Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from southwest florida,  Sep 28, 2010

i bought this bed for my teenage daughter.i was very impressed with how quickly i got delivery and was even more impressed when the deliveryman offered to open the boxes for me and help me inspect the merchandise before acceptance. it's a very nice bed; i was able to put it together myself in about an hour. my daughter sleeps on it every night and loves it. the ONLY flaw with this bed is that the manufacturer or overstock should indicate that this bed is for an extra long twin mattress. my regular twin leaves about 6 inches open at the bottom or top so we have a pillow stuffed in the space to close the gap. otherwise i feel this is a nice piece of furniture for the price.definitely recommend this bed for a spare room or child's room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 Dec 4, 2010

This is a lovely bed. I ordered it on a Saturday and it was delivered on Thursday! It came in three boxes and it went together in a couple hours. I want to address some of the reviews below that say there is extra room at the end of mattress - the daybed part of this bed takes a Twin XL mattress, a twin mattress will be a little too short. I bought a 12" Twin XL mattress for the top and it fits perfectly. The bed is a little tall for just sitting on, though. A 7" mattress would have been better for sitting height, but not as comfortable for sleeping. I believe the trundle portion of the bed takes a regular twin mattress, but I haven't purchased this yet. The maple color also goes well with the golden oak trim of the room it is in. Compared to similar products sold at fancy online retailers, this is a great deal - great quality, great style, overall very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and quality trundle daybed
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

I searched a while and read all the reviews before I settled on buying the Casey Twin Trundle Daybed. It arrived very quickly, and for only $2.95 shipping. Other places charge you an arm and a leg for shipping since this is such a heavy and bulky item. I am very satisfied with the quality. It is antique white, not pure white, which matched all of my other antique white furniture in the room. I put it in the nursery since I had to get rid of the full size guest bed to make space for the crib. This will allow my husband or I to sleep next to the baby as we transition her to her crib. Get the XL twin mattress (I got the twin XL 9" firm memory foam mattress also offered by Overstock.com--also great quality) and it will fit snugly. We are currently using the trundle for extra storage space for baby items, but hope to get another mattress for it in the future. Overall, very happy with this daybed and would recommend it to friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought this for our grandchildrens' guest room in the ivory. It is perfect for the space, went together easily, and functions beautifully. You will need an extra-long twin mattress for the top bed to fit the space properly. The lower level bed is sized to take a standard twin. I bought beautiful memory foam mattresses here on "O." Those mattresses take a while to air out (foam mattresses have an odor that dissipates in a few weeks) but are super comfortable! My grandchildren love their room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyday usage
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 25, 2012

This is heavy. There are many screws to put together, but if you follow the directions you can get it done, its easier with 2 people, my tween and I put it together. I bought this for her room so it would be useful for sleepovers. She has a small room so it just fit when pulled out. If you use the bottom to pull out you will want some kind of rug under it because it has casters and rolls around on hardwood floors so if you are sleeping every time you turn over you slide around. I also bought the tempo mattresses on this site. The top I bought a 10 inch and the bottom I bought a 8 inch. The only downfall with this is the bed is huge, it takes up a lot of room, its heavy, and taking it apart to move from room to room is a task in itself, too big to fit through doorway. My number one complaint is making the bed, its nearly impossible to get the sheets and comforter on, and when sleeping they come untucked. It was such a battle she stopped making her bed, which led to battles with Mom, but after I took over doing it, I saw what a pain it was and gave up and bought another bed all together for her room. I broke it down and moved it to another room, so it is still being used for sleepovers and works out fine. Its very nice looking, but it is a big beast. If you are buying it for an extra room that will not get used much, then this is a good item, however if you choose to buy it for everyday use as I had, its a hassle making it everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Montclair, NJ,  Dec 22, 2010

Ordered this bed for my daughter who has finally outgrown her crib. It is perfect. It was delivered very fast. I put it together by myself in less than an hour. She loves her big girl bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but stinkiness subsides eventually
 from Long Island New York,  Jan 14, 2012

Sturdy, looks very nice. Trundle rolls in and out smoothly. Only issue is that the smell of the stain & clear coats has taken a LOOOONG time to dissipate. It has been almost 7 weeks and I still smell something. This is worrisome since the bed is in a children's bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. structure is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It couldn't have been easier!
 from Richland, Washington,  May 28, 2010

This was my first experience with Overstock.com and it could not have been better. It could not have been easier from the order on-line to the delivery 10 days later to my door. I thought, "Oh, my gosh, I'll have to have help putting this together!" But, I indeed, did not! The instructions were explicit and all of the pieces were clearly defined and included. With my 92-year-old Mom to hold one end of the railing steady, I screwed and doweled and learned what an Allen wrench is. It went together beautifully and is perfect. Never underestimate the power of two old ladies! The only thing I would love is little wooden plugs to hide the screw holes at the ends of the bed. That looks a tad unfinished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HomeDirect Shipper is non responsive.
 from O'Fallon IL,  May 21, 2014

I am rating the shipper chosen by Overstock to deliver this oversized item (HOME DIRECT USA). They do not respond either to email or telephone. We tried to change the delivery date for our item multiple times via phone and email. They do not answer the phone, nor do they respond to email. I also chatted with Overstock 2 days prior to the shipper scheduled delivery date, and spoke with Overstock customer service one day before scheduled delivery date (and during this call I was told that Overstock had been on hold for an hour already waiting to talk to this shipper as well.). I will never purchase another oversized item from Overstock unless Overstock can guarantee a different, responsive shipper will be contracted to deliver the item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love this bed
 from New York City,  May 1, 2014

We bought this bed for our son, and absolutely loved it. The delivery folks assembled it in under 20 minutes and what remains is classically beautiful and excellent in quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is everything I expceted
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 29, 2013

After reading the earlier reviews, I was convinced that this was a great value. I received the bed in about a week. Assembled easily and before you know it, my grandson was loving it. It is very well built and very attractive. I was about to spend twice as much on a solid wood bed from a local dealer. Sure glad I did my research. I used a 9" mattress on the bottom and a 10" mattress on the top as recommend in previous reviews. Both mattresses came from Overstock. I opened the mattresses and left them in the garage for a couple of days because some reviewers complained about the smell. It turned out, the smell was never an issue. LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larger than I thought
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 7, 2013

I love this bed, my gandkids love this bed. What else can I say?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jul 2, 2013

The bed was delivered and all checked out all OK after delivery. The bed is really well made and we took it out of the box for two of us to carry it up to the bed room. The assembly of this bed was quite easy, but really took two of us to get to together more quickly. We have put together a number of pieces and this was very straight forward to assemble and is extremely sturdy. Only issue, is that there are no "pegs" or "inserts" to put into the holes on the side of the bed after inserting the screws. It leaves the sides looking a little unfinished - I double checked to make sure that we didn't accidentally misplace them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 5, 2012

We couldn't be happier with this purchase - great value, handsome piece. NOTE though, that the top mattress platform is DEFINITELY for an XL twin, and depth (thickness) of bottom mattress CANNOT be more than 9". Was well packaged for shipping, easy to assemble, and less expensive at Overstock.com than anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but buyer should make special note
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daybed
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 11, 2011

Love this bed! Easy to put together, the girls and I did it in less than an hour. Very sturdy! Is not really bright white but it worked. Did read in other reviews that it was longer so we did get an extra long matress. Great for a ten year old who will have it until she moves out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snap to put together!
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 3, 2011

Excellent quality overall. No surprises. Packing ensured no damage. Instructions for assembly easy to follow, with fewer pieces than expected. Looks wonderful in my grandchildren's bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trundle daybed
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Nov 29, 2010

I couln't be more pleased. The bed arrived timely and I was able to put it together single handedly. The quality is superb. So far it's been a hit with my twin granddaughters and with an adult daughter as one guest bed option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Gig Harbor WA,  Sep 10, 2010

I purchased this daybed in white along with the Trellis Aloe 5-piece daybed set and the Virginia Floral area rug in beige/green. They look absolutely beautiful together. The daybed and trundle are well-finished and are of sturdy construction. They were easy to assemble. They will accommodate up to an 8-inch mattress, which was important to me because I wanted to use high-quality mattresses in my guest although it will be used primarily for seating. My Sealy Posturepedic (8-inch) mattress fits snugly into the trundle, and the top mattress has a couple of inches on each end which makes dressing the bed easy. An excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice furniture!
 from San Diego,  Oct 27, 2009

I am extremely happy with this product. I was worried about buying something that I couldn't see before it arrived but the product is very well made and seems to be high quality furniture. It wasn't too hard to assemble but did take two people to put some of the larger pieces together. The only constructive feedback I have is that the product a just a bit off-white in color...It is next to a white desk that is truly white and the bed looks slightly creamy in comparision. Otherwise, I highly recommend this product! It is much nicer than any other daybed I saw in the stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bed
 from Manhattan,  Jun 6, 2009

I am very very happy with my purchase of the Casey Trundle Daybed. My twin eight year old boys have a small bedroom and the bunk beds they had made the room look even smaller. Well this trundle bed is perfect. Its sturdy (as they are always jumping on it), the bottom bed rolls in and out with much ease and most of all it looks great. I also purchased a camoflage bed set from Overstock that looks great on the bed too. The bed came within a week or so and was pretty simple to put together (for my brother-in-law and his drill). As always, I'm very pleased with my Overstock purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Naples White Daybed
Today $596.96
Compare $822.95
Save 27%
(7)
Frazer Daybed
Sale $622.79
Was $691.99
Compare $779.95
Save 20%
(20)
Back to top