one side. Nice ivory colour. Definitely harder then I thought it would be: not super comfy to sit on but it may soften up with time. I'm using it for shoes and unfortunately women's size 9 shoes placed vertically are a bit high for the depth of the storage area, so the lid is currently popped open a bit. On sale, it was a good price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  May 14, 2013

I purchased 2 of these benches for a space below large slider windows in my living room which overlooks a marina. The space was empty and in need of some seating and/or storage. These benches fit the bill. The size was perfect at 51" x 2 in an area which is 144" across. With a small table between, it looks like an area you would see in a magazine. The pieces are both beautiful and functional and the price couldn't be beat. After searching for over 6 months for the right piece(s), I finally found them and couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appeared to be in the photos....off white/ivory which was perfect for my space
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, lots of storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quin, VA
 from Virginia,  May 2, 2013

I love this bench. It is very roomy and able to hold all my pillows and baby blanket. My room looks so nice and clean with all the extra stuffs are gone in the bench. I got it when it was on sale. Home Good sells similar bench with a higher price. But it is not free delivery. Here is less than $3 for delivery. It was well packed so no scratch. Definitely recommended if you need storage place for extra things in the end of the bed. It is placed end of our king bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes very exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality product and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather ottoman
 from Hastings, Michigan,  Jan 31, 2013

I bought this for the foot of a king sized bed and the size is perfect. The item arrived packaged nicely. It is very plush and looks more expensive than most I have seen. When you lift the top it stays open unassisted. I had a little problem with a small area where the leather finish had some tiny black spots, but Overstock was great to deal with giving me the option of a return or credit. Will definitely shop here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cream than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Guernsey Ivory bench
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 17, 2013

This is an elegant addition to my bedroom. The large storage compartment keeps most of my decorative pillows and sheets. Very good quality for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this ottoman!!!
 from East Coast of Florida,  Nov 9, 2012

Excellent quality...excellent value! It's great to have some quick storage of extra bed pillows, clothes, place to sit down on to put on socks, shoes, etc. Nice size. I have it at the end of our King-size bed and it's perfect. The color is a nice light beige/soft white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Georgia,  Oct 30, 2012

It came nicely padded and wrapped so there were no tears or scuffs. I've only had it a little while but it was a great buy. The leather is nice, it's good for extra seating and the lid is sturdy. It stays open on it's own so there's no risk of smashed fingers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks to be sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY good buy!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

I'm so glad we found this ottoman. It's such a great buy for the price! Ottomans, if you've ever shopped for them, are quite expensive. Most are as much as an oversized chair. We are extremely pleased, it came in great shape, fits 5 large, king-sized quilts/comforters/blankets and is perfect at the foot of our bed. We ended up purchasing another one - Cocoa Brown from Costco.com. At the time, Overstock only had the white. Both are wonderful . . . I think Costco's was a bit more, but still a great price. What are you waiting for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built
 from CA and MI,  Sep 4, 2012

Very functional, nice looking bench. Hinges work well, good storage. Other than the color, which is on the yellow side (almost a buttercream) rather than "ivory", very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate. The color is actually a yellowish cream, not a pure cream. Does not match other "cream" pieces that we have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has held up well for 2+ years in a teenage girl's room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average review
 from Uniontown, PA,  Aug 22, 2012

Ottoman solved a storage problem while providing additional seating in our hearth room under windows. Although obvious flaw or damage we were able to cover the flaw and are satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actually very close to product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some damage on front lid. Indentation is small enough to be hidden under a throw.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate and informative.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for... Very trendy and fits all my needs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty darn nice, for the price!
 from New England,  Aug 7, 2012

I ordered this to place in a smallish parlor room in a traditional Victorian home. We're trying to mix contemporary with antique and this was a great fit. I chose this one because it has storage. I put lots of kids toy kits and puzzles inside to stow away, when the kids are not using them. The kids like that they can get stuff out and into this easy and independently. We may eventually put this at the foot of our bed. It would be great for storage of linens or puffy winter coats, for example. The bench came fully assembled - just popped it out of the box and set to stowing the kid stuff!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is not the highest quality, but I think it will break in a little and its 'glossy' look makes it easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 24, 2012

I like this bench. The color is as advertised. It's a good size for multiple people to sit on, I like the storage capacity, leather is soft, bench is hard, not a lot of padding, but fine for an occasional seat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, well packaged, came with cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top