Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 359 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bissell Vacuum
 from Upper MI,  Mar 28, 2011

Why buy new when you can buy refurbished @ overstock for half the money?!? This vacuum pulled up so much hair i'm inclined to think we have another dog running around that i didn't know about. I used the old vacuum one last time, and the carpet looked clean, but i think i sucked up 3 times more dirt and hair with my new bissell! In case the person who wrote the review claiming the vacuum was putting out Carbon Monoxide happens to read my review, Carbon Monoxide is a product of combustion, and you should probably realize an electric motor doesn't combust anything. I think the problem you were experiencing is a result of too much carbon DIoxide coming out of your mouth!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color me impressed!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 6, 2010

Highly recommend this vacuum to anyone with pets, kids, or people who just want a thoroughly clean carpet. I've used this vacuum for a month now, and it never fails to impress me! It's amazing how much it picks up (both pet hair and dust). The pet attachment removed all the cat hair from my beige curtains, and I even put it to the test when cleaning out my old suitcase (surprisingly it picked up some dust, even though it didn't appear dusty!). This vacuum works great, but you should empty the canister after each use and rinse the HEPA filter in the sink every now and then... that just keeps it working at its best. (Don't forget to let the canister and HEPA filter dry before you put it back in the vacuum). No problems so far, and even though it's refurbished.... you won't be disappointed! Great deal :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Pet Cyclonic
 from Southern, Indiana,  Aug 7, 2010

This is my second vaccum of this model. I purchased one of the first ones, when they came out with it, due to I have 6 very large dogs. This is the best vaccum I have ever purchased. It has such suction that none can compare. I totally burnt up and wore out my first one since I have to vaccum everyday. I was thinking about checking out some other models but after researching and investigating I changed my mine. I knew this was a great one and hated to change. I am very hard on a vaccum and this stood up great. The other main selling point that I feel deserves a hats off to is, the removeable canister--- so I can vaccum my stairs. It is a wonderful invention. I had no difficulties when ordering this vaccum or recieving this item. Delivered as it stated and it came undamaged with very little assembly. Thank you Overstock for the bargain. I will be back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Jun 28, 2011

I was a little concerned about the vacuum becuase it was refurbished. I read all the reviews and decided nothing ventured nothing gained. When it came my boyfriend had to do a bit of assembling while I was at work. When I used it I was astonished!!!! This vacuum really sucks (in a good way!)!!! I had a Royal vacuum before this one and I never thought I'd find a vacuum as good as that one. This one is just as good! And easier to handle. Worth every cent!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantatsic
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Vac
 Oct 28, 2010

This vacumn is fantastic, I have a dog, cat and 15 year old boy....so you know the mess I sometimes have. This vac has taken care of all the mess. I love that it is easy to clean out the filter and was amazed at all it picked up, especially in my son's room, he has a shag area rug. I have stairs and have always struggled with my old vac, the lift off is a life saver, easy to use and it cleans great. The fact that it has a power button and a roller button, I find fantastic, there are times I do not want the roller on, especially when I am using the attachments to clean baseboards, wood floors, etc. All in all it is extremely user friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Vacuum Ever
 from Jacksonville, Fl.,  Dec 11, 2012

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned and I have had an Electrolux, Dirt Devil, Dyson, Shark, Kenmore, Hoover, and a less espensive Bissell. Before I describe this product let me inform you to never buy a Dyson, Shark, or Eureka if you live in the United States because you cannot buy replacement parts. I learned this the hard way. Also, vacuums (no matter what brand) are made to last 18 months to 2 years. Another thing I have learned the hard way. That is why buying a refurbished vacuum at this price is a smart decision and buying a Bissell where you can easily get replacement parts is one as well. This vacuum is amazing. It has all of the cyclonic suction of a Dyson and is much more functional. It is not only an upright but it is a canister as well. It is so convenient to be able to lift off the center and leave the clumsyness of the upright behind. It is the best of both worlds. If you are a pet owner it will change your life ( at least, the smell of your house). It picked up dog hair from my medium pile carpet that my Shark left behind. I highly recommend this vacuum (and I am an avid twice a day vacuumer) to everyone. I also recommend after purchasing it that you order the Universal Pet Hair Vacuum Tool from Bissell (about $35). If Overstock does not have it Bissell's official site does. This set of 2 attachments is amazing for stairs and pet beds. It is several inches wider than the one already attached to the vacuum. Also, I ordered from Bissell for $14.99 a bare floor attachment. I lift off the the vacuum from the center and add the bare floor attachment and it is a light, easy, and effective way to vacuum my wood and tile floors. With the amazing Overstock refurbished price and the very reasonable Bissell extra attachments I purchased there is not another vacuum that can compare out there. For the first time I am completely happy with my vacuum and will replace it with another one of the same when the time comes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have 6 medium sized dogs (mostly English Springer Spaniels) Overall, I love this vacumm. Nice suction and bagless feature awsome! However, power brush attachment gets clogged with hair almost immediately and stops working. This is very dissapointing, as it is advertised as a vacuum specifically for pet hair. I was looking forward to using the bruch on my furniture and stairs. The rest of the vacuum features work nicely and it does pick up alot more hair off my carpets than my old vacuum with a bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Vacuum works great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased 2 yrs ago / 2 year review
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought this vacume over 2 years ago mine was red. I can not remember ever having a vacume last over 2 years before and it is still working great.I bought the warrenty and did have to use it. I have a dog and a cat that shed a lot of hair. This vacume never let me down, some of the other comments I read mentioned that they used the vacume right after they vacumed with there previous owned vacume and picked up a full canister of hair in just a few rows. This is true for me also I could not believe how much this vacume picked up after I had already vacumed. My home has a central vacume system that I do not use anymore because this Bissell vacume picks it all up even after 2 years ! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, tremendous value.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

This vacuum is very well-designed. I like the fact that the suction part of the vacuum detaches from the handle and brush, making it convenient to vacuum footboards and other nooks with just the hose. I also like the button that allows you to easily turn off the brush. The dust tray is also very convenient to empty out. Overall a great product at a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Colorado,  Jun 15, 2011

Really like this vacuum. It has REALLY GOOD suction and I like the attachments that come along. The lift off canister is perfect for a home with stairs. It's a bit bulky, compared to my last small Dyson, but it lays down almost completely horizontally to get under objects. Would definitely buy again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality, performs fantastically.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 20, 2013

Not sure if it's the actual vacuum model or the fact that I purchased it refurbished but whatever, the product was complete garbage and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Not only didn't it pick up hair...it didn't pick up anything at all and was totally useless. I also "love" the way Overstock stands by it's products, I returned it for a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 1, 2013

This is very similar to an earlier vacuum I had, but definitely new and improved. I have two dogs, with more fur than I know what to do most of the time, and this vacuum does a great job of sucking it all up. This vacuum is especially nice with the detachable section for my very steep stairs. I would not know it was refurbished without the sticker telling me so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine is bright red, so not the same as displayed in the ad, but who cares what color their vacuum cleaner is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product. I love this vacuum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Cyclonic Bagless Vacuum by Bissell
 from Carbon, IN,  Jun 29, 2013

I bought this Pet Cyclonic Bagless Vacuum Cleaner for my grown grandson who owns a Golden Retriever. This Bissell Vacuum Cleaner has the power to pull the finest hairs from any area of the apartment. The fact that it is bagless is very helpful as the pet hair fills it up quickly and can be disposed of to resume cleaning. The bags would be filled as quickly and a new one purchased for replacement. I would recommend this product to others for purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site accurately depicted the looks of the Bissell Vacuum Cleaner.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Pet Cyclonic Bagless has been perfect for getting the hair shed by a Golden Retriever from furniture and carpets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate in describing the physical features of this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for a great price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 18, 2013

my old vacuum couldn't handle the day to day pet hair build up. we bought this one as a replacement and its fabulous on my area rugs and dark hardwood floors upholstery tool completely reverses the "mohair" look my dogs have added to my furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i'd never bought a refurbished vacuum before, but it works like new, you'd never know the difference
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, poor for hardwood.
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 17, 2013

I moved into a house with carpet and hardwood, so I bought this model hoping it could do both. It cleans carpet acceptably, but is not effective on hardwood (even at its lowest setting). I bought this refurbished and was expecting reasonable wear and tear. However, the unit was very scratched/dinged, and the prongs on the power cord were bent. My biggest complaint is how heavy and cumbersome this vacuum is! I'm in very good shape, but this unit is extremely heavy to push back and forth. I plan on buying a new vacuum next year. I'm just trying to get my money's worth out of this relic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Optimistic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell vacuum
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2012

The vacuum arrived promptly via Fedex. I opened the box, and put it together, following the minimal instructions included. For bare floors, like I have, this vacuum is nearly worthless. The suction from the very bottom of this vacuum doesn't hardly pick up any pet hair. It works well using the included attachments, and that's fine, BUT I needed it to vacuum tile floors, which it just doesn't do well at all. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, very low suction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not nearly as good as advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works really well.
 from South Carolina,  May 14, 2012

I live in a large house with 5 other roommates and 4 dogs. My rug looked brand new after using this vacuum on it. It sucks up so much hair! I've only used it twice now but i have been very happy with what i have seen so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sucks really well
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 11, 2012

I purchased this for an animal rescue organization for whom I volunteer. It gets that hair up very well! I even had another volunteer ask me where I purchased it so that they could buy one also. This is a refurbished product and so far it is holding up with daily use (2 months now).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pet hair trapper
 from Chicago, Il,  Jun 15, 2011

I absolutely love this vaccum I have a dog and four cats. When I vaccumed the couch I noticed that it picked up so much pet hair that i didn't even know it was there, as well as in the carpet

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? works and looks like new
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Grosse Pointe,  Aug 23, 2010

This is the third vacuum of this model that I have bought. The kids like it for the steps and ease of carrying around. We have one on each floor now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 359 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought