Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely chair
 from Townsends Inlet, NJ,  May 19, 2013

The chair arrived at my beach home a few days after I ordered it and came in two pieces. You just screw in the legs and slide the back onto the chair and then velcro the back flap to the underside. It looks wonderful and fits perfectly into a smaller spaced home. The color is a subtle orange with a bit of a burnish so that it makes the leather even more beautiful and rich looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great. It's got a bit of burnish to it so it is not too orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like the quality of the leather and contrary to what some have said, the back flap has velcro on it to attach to the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Stylish, clean lines and comfortable! This recliner has two recline positions. Comfortable as a chair for sitting upright, semi reclining to watch t.v. and fully reclined for sleeping. What a great value! It is not your typical, over stuffed blob! I was looking for a comfortable recliner that looked good and didn't take up too much space. I'm going to order 2 more for a beach house. Love the orange color. It will go well with my blue throw rug and brown couch. If you are going to sleep in it for any length of time, just add a thin, fluffy pillow for added comfort. Easy to assemble. Slip to top part of the chair into the base and add the feet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME ORANGE RECLINER
 from Washington,NC,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought this chair for my son whom is disabled and needs to try to keep his feet up for circulation and this works great. He loves it and orange is his favorite color so thats why I pickes orange. He is probably between 190-200lbs and so far so good. He can recline really easy and it was a breeze to put together. My husband did the bottom of the chair and my other son slide the back on and it was finished. Very good quality and great bright color and awesome reclining. I would recommend this chair to anyone that has a smaller space for a reclining chair but it might be smaller but its does it job for a big son. Thank You!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL MADE AND SON LOVES IT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd send it back if there was free return shipping
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

I purchased this chair for my wife's sewing/craft room so she could also have a place to watch tv or movies in her own space if she wanted. The quality of the chair is what you expect for only being $200, not great. My wife says it looks like a chair that you see hospital rooms. She also doesn't find it to be comfortable. She is 5'4" and when sitting upright in the chair the seat cushion is too long and her knees can't even bend over the front of the chair. When the chair is reclined there is nothing behind your head what so ever. We had to place the chair up against a wall, then she has to put a pillow behind her head and lean against the wall for head support. If you didn't do that you'd have a sore next in minutes. Very poor design! I would not recommend this chair and if it didn't cost a stupid amount of money to return it, we would definitely send it back! As it is, I think we'll take this chair to Goodwill and go to a furniture store and pick out a chair that she can try out first. This was a very disappointing purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair is very different than the website. The chair is actually a much darker burnt orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair to poor but pretty much what you expect for a $200 leather chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description, aside from the color, is fairly accurate. It's a chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange recliner club chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2013

I love this chair. It literally took me 5 minutes to put it together. It's durable and comfy. I was worried at first because I read a review that the back wasn't tall enough to rest my head when reclining, but that isn't the case. I have napped in my chair several times and it's very comfy. The color is just right; it adds a splash of color to my mid-century-mod "chick cave". I am 5'6" and find the chair fits me comfortably.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Man Cave!
 from Chicago IL,  May 28, 2013

Comfortable, easy to assemble, the perfect lounger for my Man Cave. Color matches my basement decor (Chicago Bears and Blackhawks). The price is right, since I was not looking for anything too expensive , but also not cheap-looking. Something that can stand up to the abuse by my men . This works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Maryland,  May 20, 2013

This chair was so cool that I ordered another one. It's a stylish chair that does NOT look a bit like a recliner. It was easy to assemble. Just screw on the legs and place the back of the chair into the brackets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the price
 from Middlebury, IN,  May 15, 2013

The chair is a nice chair for the price...it came in ample time and was really easy to put together....it is however,,,,not leather...but is still a great buy and I would recommend it to a friend...my grand boys love sitting in it...it is not for the tall people tho....love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price...the chair is great...easy to put together...took 5 minutes!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
 from WEST PALM BEACH, FL,  Aug 19, 2013

READ ALL THE REVIEWS & DECIDED TO PURCHASE THIS RECLINER FOR OUR SMALL CONDO. THE ASSEMBLY TOOK MY HUSBAND AND I LESS THAN 20 MINUTES. THE COLOR IS WONDERFUL. BONDED LEATHER FIRM BUT COMFORTABLE. RECLINER ADJUSTS WELL. AS A FIRST TIME BUYER ON OVERSOCK, THIS WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. ABLE TO TRACK SHIPMENT AND WILL RECEIVE A DISCOUNT ON NEXT PURCHASE. GOING TO ORDER ANOTHER CHAIR TO COMPLETE THE SET.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific buy
 from tennessee,  Sep 15, 2013

For the price this recliner is a fantastic deal! Color is spot on & a great splash of color to any room....Assembly is a no brainer & you'll be sitting in it in less than 5 minutes......Only one minor complaint would be the length of the ledge for your feet to recline, I'm no giant, only 5'6 however, my feet dangle off the end & I find that a bit bothersome. (though not enough to return it) ....Next purchase matching rolled club chair #13681341 now that I know happy with color & construction of first chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different than picture
 from Liverpool, nY,  Jul 30, 2013

Problem-the color is not orange; it is pumpkin. I was disappointed to see the color. Really was expecting orange. Kept the chair, but put it in a different room than originally planned. I have bought other furniture from Overstock and the color has always been as depicted on the computer. The chair style is very modern, wide seat (which makes it comfortable to put feet up without reclining. I would recommend the chair but if you are looking for bright orange, not this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight orange leather recliner
 from New york,  May 8, 2013

Love the chair easy to assemble and great for reading and lounging .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy sexy sleek
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

Received chair today. It is exactly what we expected based on helpful reviews. LOVE the color! It's not as pumpkin orange as it appears in pic but rather a burnt orange. Very sassy! Small but not too small. Fits perfectly where we needed it. Clean lines. Simple to put together. Comfortable to get job done. It's not a soft and high end piece but absolutely a visual delight with the right amount of comfort required.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the perfect size
 from florida,  Jul 17, 2013

I was surprised how easy it was to put together. The color is great, and the chair is very comfortable. I had been looking for a small recliner for a long time because of the limited space in my small home. It's just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, ver sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 24, 2013

The chair is more beautiful in person. I have received many compliments on the look and comfort of the chair. The color really compliments my dark chocolate leather furniture and added a "pop" of color to the room.....I love it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a contemporary look at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what is described....a beautiful burnt orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...much better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jun 5, 2013

These chairs are great. They have clean lines and are not too big. They are comfortable for watching TV or talking. They are not great for falling asleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Chair for the best price.
 from Florida,  Feb 7, 2014

This is the best bargain for the price. It took only minutes to snap into place. Indeed it is firm, comfortable, and gives great back support . I can understand why very short people may find this chair deep seated but we love it! Tall people and average size willl like the way your back is supported. BTW it is not as orange as the picture shows; it is burnt sienna a tone down version of the bright orange. This is my fifth furniture purchase from overstock , I am never disappointed. If you love a splash of color then go with this chair. We are very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burnt Orange Leather Recliner Chair
 from chicago, il,  Nov 16, 2013

Love the color and is a perfect size for me - I'm 5'8 I purchased two and they are on each side of my fireplace. I do use a small pillow for decorative and back support purposes. They really stand out! Once I recline it is so comfortable I could fall asleep!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange recliner
 from near Boston, Ma,  Nov 1, 2013

Sits back a little too far for my comfort, howver it is a comfortable rewcliner for a condo. The pleather is slippery!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 24, 2013

This chair is ADORABLE! I was hesitant to purchase it (to go along with the Tribecca Home mission-style rust love seat I purchase from Overstock) because of the color. Because the price was so affordable, I took a chance it would fit somewhere in my house. The color is beautiful - it's not bright orange and has a hint of brown in it. Just the pop of color I needed. I might purchase another one to complete the room. It is very comfortable; however, I'm 5'2" and the height back of the chair doesn't allow me to rest my head - about 2" short - when the chair is in the upright position. When reclined, it's fine. The leather and piping is gorgeous. What a bargain! My sister is thinking about buying one for her house, too. It's very stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top