Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Maryland,  Apr 23, 2013

Needed an inexpensive piece this size, and it works very nicely. I looked for over 6 months before purchasing this one, and am very happy with the results. It looks just as good as ones I've seen for double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a quality product, although will have to see how it weathers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look like the real thing
 from Upstate New York,  Apr 19, 2013

These urns look almost like the $800 cement urn I first purchased when I started restoring our formal garden,(just cleaner and MamI Nature will take care of that) I'm ordering another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted for the outdoor urns and more
 from Bergenfield, New Jersey,  Oct 15, 2013

Urns came well wrapped and not damaged. They actually are even nicer in person

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality and nice looking
 from Ormond Beach FL.,  Oct 8, 2013

I was surprised as to the detail and beauty of this planter so I ordered another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive product!
 from Central NJ,  Apr 22, 2013

This is a beautiful & substantial stone planter, very hi-end looking & high quality. Has a drainage hole. I hope it holds up well in the weather & cold seasons as described. And personally I'm hoping some patina will develop to knock down the clean white a bit. I would have ordered a 2nd one in the antique green if it hadn't sold out. And may still search around for black. Definitely better than I expected & better material/quality than I've seen at my local big & small garden centers. I think the price is a bargain for what u get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit lighter (less gray/shading/depth) than on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stone material & craftsmanship delivers a very high quality piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price!
 from North Dakota,  Apr 17, 2013

I was looking for a large planter and searched several websites before I finally found these in the price range I was looking for. They are great quality and very decorative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great planters for the price and I can't wait to use the this summer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The planters are very nice, they are really great for their appearance and price. I would recommend the purchase of these to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as it appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique White Urn Planter
 from Randolph, NJ,  Jun 19, 2012

I am very happy with the 2 planters I bought for my front porch area. They look beautiful and the quality was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy, but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have liked to know the weight of the planter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Urn Planters
 from northern NJ,  Jun 15, 2012

We were very pleased with the two urn planters that we received. They are a lot nicer and a little bigger than the plastic ones that we bought at a warehouse store for not much less in cost. My only concern is that if they fall over in a very strong wind, they might break but so far they seem very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Planter
 from California,  Mar 28, 2014

The item looks like it costs much more than it did. Solid construction, packaged well and arrived quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Urns
 from GEORGIA,  Mar 18, 2014

I bought a set of two...have not used them yet until frost danger is over. They have a plug in them you can remove which I like about them for drainage. They were solid and just as displayed on the page. You can O.com to treat you well and I have bought from them for many years now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful planters
 from Neptune, New jersey,  Mar 16, 2014

Beautiful planters! Other people on Overstock reviewed these planters highly. With the positive reviews I decided to purchase two. I am so happy I did! These planters could fit into a fancy estate look or into a simple garden and be a great focal point. I would definately recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAN SIMEON Should be so Lucky!
 from LA LA LAND,  Mar 6, 2014

These Urns are FABULOUS! Packed carefully and delivered quickly. ALL - Christopher Knight designs are Excellent. Quality is exceptional. The urns make a statement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ubiquitous urn's magical upgrade!
 from Hudson, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

How did one decorative purchase change the entire look of our home's frontage!?! This piece is both striking and subtle...follow me: The container has intricate, tasteful detail and its white "color" is so muted that the subdued shade lends to an elegant presence. But its true talent is the way it elevates, (literally), the look of our plantings!! A perfect height aside our steps, it absolutely showcases the all-weather greenery we selected. So very pleased with this item! The curb appeal is so improved that we no longer notice that the house has no chimney!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant urns
 from TX,  Nov 9, 2013

I needed something to fill my atrium and this urn was exactly what I wanted. They are solid (not foam) like many in the big box stores. I love the style/color/sturdiness of this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 5, 2013

these are exactly what I was looking for and at a fraction of the price!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Urn
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 3, 2013

This urn is very worth the cost and then some! It's a good weight, not too heavy, not tool light. The color is as shown in the photo. It looks as good as the very expensive stone urns that sell for hundreds of dollars. I would recommend this to anyone who is lloking for this particular style and look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This urn is great and beyond expectations
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 24, 2013

I looked for months wanting an urn of this color and size but would find the size and not the right color; then would find the color but not the size. When I first found this at Overstock, it was out of stock and I can see why. Very, very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique White Italian Urn Planter
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 31, 2012

The planter was constructed much better than I thought. It is a very solid urn for my flowers/plants. I would definitely recommend anyone to purchase this piece for your garden. The color is true per the website. This urn is very well made and definitely has some design appeal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top