Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality and very comfortable!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 21, 2013

Bought two of these barstools. Shipping took just a couple of days. Was very easy to assemble and the quality is great!. Hard to find these barstools that swivel and have armrests especially at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value, Top Quality, Buy it Now.
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Mar 26, 2013

Buy this item, you won't be sorry. I searched a long time and found this chair on other sites and retail outlets. I bought 4 of these barstools and it matched other outdoor furniture beaurtifully. These where very high quaity, only had to attach the base to the chair, everything else was already assembled. They were heavy duty sturdy with a wide seat to fit anyone. Swivel was wonderful and it was nice to have a good cushion, back and arms on this barstool. Very comfortable for anyone from a small child (arms are nice for contanment) to a very large man. Could not give this a higher rating and the price is so good compared to anything else I saw. Very happy I bought4 stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality, well built, sturdy, wide seat, comfortable and what a value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from California,  Apr 2, 2013

These chairs are almost a 5 star, but one of the holes for the bolt assembly didn't line up. And I ended up stripping the bolt and now the chair doesn't swivel quite right. Hindsight I should have returned this chair. Otherwise they are a great price for the quality. They match nicely with my Costco Portifino couch (not the cushion color, but the wicker color and style match perfectly).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are comfortable and appear to be sturdily built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS Described
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2014

Great product, comfortable wide deep seats, swivels perfectly and very solid in every way. Cushions are acceptable- but when in the future I replace them I will make them a bit thicker. Super easy to assemble- barely 5 minutes a chair. Remove items from box, flip the box over and put base upside down on box and install 4 screws. No disappointments on the 6 I bought . Enjoy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs at a great price
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Dec 17, 2013

These chairs were exactly what we were looking for in our new backyard. The wicker looks great and we wanted stools that swivel. The price was right for these and they were a breeze to assemble. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These barstools look & feel great!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 5, 2014

LOVE these barstools and they fit perfectly under our bar. My husband is pretty tall, so he just takes the pad off & sits on the stool and is still totally comfortable. They look great. I've read reviews that the screws don't weather well, so I read on Pinterest to "weatherproof" all outdoor furniture with Thompsons water seal; I plan on buying some today!! They look & feel great! Love them!! The ONLY issue I had with them, was ONE screw did not fit into the hole it was supposed to go into, so we just used the three others & left that one out. We'll see how it goes; that was one barstool & one screw out of four barstools & 16 screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braxton Swivel Armed Barstool
 from Huddleston, VA,  Oct 5, 2013

This stool is very sturdy and has a roomy seat. Fits nicely under a standard 42" bar. Package arrived quickly with no damage. Assembly was easy - attach the legs to the seat! Would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent patio chair
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 1, 2013

This chair is a good purchase for the price, it appears this is a very popular item and was sold out on other sites I looked at. It arrived packaged very well and all you have to do is put the base on it. Took no more than 5 minutes. I would recommend purchasing this chair for your patio. You will enjoy the comfort and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Solid seating and looks very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Dallas,  Jul 25, 2013

Nice chairs, comfortable even without the cushion, my only issue is these were listed as counter height, and they are actually quite high for counter height. But they are good chairs, easy to assemble, even with one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Height Swivel Chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 3, 2013

Purchased these after looking for too long for a pair to match a table bought at Lowe's. We only needed two chairs, and, unfortunately for Lowe's, they wouldn't sell us just two chairs that went with the talbe I "had" to have. Looked for weeks, for something to match, when I basically gave up, is when these magically appeared on my sidebar on an internet browsing. Luckily, they were the exact height needed, the fact that the seats are wide enough for anyone to sit comfortably is a bonus. My 6'4 hubby fits like they were made for him. My 5'1 self, loves them too! The cushions that came with, yes they are not the most beautiful...are not bad at all! They actually are quite comfortable! The wicker design, matches the other outdoor patio furniture we purchased also at Lowe's almost perfectly. What a great price, nearly a steal...compared to all the other stores selling patio furniture such as Chair King. I am completely pleased with our purchase, and so pleased the add showed up on my sidebar!! Thank you Overstock.com, once again you have come through for me! Next, to find good quality covers that fits them, for a great price....come'on Overstock show me that next!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, extra wide seating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for balcony
 from Seattle,  Jun 8, 2013

Perfect for our balcony. Can swivel and see over railing. Nice chairs. My husband assembled before I arrived but he said it was easy. Great deal for the price, and I did a lot of comparison shopping before I bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOMW Deal!
 from Jersey Shore,  Jun 7, 2013

I couldn't be more thrilled with the purchase of these stools. They arrived quickly. Surer easy to assemble. Very comfortable. Comfortably seats big or small person. I looked both locally and online for reasonably prices outdoor stools. These were by far the best deal out there! Comparable stools were $+++ each. And these even come with a cushion. If I had to point out one not so great thing would be the fact the cushions do not dry out very fast at all. They were left out and got drenched. Even after wringing them out it took several days for them to fully dry out. I will not leave them out moving forward. I can see buying new cushions that are better for outdoors. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid. Sturdy. Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 Apr 17, 2015

The quality and construction is excellent. Very comfortable to sit in and the swivel is well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice!!
 Apr 10, 2015

These bar stool chairs were such a good choice. I formerly had glide chairs that were much more expensive - yet, I could not see anything sitting on my balcony... & I have great mountain views!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura M.
 Apr 9, 2015

I am so happy with this item. Assembly was a snap. Perfect outdoor colors of dark brown and beige. Very sturdy and oh , so comfortable, with a wide seat and high enough back for good support. Recommended to anyone looking for a great patio chair at a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool!
 Mar 11, 2015

I bought six barstools on Sunday afternoon and they arrived on Tuesday. Very easy to assemble. The kit includes extra screws and washers, which is nice. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jan
 Feb 17, 2015

Great bar chairs for our outdoor bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bar Stools
 Jan 27, 2015

Just like all the other reviews, these stools are everything and more. Takes 5 minutes to put together: line up the holes, put in the screws and tighten. They are sturdy and roomy. The swivel is awesome.They sit up high so if you are on a balcony with rails, you can see over the rails. Arrived within 4-5 days of ordering. My mom is 5'4 and it takes her both hands to get herself up onto the stool, once up very comfortable. Plenty of room for larger backsides. Wish the cushions had a bit of color. Unlike the other reviewers, they seem "cushy" enough for me. We talked about maybe the footrest may get worn over time because most people will need to use it to sit on the chair...not a hugh concern though. Five stars for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 27, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for. Great price compared to other sites

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love!!!!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 14, 2014

I've had my eye on this chair for a very long time and I finally took the plunge and purchased two for my balcony. We have a partial bay view but normal seating chairs have a restricted view because of the balcony railing. I was in the market for high chairs that were stylish and these fit the bill. I'm beyond thrilled and hoping they will keep up with the temperamental weather of Miami.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought