Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Casa Cortez Lamp beautiful
 from Laguna Woods, California,  Dec 30, 2011

I love this lamp. The colors are a vibrant mosaic blue and really makes a wonderful statement in my living room. Not at all disappointed. I am thinking of buying another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a beautiful mosaic blue and is true to the picture advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received a lamp that was very accurate to the description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right size of lamp
 from davenport florida,  May 30, 2013

This lamp is worth the money. Most of the reviews are accurate. We are 100% satisfied with the color and the size even if it is not 32" high as I noted the lamp is 28" 1/4 high and the shade is 16" wide

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the lampe size is listed wrong. the acutal size is 28" 1/4 high and the shade is 16" wide
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really really pretty
 from Branchville, NJ,  Jun 13, 2013

These lamps are beautiful..the base reminds me of a sterling and turquoise ring! The lamp shade is a stunning deep turquoise. These lamps are pretty big! I am using these as bedside lamps...highly recommend these lamps you won't be dissappointed in purchasing these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous lamps
 from East Patchogue, NY,  May 24, 2013

these lamps are beautiful. the color is even more vibrant in person. they are a true teal and they really added pizzazz to our living room. they do not give off a tremendous amount of light, but we wanted low light as we have good overhead lights and wanted these lamps for atmosphere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp
 from Maryland,  Jun 8, 2013

I love this lamp and receive many compliments on it. I had wanted something that was more blue to go with my decor, but couldn't find one that I liked. I decided that the teal color of this lamp would be close enough and I'm glad I ordered it. It is so pretty and I love the shape of the lampshade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from California,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a beautiful piece it is not only a lamp but an accent piece that works well to light up a room, however the lighting itself is not to bright but that didn't bother my at all, I am buying a second lamp because it looks great in my living room>

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rihgt on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is a beautiful vibrant color and made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unhappy with lamp
 from ft worth tx,  Feb 19, 2013

The lamp was very pretty. However,the lampshade did not fit . I need to be sent the proper shade. please do the right thing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp was actually pretty but the lampshade did not fit correctly. i was very unhappy about it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was completely wrong because the lampshade did not fit properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 6, 2012

I love these. After I ordered them, I found an an alternative that was less than 1/2 the price. At that point, I didn't want to love them and hoped I'd find something wrong with them so I could send them back and get the cheap lamps. Even though the color was different than expected, and I had to change my decorating pallete, I couldn't return them. They're too gorgeous. I would buy this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was initially disappointed in the color. It is more teal than appears on the picture. Fortunately they looked great in my office, because the lamp is gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They looks very luxurious and expensive. The color of the shade is really saturated and beautiful. The mosaic glass is gorgeous when the light is on it. It does not, however, provide much light in the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Blue is misleading. It's teal. Otherwise the description is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous lamp
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 20, 2014

I recently changed the color scheme in my living room from red to blue (picking out colorful elements of the Persian rug in that room) and had been looking for a lamp for a couple of months that would complement the blue. This one was perfect, and is a stunner in its own right. I'm not one to write reviews usually, but this lamp is so incredibly gorgeous that I felt moved to say something. I placed it in a different location than I had originally thought, so that it would be the first thing that catches your eye as you walk in my living room. It has an elegance and an originality to it that brightens up the room. I had thought the the chrome color might clash/not work with the rest of my gold-framed pictures, ornaments, etc, but on the contrary, it stands on its own and looks superb. The shade color leans more towards turquoise than the image on the computer screen looks like, which made it seem a deeper blue. Only drawback: because of the depth of color of the shade, you need a very bright bulb and even then, you'll need other lighting in the room; this lamp is really just for accent, not the only source of light. It was also very well packed and arrived within 5 days of ordering (regular shipping, not expedited).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps!
 from CA,  Dec 8, 2014

I'm in love with these lamps! I purchased two for the new look to my bedroom. Even though they were more than I wanted to spend, they are so worth it! The quality and style are top-notch. They were packaged so well and arrived perfectly. The light given off is not super bright, but a nice soft light. So happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no lamp
 from san antonio, texas,  Nov 3, 2014

i recieved just the shade where is the lamp? is there two packages?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casa Cortes table lamp
 from ct,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a beautiful lamp.It makes a statement in a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning table Lamps!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 26, 2014

Saturated teal blue with a slightly modern feel. The mosaic gives these lamps an old world look at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its okay....
 from Hampton VA,  Jun 24, 2014

The lamp itself is very attractive. I was disappointed that the lamp shade just sat on top of the light bulb with no real support. I wish it was a little taller and the it doesn't throw out a lot of light. Good lucking lamp but not really worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casa Cortes Artisan Metal Mosiac Blue Lamp
 from The Villages, Florida,  Jun 19, 2014

Needing bright colors with my off- white leather furniture, I ordered 2 of these lamps and was very pleased with them. Just beautiful when the sunlight shines through the lamps and also beautiful at night with the lamps are turned on. Love the new drum shape lamp shades in the same color as the lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE these lamps!
 from Swedesboro, NJ,  May 20, 2014

Saw these lamps and immediately liked the pics online, but was a bit concerned about the color since they are called 'blue' and I wanted them for my family room which neutral tans, browns with teal accents. I was thrilled when they arrived and saw that they are a vibrant teal in color. They match beautifully. I have them sitting on tables on either side of a large sofa in our two story family room and when the light comes in from the windows in the morning, the mosaic bases create an almost 'mirror ball' effect on the walls and ceiling in the room. The bases are gorgeous, colorful, but not gaudy, and the metal is very clean and shiny. The shades are also nice quality and are the perfect contranst to our warm tan walls. Absolutely in love with these lamps. Well worth the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

It is a beautiful piece that is commented on regularly. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from chicago,  Mar 11, 2014

This is a beautiful stately lamp. Good size and made well. It's heavy but not meaning you can't lift it - meaning the weight is in the base so you have less fear of it toppling over easily. The body is a combo of silver and teal mosiac-like pieces. And the lamp shade is a dark teal. I'm using it as an accent color which I think will look great in the room. It has good height so more a lamp for a larger room - not huge but I think it would look out of place in a small little room. The only thing that I can give some constructive feedback on is it didn't come with instructions so when I put the lamp shade on, it did not line up probably using the image online as a guide. So I thought a piece was missing. Called customer service and they were very helpful and contacted the manufacturer. Found out that I had to turn the lamp shape upside down and then screw the light into the socket. Voila!! It looked just like the picture! But wouldn't have had to call if even a picture of how to put it on was included in it. Overall, a definite lovely lamp to enhance any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casa Cortes Handcrafted Artisan Metal Blue Mosaic
 from Canoga Park, CA,  Mar 9, 2014

I read all the other reviews before purchasing these lamps. I totally agree that they are simply beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty; deep teal; great packing and not broken
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 25, 2014

The lamp came package well; the shade is nice and large and deep teal; the base is not smooth; I thought it would be smooth but it feels rough like bits and pieces of glass which I guess is Mosaic...overall great looking lamp. Wish they had other colors...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought