For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bissell vacuum
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jun 11, 2014

Perfect size for storage, execution. Very please with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from Seaattle, Wa,  Jun 1, 2014

I bought this vacuum after reading the reviews. More people liked it, then didn't. I should have listened to the didn'ts. It worked okay for a little while and then the suction quick. Air is coming out of the hose where it connects and it won't tighten. I have only had it for 6 months and it is close to worthless. I don't think I will buy another one online because I can only get a partial refund. What a waste of my hard earned money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor suction and quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 15, 2014

I did research different little vacuums before purchasing this one. I was so excited to get it and use it. The suction seemed like it was going to be really good because it has a strong suction, it just didn't last. I literally used it three times and the suction is terrible already. I clean houses and have used many different little vacuums prior to this one, and I have never been so unhappy with a little vacuum. In the first house I used it in, I got half-ways done vacuuming the hard floors and it shut off and wouldn't turn back on. It wasn't a blown fuse, it was the vacuum overheated. I didn't even use it for 30 minutes before this happened. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. There are many other vacuums out there that actually work.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for small square feet area
 from ST. LOUIS, MO,  May 7, 2014

SUCKING POWER, AS OTHERS HAVE POINTED OUT, IS KINDA WEAK. I HAVE A PET AND IT DOES OK PICKUNG UP HAIR

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BISSELL CANISTER VACUUM
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 9, 2014

IT DOES CLEAN UNDER FURNITURE AND IS EASY AND LIGHT TO USE.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little vacuum
 from Berkeley, CA,  Feb 26, 2014

This is a small but efficient vacuum. It is easy to cary around. My only complaint is that the cord is a bit short so you will have to unplug and move around a bit but overall it serve it's purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vacuum
 from Flushing, NY,  Jan 17, 2014

Great vacuum for the price. At first glance it doesnt seem powerful but it is. Was very pleased with all the accessories and suction power.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the trick!
 from Framingham, MA,  Jan 13, 2014

This is a great vacuum for the price! I do wish that the suction was a little stronger, but overall, I am happy with the price and quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great canister vac for my rental
 from RI,  Dec 20, 2013

I bought this small canister vacuum for small rental house where I can't use a larger upright. This vac has many attachments for small corners and high ceilings, long house and can carry while I am on the stairs. It gets the job done quickly and thoroughly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small storage area
 from North Jersey,  Dec 14, 2013

I bought this product to keep in my office since I have area rugs. I needed something small, yet powerful at the same time. It has good suction and tucks away well under my desk. It also has a retractable cord which makes it easy and quick to put away.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easier Than an Upright
 from Marietta, Ohio,  Oct 19, 2013

This is much easier to use than my old upright. I especially like the storage compartment for the attachments and I love the retractable cord feature. I do wish the crevice cleaner was longer though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the job!
 from CA,  Oct 11, 2013

Light, strong and reliable vacuum. Use it daily, with dog and cat in our household :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic vacuum for hardwoods and tile!
 from Goodyear, Arizona,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this canister vacuum after reading the reviews on Overstock. I have tile and hardwood floors in most of my house and needed a vacuum that worked well in picking up cat hair. This one is fantastic!! It now takes me 1/3 of the time to vacuum the house. It's not really great on rugs but if you need one for wood and tile, this is it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, little vacuum
 from Algona, Washington,  Sep 20, 2013

Bought this for my mom, she had bought another brand only for it to break on the first try, soooooooo, I have had good luck with Overstock, and checked out all the models they have, finally settled on this one, and it`s very good, easy to use and great suction!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything but the dust cup.
 from Richmond, CA,  Sep 4, 2013

With a newish allergy to most/venomous arthropods, including the microscopic ones, my vacuum cleaners get put through their paces at least daily. The Opticlean held promise: the size is moderate, manageable. The cord retracts: makes for crazy convenient cord-cleaning, through a surface wipe on its way back onto the reel. The mechanism is pretty flawless. Never failed. You can drag the machine up and down concrete garage stairs by its hose and it will follow happily along. The thing has guts. Thing is, it spills them every time you use it. The dust cup is an obscene design snafu wrought by a team of folks who've never ever cleaned a home before. The dust cups' flaws are many, each fatal. The first emptying may have you consulting the user's manual. Then gawking, muttering, cursing, groaning in disbelief that the crap you just spent money and labor eradicating from your home, at many times an arm's length, allowing for easy-ish removal of, say, tiger moth or carpet beetle larvae from your baseboards and ceilings with not too much risk of [if you're me] eye injury or contact dermatitis, and the loss of pride in the purchase that is about to deny any future business you might have brought to its maker. Emptying the dust up takes something like 6 steps, all require use of both hands, and direct intimate engagement with the [potentially deadly, guaranteed Pigpen-style redistributed] debris. Open the main canister, and find a clear brittle curved-channel-laden other canister. The machine won't run if that canister is not placed just so, and just so is hard to achieve when the thick weatherstrip falls away from its component parts, around use 3... But before that happens, you'll have to lift the canister out, set it on something solid, and apply some force to a latch on its front. It will then fall open to something like a gaping maw, forcing confrontation with the stuff you vacuumed up. Nice. Nicer is the next step: using both hands, you must either fake a hinge opposite that latch or growl a little louder as the cup falls apart into two components;either way, you will now get to wait for the cloud of dust and whatnot to settle. Then you get to use one of those hands to fish out the larger-than-a-mcron debris now trapped in the curved channels. These are not accessible except by probing finger. This is b*llsh%t. I had to ask a friend to empty the dust cup on my third warranty-replaced unit, one day, after sucking up a couple tiger moth caterpillars. They're huge, black, cobra-like when distressed. I cowered in another room while he fumbled with the machine a while, after which he had to o home and shower. It wasn't til the next morningn I realized he'd thrown the dust cup away with the dust. Caterpillars spooked him, too. Outrage at removal of this key component of this critical tool, which I'd paid too much for, turned to gratitude when I altered the main compartment to accomodate vacuum bags. Then I ditched the telescoping, floor-gouging, steel attachment tube with the plastic version from a shop vac, applied btter adhesive and swankier weatherstrip, and figured I was in business. Not so much. I might have compromised on suction to more easily dispose of [vacuum bags vs. debris], but the filters presented their own motor-overclocking suite of problems. The power, maneuverability, and super-useful luxury feautures like adjustanle suction are all out of proportion with each other attribute, and each of those with the ridiculous trials of dust cup emptying. This machine should be a simple elegant implement for success. Instead, it fails miserably to suck. Even with a replacement warranty, the thing can become a burden.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An average vacuum
 from Panama, IL,  Aug 10, 2013

This is my first canister type vacuum. I guess I was expecting a little more. The suction on laminate and vinyl flooring is good but on carpet it leaves a lot to be desired. I do like the lightweight of toting it around my tri-level home. The uprights that I have had in the past are very heavy so this is a plus to have less weight to get from floor to floor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boswell 66t61 New OptiClean Canister Vacuum
 from Carson, California,  Aug 2, 2013

This vacuum is ideal. It is light weight, has the necessary attachments to clean stairs. The only disadvantage is that the electrical cord is too short. Otherwise, the vacuum is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was lost at so many vacuum options, but when I used this I liked instantly. Not so noisy, light and with acceptable mobility. I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality corresponding with price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big Bang for your Buck
 from US,  Jun 29, 2013

For the price, this vac is great for hardwood floors and carpet too. It performs better on hardwood floors as this unit does not have a power head/brush, but I like that because they can become inop. Seems to be well made; the only enhancement I'd like to see is a larger dirt cup as you have to empty this every/every other time you vac. For a 2-3K+ sq.' home, you may need to empty it twice when you vac. It has four filters--helps keep dust from entering into the home, but that also requires some maintaining. Overall, I'm very pleased w/it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Great Vacuum
 from Cooper City, Florida,  Jun 17, 2013

Awesome Vacuum! I would recommend this to anyone with pets. The suction is excellent and you can adjust it. I will use Bissell from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was what I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ovente Cyclonic Vacuum
Today $67.99
Compare $145.69
Save 53%
(70)
Back to top