Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 7, 2012

Color is actually grey not blue; luckily I had read other reviews so I was okay with the grey color. Chair does sit low to ground as decribed by the other reviews. It's not very comfortable but it looks nice; I am using it for the corner of a guest bedroom so it's mostly for decoration not function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is grey not blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription not accurate because color is really grey not blue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair and Light Weight Looks over Guts
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

This chair is a beautiful piece to add to a collection that isn't going to be used. It looks pretty.. but weighing in at only 10 lbs it isn't the most sturdy piece of furniture in the house. I do love the way it looks. Very elegant. Thanks OverStock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect For Me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Other reviews had me concerned....
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 3, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase these chairs from all of the competing reviews on the site. The color is almost dead on, only slightly more of a steel grey, but it isn't overly obvious blue. The chairs are firm but they are beautiful. They also come with a fitted cover which is nice for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. the chairs even came with a fitted cover, which is nice for storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2012

great value for the products, description, color and photo matched what I received. I am very pleased with my investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty comfortable, not ideal for tall individuals but great for ladies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair!
 from Southern California,  Nov 30, 2012

Okay, so we just bought a smaller apartment sized couch for the living room, and were looking for a smaller set of chairs to sit across from it and a coffee table. These turned out to be perfect! Keep in mind, they are short. Be sure to measure. I like that they are low to the ground, and they fit the area, but they would not look right with a full sized couch. They are quite comfortable, and the perfect size to sit and hang an arm over the back. The tufting looks great, and the fabric is strong and yet still smooth. the legs are contained in a small zippered compartment under the chair, and just screw right in. Took less than a minute to assemble. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark, almost looks a little navy, but a nice rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, except that I wish there were more pictures, especially in relation to other furniture, as it is very short!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice -- and very low
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 29, 2012

I love this chair, but be aware that as others have said, it is very low to the ground. As indicated in the specifications, the seat height is 16" from the floor. I would measure to make sure this works for you before purchasing. I am 5'3" and put this chair in a small corner in my bedroom, where it is absolutely perfect. It is very comfortable, and the seat itself is generously sized. With a pillow and a footrest, I could sit there comfortably for extended periods of time. It would be especially good for reading given how the seat and the chair back both slope down and back. I wish the legs were a little nicer -- they are essentially black painted. But this is a great value for a really nice chair. Highly recommended if you are looking for a dimunitive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue -- I would call it steel grey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Linen Chair
 from Lexington, Ky,  Nov 23, 2012

I bought two of these chairs for my reading room. The grey linen fabric is heathered and is really nice. I love the tufting. My husband who is 6' 3" thought they were too small and diminutive but they are great for just sitting and chatting as extra chairs. My boys practive guitar in them and they are the perfect size for that. I added a tan linen lumbar pilllow for extra low back support which is lacking without that. Overall I really like them because they are modern in style and yet classic at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good though may not last forever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT~
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 22, 2012

LOVE it, sits a bit low but that ok. I bought it for the bedroom. Just bought a second one also :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these lounge chairs
 from san francisco,  Nov 9, 2012

I love the two lounge chairs I ordered on a great price. I have never had grey pieces of furniture, so it was time to try out something new. I am glad I ordered as the grey linen cushion looks so amazingly elegant, fresh and more natural than leather. The chairs have amazing design, classic and beautiful. All made with great precision and all additional elements with perfection. I am mad about the button tufted look. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from california,  Nov 7, 2012

When I got rid of my old lounge furniture which had like 50 year, Iíve decided to buy some new ones and this was the perfect choice I could think of. Since I already made some purchases from overstock (a king size bed and a full bedroom set) I returned for these lounge chairs. It is the perfect match for my wallpaper and decorative furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cool chairs!
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 6, 2012

The chairs are beautiful and they look very expensive. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the sit kind of low to the ground and I wish they were a little bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person!!!
 from Old Church, Virginia,  Oct 15, 2012

If you like this chair online, you will LOVE it in person! It's very comfortable to sit in too. I love the color... it's a beautiful dark charcoal linen. Highly recommend! Such a good deal for the money. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.. well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking chair
 from Southern California,  Sep 17, 2012

love the look of this accent chair.....it was added to my eclectic, french/rustic looking family room. I'm 5'2" and my husband is 6'.....so the joke is.....this is my chair and he's got the larger chenille damask Broyhill armchair. Although most of the time we sit on our couch from Pottery Barn, we have two accent chairs to round out the space and to have added seating when we have company. I've gotten lots of compliments on the look of the chair...and all who are of smaller frames love it because your feet touch the ground - ha ha - it's not overly deep like most chairs now-a-days. I'd say the only negative is that one of the legs in the back isn't super sturdy, but since I can't justify spending over a grand on a brand name accent chair, this will fit the bill for awhile :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is nice, tufting is done well.....however if you weigh over 125lbs, it may not feel so sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old class beauty
 from san francisco,  Aug 30, 2012

Last year we bought a B&B and after a long time of refurbishing it we opened it up. We bought 4 of these chairs in the lounge with some old refurbished tea tables. It looks amazing when you walk in the front door. You should see it. Delivery was fast, cheap price tag. Wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect seating
 from new jersey,  Aug 27, 2012

I ordered two lounge chairs into my living after visiting Overstock for the first time. These linen chairs look so amazing in the grey color and the fantastic button tufted backrest that I knew it will be a great deal. In addition they are really comfortable to sit on, giving the comfort and good position for my back. Great quality on affordable budget. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but low
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

the chair is super cute. More of a girls chair as it sits lower to the ground then other chairs. I really like it :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasant look and comfortable
 from new york,  Aug 20, 2012

The lounge chairs I ordered have a pleasant look and they are comfortable. I always loved classic style pieces, mostly button tufted designs as I am mad about them. the gray linen material looks amazing in this design and makes it more natural and elegant. The price was really fair and shipment fast and effective.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Chair
 from NY NY,  Aug 7, 2012

love the actual chair, the fabric is very nice, but didn't give it 5 stars because it is almost a child's chair in that it sits so low to the ground - I think a bean bag sits higher than this chair. But it is lovely so I will try to find new legs for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
library chairs
 from colorado,  Jun 29, 2012

I made a library room where I can retire to read without any distraction from my grandkids. I bought two chairs facing the window with a small table where I can put my coffee while I read. Exceptional chairs. It goes with the decoration in the room. And it was cheap to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality and look
 from chicago,  Jun 14, 2012

This lounge chair is amazing. I feel like royalty when sitting in this huge and comfortable chair. I always loved classic design pieces so finding this fabulous one made my day. The chair looks amazing on picture but in reality is way better. The grey color is smooth and fresh and the button tufted backrest is a must. All the small details, the carved leg and fine curves really bring this chair on a luxurious level. The price was really affordable and this chair gave the sophisticated addition to my living. After a long and tiring day at work I can relax and rest watching a movie or reading a novel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crenshaw Light Grey Modern Club Chair
Today $363.99
Compare $440.00
Save 17%
(7)
Vivi Grey Velvet Slipper Chair
Today $317.99
Compare $377.20
Save 16%
Clyde Grey Linen Chair
Today $384.99
(1)
Back to top