Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this vacuum
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 19, 2012

This is a great little vacuum. I bought this item for quick pickups of crumbs and dog, cat hair that are on my kitchen and hardwood floors. It was annoying to pull out my big heavy Kirby to perform light duty chores. This little vacuum fits the bill for me perfectly! It's wireless, it has a pivoting head which makes it like driving a car. It has the power to pull up everything I've used it on so far. It has made my life easier when it comes to those quick clean-ups that I do almost everyday. But remember,,,this is a light duty vacuum! Expecting it to perform like an expensive Kirby isn't going to happen. What this vacuum was designed to do....it does GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built strong for the job it is intended to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Hampton, NH,  Mar 26, 2013

I can't believe I never bought one of these Bissell's before when they first came out. It's the best thing since sliced bread; for me any way and believe me, I had my old fashioned vacuum for years and years but now I won't even need it any more with this great product! When they say on the box that it lifts the pet fur right off the furniture; they're not kidding. It's incredible to use for any one with pets! Just a fantastic product. The ease of it is great and all very quickly done. So far using it everything comes right up off all the floors in the house (hardwood & tile) & even the little rug I have in front of the sink; it gets it whipped right in to shape in no time with this Bissell product. I honestly can't say enough about it. They've certainly come a long way with these things, now I wouldn't be without one if you paid me a million dollars! They're awesome in my book. Thanks, now go out and get one, quick, because there was only 1 left on the shelf when I got this one a few weeks ago AND now you know why!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't say enough about this product. It's SO easy to put together; once you take it out of the box, I don't even remember needing the directions it's so easy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They nailed it with the description of this wonderful product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell 53Y81Floor Vac
 from Rosemead, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

This product is great for picking up hair (human and pet) without having to break out the full size vacuum. My house is all wood floors so I use it almost every day. The wireless feature is convenient but needs to be charged pretty much after each use. The hand vac is light and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in a pinch
 from Illinois,  Aug 7, 2013

This little vac is great in a pinch. It picks up dog hair just like I expected. I use it when I am in a hurry and don't have time to lug the "big guns" out.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bissell sweeper
 from dayton ohio,  Oct 25, 2012

Bissell pet vacuum....This sweeper does an excellent job of removing pet hair frosm wood floors. The swivel head makes it easy to get into hard to reach places. This sweeper is worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is just what I was looking for.
 from Manheim, PA,  Oct 16, 2012

I was looking for a lightweight vacuum as I have back problems. I picked this one because I could use it on carpet and hard floor surfaces, and can also convert to a handheld vacuum. I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works very well and is very lightweight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bissell Sweeper
 from PA,  Feb 15, 2014

I was shocked at how poor this sweeper works. After following manufactures directions for assembly and charging, this sweeper failed to pick up anything other than fine dust. I have all girls and they tend to get hair all over the bathroom floor. It had to bend over and FEED the hair up into the unit. I have Electrolux sweeper and it performs like I would expect a cordless to perform. I returned this for a refund. It does NOT cut the mustard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from West Hartford,  Dec 31, 2013

This is an average electric broom. I wish it had more power. It's great to get up little spills but the canister needs frequent emptying and also needs frequent recharging to keep the power going.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
souped-up dust buster
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 17, 2013

This is essentially a dust buster that attaches to a handle with a small sweeping attachment. It works fine for what it is (and picked up the Christmas tree needles ok) but don't buy this expecting a real, powerful vaccuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Vacuum!!
 from Woodhaven, NY,  Oct 5, 2013

I like it very much. My cat sheds hair like you wouldn't believe. That little fur ball, and this helps alot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cleaner
 from East Stroudsburg,pa,  Jul 9, 2013

Used in Family Room , Foyer AND Kitchen. with power left. used only for about 3 week's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lightweight vacuum
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 18, 2013

Nice lightweight vacuum. Great for my small apartment but if you really need extra suction do not get this vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 23, 2015

easy to use, both as electric broom and hand held, easy to empty out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YMK
 Apr 21, 2015

I LOVE my Bissell Pet Vac! I live in a 3 story house and have 3 dogs, I couldn't continue to drag my regular vacuum(also a Bissell) up all those stairs for the daily light cleaning that needed to be done. I started my research for an electric broom type of item and found the Bissell Lift-off Pet Vacuum. The best feature is that it is lightweight. The other great features are that it has a rotary brush so it not only sucks up the dirt and hair but sweeps it as you go and you have the option of turning the brush on or off while in use. Another great and actually possibly the best one is that you can vacuum your area rugs no matter how lightweight!! It cleans them beautifully without sucking them up into the vac! That alone was worth it to me, I have small area rugs everywhere and now I can just vacuum them daily and don't have to wash them as often. The section of the vac that holds the debris is a removable hand vac so it is really versatile. The price was great and as always, the product has lived up to the Bissell name and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good idea
 Mar 12, 2015

This has hardly any suction and the charge doesn't last very long. I ended up just using the dust buster part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have 4 pets - two cats and 2 dogs, so I have my share of daily pet hair and messes. This is light weight and picks up everything! Easy to handle - much easier than pulling out the vacuum. I absolutely love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 Feb 4, 2015

Good product. Delivers as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have already used this vacuum several times since receiving it a week ago. I have several cats so this has been perfect, picking up cat hair and stray litter from both wood and carpeted floors. It also dissembles easily so I can use the hand vac for the stairs. I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift Off-Vacuum
 Jan 15, 2015

This is a nice little cordless vacuum set. I have a small house. It only has carpeting in the bedrooms, all the other rooms have tile floors. the vacuum is rather quiet and it picked up quite a bit of dirt and dog hair throughout the house. It is light, easy to maneuver, and easy to to clean. The hand vac is conveniently placed for easy access. This not the most powerful vacuum I have ever had, however, it suits my present need just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small jobs!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 7, 2015

Wanted a vacuum that was light weight, no plug, with good pick-up. this is the perfect vacuum. I use it on my rugs also and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought