Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute chair
 from Virginia,  Mar 26, 2013

Overall very cute chair - it is small so check the dimensions to make sure it's what you are expecting. The color is definitely a little more tannish-gray than ivory. Just slightly darker than the photo portrays. Quality is great and the chair was very easy to put together. No tools necessary. I was a little confused when I opened the box becuase I didn't see the legs right away however they were hidden underneath the chair's velcro cover along with all the necessary hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is definitely a little more tannish-gray than ivory. Just slightly darker than the photo portrays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great and the chair was very easy to put together. No tools necessary.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and elegant
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2013

I have been looking for something comfortable for our breakfast area for quite some time. I wanted to warm up the area with upholstered chairs and these were perfect. Not too big and not too small, it is also pretty comfortable. I was hoping for a light colored linen-type fabric, but the fabric is slightly shiny and a little bit darker. Not enough to bother me, but worth noting. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase. The quality is very good for the price and the style is nice and understated. We hang out in the breakfast area all the time now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric is slightly darker than expected and more textured in person. The legs are an espresso brown, but not quite as dark as in the picture (which I thought might have been black).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite comfortable and sturdy. I was expecting more of a linen type fabric but it has a sheen that some might find a little cheap. Doesn't bother me that much, but thought it was worth mentioning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were correct. It might be useful to add to the description that the legs and hardware are stored in the underside of the seat. I knew to look there but not everyone might know that..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

Exactly what I expected. Perfect for the desk in my bedroom. Not too big, not too small. Could be used anywhere really.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? light tan...looks creamier in picture, but a great light light tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from South Carolina,  Jul 1, 2013

This chair, size wise, is like an "in-between" of an accent chair and a dinning room chair. It looks very nice and is a good fit for a conversation chair in our sunroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture shows a light color...It's more of a medium kahki brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, comfortable to sit on, looks elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 4, 2012

My chairs arrived without legs or leg hardware, which necessitated a customer service follow-up with the warehouse to ship the legs. Other than that, the chairs are nice. I'm surprised by how much darker the color is, but they will still work in my room. It is more of a burlap sack brown. If you need a specific color and aren't flexible, this chair might be a gamble for you. The quality is nice, though, for how affordable they are. They are nicely tufted and it has a sturdy seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is much darker - more of a brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is nice. Sturdy, nicely tufted and well made for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate except for the color. This is not a light-colored chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Love these chairs.
 from Georgia,  Nov 5, 2014

I would say the upholstery is a little warmer colored in person, but it's not really noticeable. I love them, they're gorgeous and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
perfect chair--be aware color is darker
 from atlanta, ga,  May 30, 2014

perfect accent chair. Easy to put together, but be aware that the legs are under the cloth bottom--just remove the velcro find!. The color is more of an oatmeal than white and the seat of very soft--I'm not sure how it will hold up over time

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Gorgeous Chair!
 from South Dakota,  Apr 21, 2014

Very attractive chair! Perfect for an upgrade for my office desk chair. Color is slightly darker than the picture, but no complaints from me on the color! One leg split / cracked upon screwing it in for installation, but I called Overstock and they did a great job and are sending a replacement leg right away. Great customer service!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Great, but....no legs. :(
 from Pinole, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

I guess I cant ENTIRELY rate this product yet because it was shipped to me WITHOUT ANY LEGS! I was so excited it arrived so quickly but when I went to open it up I was soooo dissapointed that I had to put it away, waste my time calling Overstock to tell them about this inconvenience. This is ridicolous! The top part of the chair seems very pretty, but the quality seems a bit cheap. I think it will last a while so as long as it's not being used sooo regulary....let's see what this is like once the legs arrives so I can actually determine the overall quality of the chair. It's very pretty and it will look great in the living room...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Very Nice
 from Loveland, Colorado,  Jan 3, 2014

Chair was very true to the color and description given. Arrived in good order. Very easy to assemble. Has worked out very nicely in my bedroom, where I needed something small. This is not a chair I would buy to curl up in and read a book. But its very good to have for occasional use in my small bedroom. I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Great Accent chair for the bedroom
 from Reading, Pa,  Jul 21, 2013

Color is a sandy color. Looks great in a corner in my bedroom next to my sliding glass door to the patio! It is not over powering the bedroom furniture. Now I have a chair to sit in to put my shoes and socks on in the morning! Very comfortable. Great piece of furniture. No complaints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from NY NY,  May 16, 2013

These are beautiful comfortable chairs that were easy to put together. I'd buy them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No legs or hardware
 from Texas, South Lake,  Jun 28, 2013

They shipped very fast but the chairs arrived without hardware and legs, now I have to spend my time trying to figure out how to get the rest of the parts.... Horrible mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived incomplete
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Can't comment on the finished product, it arrived incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from New Mexico,  Nov 6, 2012

I love this chair. It fits in nicely with the other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, nice chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top