For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 677 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pure luxury at a great price!
 from New York,  Jul 21, 2006

This mattress is sheer heaven! Having disc herniations, I had resorted to sleeping on an air mattress. After my second air mattress failed me in a matter of 3 months, my plan was to buy a coiled mattress. When I saw the price that Overstock was offering for this memory foam mattress, I read the reviews which were very helpful and convincing. Mine arrived in just 4 days! The box is about 6' long and 18" wide, and I'm happy that another reviewer warns about it being rolled up. It actually made it very easy for me to handle by myself without needing any help. Within seconds of peeling off the wrapping, it started to reinflate itself. The packing says that it takes a full 48-72 hours to come back to it's original size before it was decompressed, but mine was plump and plush within a few hours! Sleeping on it is absolute heaven. Thanks Overstock for making this luxury so affordable. I recomend it highly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How this stacks up after 1 Plus years
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Jul 31, 2006

Well, I've had this mattress about 1 1/2 years, and long term, it doesn't seem to be holding up too well. Foam is starting to get spongy, and it is losing its ability to spring back. It just seems to be wearing out quickly. I'm not that heavy, only 180 pounds, and the only one who uses this bed. I rotate end to end often, this seems to help for only a short time, then the spongy, non bounce back feeling returns. I contacted Overstock about warranty coverage, and it took what I think was too long to address the warranty question. They passed me off to the manufacturer, who stopped conversing with me when I told them it was a complete mattress, and not just a pad. Additionally, the mattress has to be returned to the manufacturer under warranty, at your expense. Just exactly how do you return a full size, floppy product? If it's returnable at all, it would probably cost a fortune! This thing weighs 60 plus pounds. So, the way that it looks, my initial review came too soon after getting the mattress. Nice at first, but I think it is going to end up in the landfill within 5 years. Too much $$$ for too short of a life. My regular mattress lasted 20+ years, and I'd still be using it if it were softer. Think twice before buying this! In this case, you almost get what you pay for. Now I know why the name brand cost so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Money
 from No.CA,  Aug 28, 2007

Here comes another, very detailed, review from the PICKY CONSUMER !!!! First let me say that I have shopped foam Mattresses for a few years, quality is a BIG variable, but I can't say that spending $3,000 on a TempurPedic will really get you much more than a Big Name and a Longer, but hard to enforce Warranty. This warranty is for 5 years and I can't say, at this point, if the mattress will outlast that limitation. One has to look at factors. $3,000 gets you 15 years of warranty and difficulty returning and proving complaints. Around $300 gets you 5 years and the ability to change your mind or go for NEW Prototype they may have by then. YOU do the math.... I called in about who manufactured this mattress, but was given inconclusive answer. The answer is-- Advanced Urethane Technologies in West Chicago IL, USA. These Mattresses are PROTOTYPE SAMPLES...meaning they probably are using our sales and responses as a key to quality and testing before they are released onto Main Market under some nice name. Since that is the case...I HOPE someone from the Manufacturing Company reads this review so that they might tweak things. Packaging was adequate, BUT corners do get crushed in packing wrap and transport which throws the balance off on the mattress for about 2 weeks..eventually it should rise, but will have a pressure mark indefinately. It weighs 40lbs 8 ozs. My mattress was manufactured July 23, 2007...so it was Fresh...including the overwhelming, and still damp, adhesive glue smell . I unwrapped it....Took OFF the zippered cover, and let it breathe overnight...then I used citrus fabric spray to lessen smell and resprayed for 2 days, ( DO NOT SPRAY DIRECTLY ON FOAM...it will break down fibers). The mattress is made in USA of 56% Conventional Polyurethane (base) which is of lower density rating than the upper 44% Visco-Elastic Polyurethane. Making it FIRM, which bothered me for a week, I have Nerve problems, Sciatica, but my spine and vascular system adjusted to the change and are now in better working order than they were on a Select Comfort with 4 inches of Memory Foam on top. If you are ultra-sensitive, as I am, it will take a little while, but you will adjust. Perhaps they are actually onto something by making the upper part more dense than lower--this may be what stops the sinking effect on Memory Foam...? I waited to write this until I had experienced use for a few weeks to see if there would be a problem to report, as you may read, there hasn't been. This mattress is made to be used on a Platform bed, not with a Boxspring or other foundation. It meets the stringent CA Flammability Requirements, but ONLY without Foundation. I am using it with a Foundation and it is working fine...no sinking or lumpiness at all. Now for hints to Manufacturer QC-- The cover, made in China, is a Horrible yellowish Beige and makes the mattress look dirty. It is more yellowed in some areas than others, which makes it look old and detracts from the clean crisp whiteness of the cover on foam. PLEASE tell wherehouse to STOP writing foam codes, with marker ,onto outer wrapping shell...the ink bleeds through to foam and out to cover and SHOWS right through the outer cover. If it was small and a few numbers that would be one thing, but 3 feet of huge numerals is a bit much, don't ya think? One should put a quilted mattress pad over the covers provided...the fake suede cover will make you hot and sticks to sheets. Dimensions are listed as standard size 54x 75X 8, for the Full I purchased, but the actual dimensions I received are 53 X 72 X 9..I really would have preferred to have the length, so as to fit in Frame of Bed without having to camoflague the shortness with pillows, than to have the extra inch of thickness. So QC needs to be double checking dimensions and a different supplier for outer cover would be a Good move, a Crisp White Cover would be so much better and COTTEN wouldn't hurt.. Overall...this is a GOOD mattress, it takes a little work, but that's what I've found with everything from Overstock, but for the money you will spend it is worth it !!!! Hope I covered all the questions you might have...ENJOY !!!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG disappointment 10" Memory Foam Mattress
 from Birmingham,Alabama,  Jun 7, 2008

This mattress has been a BIG disappointment! I've waited almost 4 months to write a review because I wanted to be sure that I was giving a fair review by giving myself time to adjust to sleeping on it. Believe me it takes time to adjust sleeping on it. I used my box springs but put plywood on top of them before putting the mattress on my bed. I am use to firm mattress and have slept on nothing else but firm for the past 25 years. But this mattress is more like rock hard. I'm glad I didn't order the extra firm. I can only imagine how hard it would be. As others before me have said the mattress is cut too large. It hangs over a std frame or box spring. I have NOT had any improvement in my sleep nor any relief for my aching back as others have claimed they've had with this mattress. For the price I suppose you may be getting your money's worth but I regret buying it and would NEVER recommend it to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from CT,  Apr 26, 2007

The mattress arrived in good condition. For the price it is a very good mattress. We have a tempurpedic and this mattress is a little softer and I suspect may not hold up as long, but, for the price, I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The foam material retains heat. I often wake in the middle of the night sweating. Comfortable to touch, yes, comfortable to sleep in, no.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back or hip problems?
 from Arizona,  Jan 26, 2007

Prior to purchasing this bed, I had bought a sleep number (don't, they leak and have a middle foam peice so you can never sleep in the middle) and another Sealy regular spring bed only two months ago and hips and back still were an issue. Neither through Overstock.com. THIS bed is amazing, very supportive, very comfortable, great value. Might want to 'air' it out a day as they suggest, it does go away (the chemical/foam has a slight odor that dissapates). I put it on top of my other box springs and I LOVE this bed. After spending more than $3,000 on other beds over the last three yrs. THIS is the solution for firm, restful sleep. Wow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bit of Heaven!
 from Boonville NY,  Oct 20, 2010

I didn't want to be hasty and give a review till I tried it for a length of time. It has been 2 years of sleeping on the FABULOUS mattress...it truly is a little bit of heaven. No matter which way I turn, there are NO lumps or bumps....just a mattress that fits my body. I am SO PLEASED once again with my purchase from this great store...OVERSTOCK!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd do it all again
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jul 5, 2010

After living in Europe for a decade sleeping on what were basically mattress pads supported by springy wood slats, I was astounded and confused when I went to purchase my first bed as an adult after moving back to the US. Why do you need box-springs? I have what size options? That costs ... !?! It was totally absurd and that box-spring seemed like a scam. After deciding on a platform bed I looked for a mattress that would work with it. After looking at lots of mattresses then stumbling across Overstock.com and reading the reviews, I took what I thought was a gamble. That was at the end of 2007 and now it's 2010. I still have the same mattress I ordered and every morning when I wake up I still feel that it was one of the best blind decisions I've made. So now I'm going to upgrade from a full to a queen, but it's not a blind gamble this time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from rohnert park, ca USA,  Jan 30, 2006

OOOH! What a comfy mattress. I've only had it for 3 days, but my back feels MUCH better. This was delivered 2 days early, what a surprise. Just be prepaired, it comes rolled up. It would have been nice to have a better cover, but at this price it's a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes some getting used to but now awesome
 from Western NC,  Mar 21, 2013

Like so many others, I was very reluctant to take the plunge without actually trying the mattress, but we were so ready to get rid of our horrible innerspring mattress - and the cost of this one was so reasonable - that we decided to take a chance. It arrived one morning (about 3 bus. days after ordering), so we removed our existing mattress and boxspring, and my husband modified our mahogany 4-poster bed (headboard, footboard and rails) but adding slats to the bottom, then a large piece of plywood over those. He raised it enough that when we put the memory foam mattress on, it wouldn't be too low. We then opened the Bodipedic mattress box and laid the mattress on the bed. It had been so tightly packed that it wouldn't flatten out at first, and the memory foam side was SO HARD (it was cold outside where it was sitting) that we thought it was the bottom. This mattress was made in layers that are then glued together - the top layer is the high-quality memory foam - and it was really hard when we opened it. One look at the mattress cover and we new it was actually the top - the part we sleep on. That worried me because it was seriously rock-hard. But we left it to flatten and inflate, and it did after an hour or so. The chemical smell was most certainly noticeable and the worst of it actually lasted a good week. After the 2nd night I removed everything - all bedding and the mattress cover too - and washed it well to try to get rid of some of the chemical (glue-y) smell. We also allowed the mattress to air out with the ceiling fan on for that day. It definitely helped reduce the powerful smell, and over the next couple of weeks it decreased steadily. Now, 3 weeks later, the smell is gone. So how does the bed feel? Well, honestly, 3 weeks in, it's pretty awesome. We noticed that when it is really cold, the memory foam layer is a bit firmer than when it is warmer. It's just the nature of the material. But now that it's been "broken in", it's never TOO firm. I would say that, for about a week after receiving it, it was too firm for us. I was worried that we had wasted our money, because it just wasn't as soft and cozy as I had hoped. It definitely needs a break-in period, so don't lose hope if it feels too firm at first. It WILL soften up and become more comfortable. Side note: A few days ago it got very warm - around 80 degrees after being cold for most of the time we've had it - and we noticed the memory foam was quite a bit softer that night. But it wasn't too soft, so it seems to maintain a comfortable feel regardless of temp. It feels very strange at first, and it takes some getting used to. If you're going from an innerspring mattress to this one, be prepared to be a little freaked out by how it feels for awhile. After three weeks, it still feels a little weird when I first get into bed because the mattress doesn't move AT ALL when you get on it. Can I just say how awesome that is? Of course it feels strange but it is amazing not to be shaken and rattled every time my husband rolls over. Fact is, we are rolling over a lot less these days because we don't wake up with our shoulders or hips or back killing us. We sleep better, we wake up without feeling like "we're walking away from an auto accident" as my husband puts it. Before, when we got out of our old bed, our feet would hurt to walk for the first few minutes, and we're not old! (40s). That has completely disappeared with this new mattress. It's way cool. I don't wake up with the aches and pains I did before. I'm not going to say it's perfect, that I never have to adjust positions or anything - but it is a dam(n) site better than what we had before. It does sleep a bit warmer than our old mattress did. As of now - March - that has been a bonus. I do worry a little bit about how it will feel in July, but I figure the ceiling fan will probably help to correct any issues with that. I am a naturally warm sleeper - whereas my husband will be covered in fleece pajamas, sheet, blanket and quilt, I will normally have a light cotton nightgown, sheet and maybe a blanket. And I have -not- noticed myself becoming too warm on this mattress. If anyone would, I would. I've not gotten sweaty or uncomfortably warm thus far, and honestly, when it was really warm recently, I expected that to be a problem but it just wasn't. I was totally fine. So I think it will be a non-issue. I'd say for the money, we scored big. This one feels just like the big name (starts with a T and ends with empurpedic) memory foam mattress we slept on at a hotel recently. It's actually what started us looking for a memory foam mattress. I did a LOT of research and found that this mattress had what we were looking for at a hugely reduced cost. I actually look forward to going to bed now. Okay, maybe I am old... or maybe this mattress is just that much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldnt buy it again
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 4, 2010

I have had this mattress for 2 years and it has already worn out. It is way too soft, there is no support and there is a big hole in the middle where I sleep. It is very uncomfortable and I wake up every morning with a back ache. DON'T buy this mattress!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10" full memory foam mattress
 from MA,  Oct 21, 2008

I bought this mattress for my daughter & it was fully expanded in about 4 hours(it has actually expanded to 11"). It had a faint smell at first but that went away within a few hours. It is nice and comfy & a much better value than the 10" mattress, that comes with 2 bonus pillows, that I bought for myself. I would recommend that you spend the extra $20 on this one... Only issue I have is that no warranty/receipt was included with any of the packing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe it!
 from Ft Campbell KY,  Mar 5, 2008

I was leery of ordering a mattress online, and when I saw how cheap this memory foam mattress was, I didn't hardly believe it. My husband and I have wanted to order a tempurpedic for a while but couldn't come up with the $1200+ needed for it. After reading through the reviews, I decided to go ahead and order it. I am SO pleased that I did! This is the most comfortable mattress I've ever felt. I used to wake up every morning with my hips, back and neck hurting (I am young, and I'm not overweight, so I know it was the old mattress giving me problems)... now I wake up feeling great! It fully expanded within 24 hrs and was more comfortable after it was done expanding, but wasn't too bad when it was still in the process of expanding too. Some tips.. I suggest some febreeze to cut the odor, it did have a chemical smell for a few days. Also, I usually use a mattress pad to protect my mattress, but using one on this mattress seemed to lessen the comfort of the mattress, it made it too stiff. Once I took the mattress pad off and just had the fitted sheet on there it was much more comfortable. I have already recommended this mattress to a couple of friends, I am that pleased with it! Buy it, you won't be sorry! It's such a great deal, for a third of the cost of a tempurpedic mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waaaaay too soft for me (137 lbs)
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 23, 2012

I read the reviews saying that it wasn't too soft. OMG, I feel like I'm sleeping on a hammock. I'm only 5'3" and 137 lbs. Ok, that was a *slight* exaggeration. But, my spine is curved. And, if I want to turn or shift in my sleep, forget it. My body has made such an indentation into the mattress that I wake up to CLIMB into another position. I finally bought another mattress (cotton from Ikea) to put on top to take away some of the heat and softness. If you want a nice soft mattress and you don't move around in your sleep much, this is the mattress for you. But, for me, it's too hot and too soft! By the way, I waited a looong time so I could give the consumers a fair review... over 2 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important, but same as site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good, but not firm for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam 10-inch Full Mattress
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 10, 2008

My husband and I have a sleep number bed. This mattess went in the guest room. Occasionally, we sleep in the guest room if one of us is ill (or snoring) so we've both had a chance to try out the mattress. My husband likes this mattress as much, if not better, than the sleep number bed. I like it just as much. The only thing I noticed about it is it still has a rubbery smell to it. I'm hoping that smell goes away after time because you notice it when your nose is up close to the mattress, even through a mattress pad and sheets, but but other than that, it is a very comfortable mattress and I highly recommend it. I wouldn't let the smell keep me from buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bed ever
 from Ontario, CA,  Mar 17, 2008

Oh my gosh! I wish I bought this bed years ago. 1/4 the price of other foam mattresses. My husband has major back problems, but since we bought this bed he hasn't woke up in pain once. We put it on our boxspring one night and by the next morning it was ready to be slept on. Hardly any chemical smell at all. I was concerned because of the other reviews. After about an hour out of the plastic, there was no smell at all. 10 inches thick and all my regular bed sheets fit just fine. No slipping off the corners. A mattress is a major purchase. You don't want to be disappointed and have to mail it back. But this mattress is wonderful. Not a cheap knock-off. Quality all the way. We are VERY happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and comfy
 from South Jersey,  Jan 3, 2008

got this mattress for my 91 year old mother who is always cold and has lots of arthritis. She loves it. The only problem is that it takes a platform bed which we don't have, so we had to get a box spring elsewhere and now the whole set is too high for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent, comfortable, affordable
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 29, 2007

I'm so impressed with this mattress. The cover's high quality knit, the smell dissipated in 24 hours, it was delivered in 3 days, and it "inflated" to 9 inches high. I have a Min platform bed and it's a perfect fit. I was concerned about the firmness, but you sink into it like wet sand... in a good way. I sleep like a rock, in fact, when I walk in my bedroom and see the bed, I want to take a nap. The only down side to this mattress is the weight, at 55 pounds it's heavy to move. So, put it on the bed before you open the plastic to inflate it!..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Hot
 from Austin,  Jul 5, 2007

The matress is comfortable but much too hot. Even with the air conditioner and the ceiling fan on, I wake up overheated in the middle of the night. Not the best choice for our Texas climate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 677 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top