Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from LA,  Dec 20, 2012

This was a good chair for the price I paid. I got it on sale for $140 which I think it's worth. I wouldn't pay full price ($250) for it. It's a good looking chair. It sits very, very low, but as an accent chair, it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Jacksonville, fl,  Dec 19, 2012

I got this chair as a cyber monday deal and it was totally worth it. Chairs like this could probably cost almost twice as much. It's unique and doesn't appear as formal because there are no arm chairs (which I like). The product came easy to assemble (just screw on the legs) although this chair feels pretty flimsy because it is so light. I wouldn't trust a 300 lb plus person to sit on this constantly as I think it might not be able to handle that much weight. Overall for the price, totally worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty muuch as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs!
 from Augusta, Georgia,  Dec 19, 2012

I ordered 2 chairs and they arrived a few days earlier than the order form said. They came well packaged and even included a reusable bag. I am very pleased with the color and fabric. The chairs sit a little lower than I expected, however, they will work fine. They are very comfortable and are lightweight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful addition
 from chicago,  Dec 19, 2012

These two lounge chairs ordered provide a beautiful addition to our living. I always had black or dark brown pieces and now I decided it was time for a change. I am glad I chose these beautiful grey pieces as they are so fresh and elegant. The design, the construction and the small additions combine in a way of resulting in the most comfortable and beautiful chairs I have had so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair
 Dec 18, 2012

This is a really cute chair. It is low to the ground, but I wouldn't call it small because it is normal width. I really like it, I have two that I paired with a small loveseat, also from Overstock, and it works in the small space I was furnishing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from ohio,  Dec 17, 2012

I am so glad I found Overstock as now I have a place where I can order my furniture from. I did not expect such great quality for the limited price, but I received it. The lounge chairs ordered arrived in great quality, looking just as amazing as shown. really elegant, with small and fine details and beautiful additions. Now we have two comfortable seating options where we can enjoy in full relaxation our afternoons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from chicago,  Dec 14, 2012

This lounge chair is just simply perfect. It has a beautiful and elegant design, it is made of top quality and durable materials and gives the comfort needed after a hard work to relax. I ordered two on a great price and the look in my living room is now completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and perfect for a modern kids room
 from Austin, tx,  Dec 11, 2012

The size is small as described by other reviewers, so we decided to buy them for our kids' rooms with modern decor. The height is perfect for my 5 and.2 year olds to get excited to sit on and read books! I may eventually snatch them for my own master bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posh Gray Chair
 from Rockford, IL,  Dec 8, 2012

As other reviewers wrote, this chair is small. It is true to the site measurements, but it still appears small. I love it though. It's great for a corner space with a side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, though light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 7, 2012

Color is actually grey not blue; luckily I had read other reviews so I was okay with the grey color. Chair does sit low to ground as decribed by the other reviews. It's not very comfortable but it looks nice; I am using it for the corner of a guest bedroom so it's mostly for decoration not function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is grey not blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription not accurate because color is really grey not blue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair and Light Weight Looks over Guts
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

This chair is a beautiful piece to add to a collection that isn't going to be used. It looks pretty.. but weighing in at only 10 lbs it isn't the most sturdy piece of furniture in the house. I do love the way it looks. Very elegant. Thanks OverStock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect For Me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Other reviews had me concerned....
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 3, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase these chairs from all of the competing reviews on the site. The color is almost dead on, only slightly more of a steel grey, but it isn't overly obvious blue. The chairs are firm but they are beautiful. They also come with a fitted cover which is nice for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. the chairs even came with a fitted cover, which is nice for storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2012

great value for the products, description, color and photo matched what I received. I am very pleased with my investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty comfortable, not ideal for tall individuals but great for ladies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair!
 from Southern California,  Nov 30, 2012

Okay, so we just bought a smaller apartment sized couch for the living room, and were looking for a smaller set of chairs to sit across from it and a coffee table. These turned out to be perfect! Keep in mind, they are short. Be sure to measure. I like that they are low to the ground, and they fit the area, but they would not look right with a full sized couch. They are quite comfortable, and the perfect size to sit and hang an arm over the back. The tufting looks great, and the fabric is strong and yet still smooth. the legs are contained in a small zippered compartment under the chair, and just screw right in. Took less than a minute to assemble. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark, almost looks a little navy, but a nice rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, except that I wish there were more pictures, especially in relation to other furniture, as it is very short!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice -- and very low
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 29, 2012

I love this chair, but be aware that as others have said, it is very low to the ground. As indicated in the specifications, the seat height is 16" from the floor. I would measure to make sure this works for you before purchasing. I am 5'3" and put this chair in a small corner in my bedroom, where it is absolutely perfect. It is very comfortable, and the seat itself is generously sized. With a pillow and a footrest, I could sit there comfortably for extended periods of time. It would be especially good for reading given how the seat and the chair back both slope down and back. I wish the legs were a little nicer -- they are essentially black painted. But this is a great value for a really nice chair. Highly recommended if you are looking for a dimunitive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue -- I would call it steel grey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Linen Chair
 from Lexington, Ky,  Nov 23, 2012

I bought two of these chairs for my reading room. The grey linen fabric is heathered and is really nice. I love the tufting. My husband who is 6' 3" thought they were too small and diminutive but they are great for just sitting and chatting as extra chairs. My boys practive guitar in them and they are the perfect size for that. I added a tan linen lumbar pilllow for extra low back support which is lacking without that. Overall I really like them because they are modern in style and yet classic at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good though may not last forever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT~
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 22, 2012

LOVE it, sits a bit low but that ok. I bought it for the bedroom. Just bought a second one also :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these lounge chairs
 from san francisco,  Nov 9, 2012

I love the two lounge chairs I ordered on a great price. I have never had grey pieces of furniture, so it was time to try out something new. I am glad I ordered as the grey linen cushion looks so amazingly elegant, fresh and more natural than leather. The chairs have amazing design, classic and beautiful. All made with great precision and all additional elements with perfection. I am mad about the button tufted look. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from california,  Nov 7, 2012

When I got rid of my old lounge furniture which had like 50 year, I’ve decided to buy some new ones and this was the perfect choice I could think of. Since I already made some purchases from overstock (a king size bed and a full bedroom set) I returned for these lounge chairs. It is the perfect match for my wallpaper and decorative furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cool chairs!
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 6, 2012

The chairs are beautiful and they look very expensive. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the sit kind of low to the ground and I wish they were a little bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought