Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great storage and space saver
 from San Diego,  Nov 17, 2014

Each cabinet does hold 16-18 pairs of shoes, if you double up on each of the drawers. Each drawer can hold a row of shoes placed inward. You can flip your heels upside down to store an additional row. The cabinet was a bit tedious to put together due to the poor instructions. The final cabinet looks great and is inconspicuous as a shoe cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 22, 2015

Broke within a year! Did not hold as much as I thought it would. Some of my heels did not fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

The package arrived very quickly. I spent two hours to install it by myself. I'm a petite girl btw. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The last two step were a bit more complicated because the details in the figures were not very clear. However you shouldn't have problem figuring it out if you have successfully gone that far. The figures and steps are very good guide. I haven't found any mistake in them. Therefore strictly following the steps is the key to a successful installation. It helps greatly if you can use your common sense to help understand the figures. Step 11 needs a bit more instruction though. It doesn't tell you how to palce Piece #I. The long side edge with black paint should face upward. Otherwise the other side of the edge without black paint will be exposed when you open the door. Just take a note for now if you can't understand. You'll know what I mean when you get there. Last, I want to comment on the sizes and number pairs of shoes it can take. A lot of people including myself have the question when looking at this product. I use this cabinet to store running shoes. My husband wears size 13 and I wear 6 and half. I was able to store 4 pairs of his and 4 pairs of mine in the cabinet. I also sneak in a folded umbrella by placing it on top of the shoes. Running shoes can be very bulky. You'll have to place them side ways. I put 2 pairs of his and 2 pairs of mine in each drawer (each drawer has two compartments). His are in the bigger compartment and mine in the smaller one of each drawer. I wasn't able to close the door completely when I placed all of them side ways in the same direction. Later I found out that if I place his in one direction and mine in the opposite direction, I could close the door very easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Mar 2, 2013

It was a royal pain to put together! Be careful with all the exterior parts because the white cabinet scuffs easily. Once assembled it's good, not as sleek as the photo but it's nice. I don't regret purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description doesn't say how many shoes the cabinet will actually fit. It's got a lot of space, top and bottom.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wish I'd read some of the negative reviews and Q&As a little more closely on this one. People aren't kidding when they say that Step 13 doesn't make any sense. I've put together a lot of furniture, and this one was impossible. It was in pieces by my front door for weeks and I had everyone try to figure it out, but I finally gave up and returned it for a refund. Which meant I had to take apart all that had gone together in the previous 12 steps..... Anyway. Don't buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We needed something near the door to keep shoes out of the reach of the new puppy--this shoe cabinet is perfect. It was easy to assemble and it looks great--very slim profile, very unobtrusive. It holds a lot of shoes and we stash a rain jacket, dog leash, etc. in there as well. Very glad we found this affordable but attractive way to tidy the entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from southern California,  Dec 2, 2014

Not the greatest quality. It does exactly what I wanted it to do - get a lot of shoes off the floor and take up very little room doing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great solution for a small space. Excellent shoe storage option. Quality of construction not that great. Could use better hardware. It is all plastic and I am sure will break with use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design
 from Fl,  Jan 31, 2014

The cabinet is pretty once it is built. The instructions are vague and one has to be careful to follow every step with extreme concentration. I was disappointed that the holes for screws didn't match up- I ended up having to drill new holes to complete the project. The hardware is plastic and the cabinet seems flimsy. It has held up for the past two weeks. I am being careful since it seems to be able to tip over easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from NY,  Feb 13, 2013

File under - you get what you pay for. The bottom piece was a bit crushed and there were some dings in some pieces. But it is an inexpensive product, and not real wood, so I was not surprised. Other than that it is good. Nice compact cabinet for a small space. I was able to put it together fairly easily, though I used wood glue in addition to the supplied hardware. You can't see the crushed bottom piece now that it is put together. The top piece is a bit warped, but not too noticeable. All in all, it is a decent cabinet for a (relatively) inexpensive item. (I also used a coupon so that ameliorates things as well). So far it is working out well -- It's only been a few weeks and I worry the kids may be too rough opening the doors as time goes by. I would recommend as long as you keep your expectations manageable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from New Jersey,  Jan 15, 2013

I use this cabinet for my work shoes and gym shoes. Instead having to search all over the place, I can just grab a shoe or sneaker and go. The cabinet is small but it keeps things tidy. I also have shoes on top of the cabinet so I can get more bang for my bucks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute shoe cabinet
 from Woodbridge, Queens,  Jan 11, 2013

Bought this shoe cabinet for my 5 -year-old and we both love it. It has really taught her to keep her shoe s organized and instead of getting her church shoes scuffed or dirty, it helps keep her shoes in pristine condition. The cabinet doesn't hold a lot of shoes, but the cabinet is great for a little kid or for just special shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Bamberg, SC,  Jan 7, 2013

This shoe cabinet really has helped me save some closet space. It's a great way to keep your shoes organized and it also helps keep them safe and clear from dust. I can't fit all my shoes and sneakers in the cabinet, but the ones I hold dear are safely tucked away in the cabinet. Good price for a cabinet as well. Cabinet is not too shabby and it comes with a shoe box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LP
 Aug 25, 2015

This product has cheap parts and some were flawed..the directions were simply pictures, non arrive and all parts were not labeled...the cabinet is also not very sturdy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoecase
 Aug 21, 2015

this is wonderful.and saves alot of space!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 Aug 20, 2015

Not much to say. Seems to be durable. Simple design and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 Aug 18, 2015

this item is a space savior & best to have at home great quality and best price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the shoe cabinet for my entryway. The shoes can be tucked and the cabinet isn't bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mo
 Aug 12, 2015

Very sleek and fits nicely in my living area. Assembly was a little tricky but I managed and the end result was really worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm really happy with this shoe cabinet. I debated for a long time over getting one, since many reviews for it were mediocre, saying it was cheaply made or didn't hold shoes or whatever. But I don't like most other shoe storage options. I didn't want open shelves because everything looks messy, and storage ottomans are nice but to get ones with shoe dividers is actually quite expensive. So I decided to go ahead and get this, and I have found that it meets my expectations and more. As far as "cheaply made" I guess if you consider everything from IKEA cheaply made then yes--it's MDF instead of real wood. But to me the construction is rather solid and it looks like it can hold up to some use. I also used some washi tape to customize it a bit so it doesn't look so "out of the box". It was really easy to put together--I did it myself inside an hour (while battling the cat who wanted to climb inside everything). The drawers are particularly great. They have dividers that you can choose to install at 2 different intervals to make the slots smaller/larger. I was a little worried about our shoes fitting because my husband and I both have large feet (I wear US size 9-10, he wears men's 10-12). With the slot installed at the highest, the bottom rack is big enough for our larger shoes like sneakers and work shoes, and the top is small but still fits things like my flats and sandals. We probably have about 8 pairs of shoes in it and it's only about half full. It could definitely fit a lot more if you have smaller shoes like kids shoes and sandals. Now it could be a little wobbly if you have kids who aren't gentle with it, so then it might help if you bolted it to the wall. I don't find that necessary since we are both careful with the drawers not to slam them open or closed. Overall very happy I finally got one of these. It's great for storing shoes out of sight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought