Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Corporal Square Fire Pit
 from Cortland NY,  Jul 13, 2013

We were very excited to receive this and loved how it looked and fit in with decor and landscape. We used it for the first time last night to make smores for the kids. VERY disappointed that 90% of the black paint on the cover screen and fire box, bubbled up and fell off in sheets. Not only am I sanding and repainting with high heat paint after one use...but VERY concerned what type of paint was originally used that might not be to healthy for the kids smores that were cooked over the fire pit. Please make sure that the manufacturer is aware but also please make sure this is safe. Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fire pit
 from Chicago,  Jun 21, 2013

I looked at just about every fire pit in this price range and this is beyond the most beautiful fire pit I have seen out there! It looks very expensive and looks like a built-in custom fire put on our stone patio. It seems well made and is pretty heavy! We used it the first night we received it and it was perfect. I have absolutely no complaints about this fire pit and would highly recommend it. A lot of fire pits in this price range look cheap, are poor quality and rust- I don't think you'll find a prettier fire pit out there. We will be using this all summer long!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality-well made- looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Central ny,  Jul 30, 2013

This fire pit is heavy and appears much more expensive than it was. The delivery guy even brought it out to our backyard. Ups is the absolute best in customer service! We love this item and love that it is portable somewhat . The metal top does rust some so we are looking for an elastic cover which will solve the problem. This item is less than half of do it yourself. What a treat to click a mouse and have it appear in my yard. We also put sand down and some river rock around it to formalize the space. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrific
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as great of quality as stated
 from ohio,  Aug 4, 2013

this product cracked as soon as we used it the first time an we left it outside and it rusted too i am so unhappy and i read reviews on this items from other sites that gave it rave reviews

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Fire Pit is exactly what we wanted !
 from Williamsport Pennsylvania,  Jul 9, 2013

We saw this and said "that's It !" When looking for a fire pit for around our pool we had certain specs. to go by and this one is PERFECT ! The Fire Pit came in a GIANT box and was bubble wrapped for safe shipping ! WOW Great service and GREAT Product ! Would suggest this to anyone :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
S'more fun
 from Georgia,  Jun 21, 2013

We wanted a fire pit with a "lip" that would hold items and keep children away from hot metal and this does just that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met Our Expectations
 from SE Georgia,  Jun 10, 2014

Received in excellent condition. Was easy to set up. Everything was as described in ad. Good fire pit for the price. Looks good. Haven't used it yet due to its too hot out. True test will be in the fall when we use it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful authentic looking Firepit !
 from Brownstown, Michigan,  May 9, 2014

This was just what I was looking for -- a little smaller than the average size pit, but I needed a smaller one and it was perfect for our patio. It did come damaged though, not the fault of Overstock, but the shipper/delivery. The corner was crumbled. Overstock immediately offered to replace. I have noticed a small amount of rust on the grate, but its still a great looking, great quality item. Matches perfectly with our patio, almost looks like its built in. Before purchasing this item, make sure you review the size. Although it was perfect for us, it may not be large enough for others. Love it !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice firepit
 from Eagle, Wi,  Dec 18, 2013

I can't review how it is with real wood but I use it with gel fuel conversion firepit logs and it very nice looking ( gel fuel can be used indoors & out) looks like the stone on outside of house so goes nice under my gazebo or on patio. It is 22" tall as stated but that is to the top of screen which I don't use, it is 17" to top of actual firepit. Edge can be used like a table for your glass while sitting around the firepit. It is lighter than real stone so easy to move if you need to.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product and the best price to
 from RI,  Sep 23, 2013

this product is an excellent value, I bought for my son and he loves it, great price to I researched the price and overstock had the best for the same exact product elsewhere, really works well to

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Corporal Square Fire Pit
 from Northern, NJ,  Sep 5, 2013

the Christopher Knight Home Corporal Square Fire Pit is a nice looking pit, i would call it a nice casuall fire pit, not one to be used often, would need to be stored away out of the weather for it maintain its finish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
S'mores!
 from Goshen KY,  Aug 13, 2013

This was a great buy & looks nice. My kids had a blast making s'mores this past weekend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the money
 from massachusetts,  Aug 4, 2013

This arrived in perfect condition, nicely packaged and ready to go. Its a perfect size for a small fire. It looks somewhat like real stone, and seems sturdy. The firebox area is a little shallow, so you need to use small kindling or cut logs in half. My only disappointment was after unpacking it, it sat outside for a few days with some cardboard to cover it.. but in less than a week and before even we used-- it the black paint was gone on the side of the cover and the firebox. I would suggest spraying it with high heat paint before use. Other than that it was great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fire Pit
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2013

Very nice! My husband and I have this on our pool deck area. The product is high quality weighing approx 50 lbs. Well worth the price. We love the ambience of an outdoor fire pit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Jackson, WI,  Jul 7, 2013

Lightweight product, delivered quickly and looks great. Wood holds heat for a long time. Great alternative to constructing our own.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find!
 from southampton, ny,  Jun 26, 2013

great quality product....nice and heavy, look of real stone. Very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking firepit
 from Connecticut,  Apr 1, 2013

We have not used this yet but it is very nice looking and I cant wait to sit around this fire pit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fire pit
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2013

Put the firepit in the yard and the metal rusted in a few months and does nt look good. We have not yet used it and it looks ten years old.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Withstand Simple FIre...
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 22, 2013

I was so excited to receive this product. I had been looking for weeks for a quality fire pit with the price of a brick and mortar kit. Lo and behold, this pretty number arrives in my recommendations and I pounce because of the great reviews. What a terrible quality product. Substantial weight, great start to my fire. But, the day after my first light, I noticed a white discoloration around the "stone" sides and multiple deep fissures along every edge. So deep I can see the fiberglass threads that make it up. I am highly disappointed, and am deeply regretting this purchase. I plan on returning this immediately (dreading the process - no box, 50+ lbs) and splurging on a better product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top