Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 7, 2013

This product arrived faster than I expected. It was as described. This will help moving my champion generator easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Dayton, oh,  Mar 9, 2013

Easy to assemble. Lifts the generator up at least 2 inches. I wish the handle was longer though.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these wheels to put on my super heavy Champion generator. I can now move my generator around when I need to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generator Wheel Kit
 from Newport News, VA,  Jan 12, 2013

We purchased the wheel kit for our Champion Generator and it fit perfectly. When our best friend saw ours he wanted one also. So for Christmas we gave him the same wheel kit for his generator.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

put together pretty easy. works great. could be a little sturdier but sufficient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from New York, Maine,  Jan 3, 2013

I have seen those that thnk they can buy the parts for less and make it work, but as much as i like to DIY, buying these instead is a no brainer. Installed in 10 minutes, no driving around looking for all the right stuff and using up gas and time Fit perfect. In fact bought (2) one for each uint I own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generator wheel kit
 from Lexington, ky,  Dec 18, 2012

Ordered a wheel kit for my Champion Generator, quality was great, easy to install, saved a lot of money by ordering here. thanks Bob

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works and installs easily
 from White Plains,  Dec 11, 2012

Well made, fits perfectly and installs easily.....just too expensive.....but better than a universal or a home-made. Bought generator after hurricane Sandy, and really needed a wheel kit to move the unit. This one handles the weight well, feels sturdy, rolls easily. Just too expensive. But what choice do you have?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Charleston, West Virginia,  Dec 7, 2012

perfect fit with no problems. it took me no time to have my generator rolling around with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ready for another Hurricane
 from LI New York,  Dec 4, 2012

Received the kit quickly and with no damage. Installed easily and worked great. Now my generator is mobile. The price was a lot cheaper than most other stores. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product and install was a piece of cake, directions perfectly clear. I ground off one of the handle nubs so it would hang with lower profile against the generator, highly recommend if storage space is at a premium for you too but NO big deal if you don't want to or need to. A hack saw would achieve the same mod with relative ease but power tools are more fun. Without the mod the handle hangs out about 6-10 inches. With the mod it sticks out 3 inches. So much easier to transport the genny now and easily worth the Overstock price. Should have done this a 2 years ago. BTW, the champion generator is amazing, it sat in my garage unused for a full year and started up on the first pull with year old gas after the garage hit 130 degrees all summer. Just make sure when putting it away for extended periods to leave it running with the fuel turned off so the float bowl and jets are empty during storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for intended use and no issues with installation, sturdy, should last for life of generator
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 31, 2012

If you do not have the wheel kit, you need it. I just had to move my generator with the storms that we had from Sandy and rolling it made a world of difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
champion wheel kit
 from Beaverton, Mi.,  Oct 16, 2012

Great product works very well. I am able to use my wagon I had the generator in being it was so heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the product
 from South Carolina,  Sep 13, 2012

A little tough to figure out the handle, but otherwise very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem to work as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and worth it
 from Idaho,  Aug 18, 2012

Purchased wheek kit for generator so as to easily move from one spot to another or to wheel in storage. Was easy to install and works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit for Champion 46514
 from Windsor, VA,  Aug 17, 2012

This wheel kit is a prefect fit for a Champion 400 watt generator. Extremely well built and very simple to install. This kit is must have because it makes moving your generator simple with only one hand. Overstock.com has the best price on this wheel kit and the shipping was fast. Absolutely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hig quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Champion Wheel Kit for Champion 4000-Watt Generato
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 29, 2012

Easy to assemble although the attachment of the handle was a bit confusing due to incomplete directions/piece imagery regarding this particular piece of assembly. Otherwise, very straight forward. Generator now moves about very easily. Compliments a very good generator.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly good; but handle assembly not clear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheel kit
 from San Angelo,TX,  Jun 17, 2012

Easy to install, Instructions were well written. Lowest price on the web. O is a great place to shop

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from ca,  Mar 29, 2012

this is a good kit and we would it and time it fit good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from NY,  Mar 20, 2012

Perfect wheel kit for my champion generator. Shippped fast, arrived in good condition with all parts. Easy to assemble. Strong parts, great design. Awesome price at overstock, thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kill A Watt Wireless
Today $75.99
Compare $146.10
Save 48%
Champion 25-foot Generator Power Cord
Today $72.33
Compare $95.95
Save 25%
(4)
Champion 3-feet Y-adaptor Power Cord
Today $44.99
Compare $69.99
Save 36%
(1)
Back to top