Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, even better price!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 11, 2012

I had been looking for a pair of chairs for my new house. Looking and looking for 2 matching at the right price, and it was a challenge. I'm always a bit cautious when buying online because you never know what you're going to get. These chairs go so well with my livingroom decor and it's the best price (especially when you don't have to pay for shipping) that I've seen out there. I'm happy with the color, the quality and how they fit in my home. My fears are at ease about buying furniture online after this, as these are good quality chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this chair is a lot more tan than it is cream. The picture shows a lot lighter color compared to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are sturdy, and well made. The back cushion is soft but still firm to be supportive. The chair's upholstering is well done, nice shape to the arms and cushions. The seat is firm, I know it's hard to tell from a picture how comfy a chair will be, so expect a firm seat, you don't squish down a whole lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The information provided on the product page is sufficient. The dimentions are perfect and it gives you the basics. As far as telling you the quality and comfort level, not so much; but that's why I'm here!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy club chair
 from Central Indiana,  Jul 13, 2012

The chair was delivered today . I ordered it five days ago. No assembly was required, except to screw in the legs. It sits very comfortable, and the cushions are soft. It is some what smaller than a regular club chair, but that is the reason I purchased it. I wanted something smaller to fit into my living room. The cushions are loose, which I like very much. However, the seat cushion can not be reversed because one side has only lining fabric and not the regular upholstery fabric. The seams are straight and the stitching is all very nice and straight. I love the chair and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eaxactly like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is of a slight nubby texture and feels cozy. It is very comfortable and soft to sit on. The seams and stitching on the chair is excellent and the legs seem like the are stained and polished wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from New York, NY,  Oct 31, 2012

From a few feet away, the chair looks beige, but closer up, you can see the pattern of the fabric. It's a subtle way to add texture to the room. I love how deeply-set the chair is. I can easily sit curled up in it. Both cushions are removable-good for cleaning. Cushions are a little stiff, but I expect that will change with usage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color-good; texture is hard to see in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstery cheapens chair
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Jan 17, 2013

As others have noted, the colour of the chair does not match the picture, but that's not the problem. Because the pattern shows up more in person, the positioning of fabric becomes more important. Unfortunately on our chair the fabric is crooked, so the pattern is not balanced across the arms. This may not bother some people, but if you notice these things, beware. Additionally, our back pillow is not quite evenly stuffed, resulting in a permanent slant from right to left. The seat is very firm; you do not sink into this chair. This makes the arms seem a little low when you're sitting in it. If I had seen this chair in a store, I would not have bought it for the above reasons, but you get what you paid for; I was just hoping to get a little more than I paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the picture the chair looks ivory and the pattern is very faint. In real life, the chair is darker and the pattern is more evident.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from SATX,  Jul 20, 2012

I ordered two Charleston club chairs on the 13th and received them on the 19th. They are very nice chairs and fit in my formal living room beautifully. It's hard to find armchairs that aren't oversized, as we have a bungalow with smallish rooms. The giant furniture just doesn't work well for these types of homes! The pattern on the chairs is subtle, and gives some nice texture without being overwhelming. The cushions are removable, and the back cushion is soft and allows you to sink in. The seat cushion is quite firm, but it provides crisp lines. Assembly was extremely easy and the chairs are quite light so I was able to pick them up and get them into the house without the help of the hubs. I consider this a benefit! I would recommend these chairs. You just can't beat the price with two chairs plus shipping for under $600!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it is a soft tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, though it would have been nice to know the seat cushion is not reversible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap chair / poor quality
 from Austin Texas,  Oct 18, 2013

After reading other reviews I decided to purchase this chair for my home office. I received the chair yesterday and was very disappointed in the quality. The fabric was loose and saggy on one side. Both of the arms were dirty. The chair is so lightweight that when you sit down, the whole chair slides a bit underneath you. It does not feel stable at all. Like other reviewers stated; The fabric is more of a tan color than 'cream' as described and the chair cushion is very firm. The one positive thing I can say about this chair is I like the pattern on the fabric. This will be returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 27, 2012

I have been buying furniture from overstock for 3 years and have been pleased nearly all the time. I purchased 2 of these chairs. They were exactly what I was looking for. Although the overall scale of the chair is small, the seat is plenty wide and deep. A great chair for 'curling up on'. If I had to find something wrong with them, I would say the seats are a little stiff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give this a nine out of ten.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped it would be
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 27, 2012

This chair looks great in my living room. It looks like it could have come from West Elm which was what I was going for...but for a fraction of the price. Delivered quickly and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Apr 5, 2014

I ordered two of these chairs for my family room. I looked around a lot of chairs in store and online before settling on these. They are by far the best quality for price. The size feels perfect, not too small like a lot of other affordablely priced chairs. They seats are deep and firm. The back cushion is very soft, and can be flipped around. The color is very true to the online picture. They came well packaged with no damage from shipment. They look much more expensive than they are. I would say they are more suited for sitting/conversation than for curling up to watch a movie in. Overall, very happy with the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charleston Club chair
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 11, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase furniture on-line but after reading the reviews and shopping locally and finding nothing I liked, I decided to take a chance. I am glad I did. The chair is exactly as stated. It has a firm seat that I'm sure will soften with time. My husband finds it very comfortable without any adjustments, I like to add a lumbar pillow for extra support. It works perfectly in our living room. It is large enough to curl up in, and supportive enough to sit in for hours while indulging in too much TV. I like this purchase. A good price and a good quality chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chair!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 15, 2013

I love the chair and my daughter is thrilled how it fit the decorum of her guest bedroom. Purchased for a different location, but the neutral color made it a perfect fit for final destination. Overstock was great in getting address changed prior to delivery which was very timely. Thank you! Great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on as in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality chair. Wonderful fit for daughter's second bedroom in apartment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Upholstery
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Nov 21, 2012

We selected this chair after comparing MANY chairs/reviews on Overstock. We needed the chair to fill an empty space in our living room. The chair would rarely be sat in, so it made no difference to me if the chair would hold up to extended use or even be comfortable. All I needed was a chair that LOOKS nice sitting in the corner of a room. Though there weren't many reviews when I selected this chair, the posted reviews were very consistent in saying that this is an attractive chair that appears to be of good quality fabric and upholstery. My husband and I could not disagree more. While the fabric itself is not bad and the style is nice, the manufacturer did a TERRIBLE job upholstering the chair to the frame. There were loose places, and spots where the fabric appeared to "bubble" up off the frame. The cushions looked fine; the upholstery on the frame of the chair we received is truly awful. On a positive note, I sat in it for about 1 minute just out of curiosity and found it to be quite comfortable. We are cutting our losses for shipping charges and sending it back to Overstock today!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than the photo on my screen but just as I expected based on previous reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric is as expected; however, the maker did a terrible job upholstering the fabric to the chair frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Occasional chair
 from New Mexico,  Nov 1, 2012

The chair came quickly, well packaged and easy to put together- just screw on the feet. The seat is stiff but we are using it in a guest bedroom as it is meant to be used, as an occasional chair. The seat and back cushions can be removed. The color is a neutral cream tan color which fits into any room in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a cream, tan. It looked like the pic online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, the material feels and looks high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair for the price
 from nc,  Sep 26, 2014

chairs are a nice style but not the best quality. Im not really disappointed for the price it is a nice chair. i dont know if i would advise a large person to sit on it. arms seem like they may break easily and have to watch the children dont jump on them. they are a nice size and height the bottom seat is very firm and removable but can not be flipped, I wish this was possible. the color is darker than pictured. not the most comfortable chair but looks good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 from Weatherford, TX,  Sep 2, 2014

We were looking for some rather plain chairs for additional seating in our living room. They won't get much use so I dreaded having to spend over $*** per chair. The area we intended to place the chairs was not really big so we needed smaller sized chairs. I searched high and low for the size we needed at a reasonable price and in a neutral design and color. Picked out some at another site and they promptly went up over $*** per chair. So I took another look at Overstock and found these. I am very happy with them and didn't have to do anything except put the legs on and put them in place. Even my husband said they look better than he thought they would so we are pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is just what I wanted!!
 from Seabrook, TEXAS,  Aug 8, 2014

Picture and the description of the chair was just right. It is not a plush, cushy chair, but, this is a great chair for sitting and reading. We've placed ours in a nook in our master bedroom. I love the slight diamond shape pattern that matches a few other pieces in our bedroom. I think this is a great chair for the money and the chair was delivered in a short amount of time. Easy to put together and I would definitely recommend this site and this chair for those looking for something.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is exactly as advertised. Very nice .
 from Newport, VT,  May 23, 2014

Chair fits in with many styles and colors of other furniture. It is a great height as well. A little firm, but I would rather that than too cushy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this chair in less than 10 days and it was perfect. Color and description was spot on. Love the fabric, a herringbone diamond weave and comfortable to sit on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Houston,  Mar 25, 2014

This is a really nice looking chair, it has a nice pattern but from a distance almost looks like a solid beige color. It's comfortable and seems to be very well made. Recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Apex, N.C.,  Mar 21, 2014

Nice small chair for my guest room. It has nice soft material, neutral in color with a nice diamond pattern, and a smaller size chair for a room we don't use often. It was packed well and only required screwing on the legs. I really like the chair but the bottom cushion is very firm. If you are looking for a comfortable chair to sit in a lot,this may not be the one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top