Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do NOT Recommend
 from moving,  Oct 14, 2011

The hooks do NOT fit under the shelf. They only fit along the front edge despite what the picture shows. So you cannot hang 2 rows of pots, only one right at the front of the unit. They can't be hung closer to the wall. In addition, the first one that arrived was broken where the brackets are poorly sodered to the unit. The mounting hardware consists of only 8 screws - no anchors. Something this heavy that is hanging heavy pots should have anchors and the screws and screw holes should be bigger. The screws are made of very soft metal and strip easily. You are better off buying something of better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged upon arrival.
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Nov 8, 2011

The pot rack attaches to the wall by two arms. The pins that attach the arm to the rack were completely broken off. It appeared this item may have already been returned. I sent it back, was quickly refunded. Purchased a different style rack.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!
 from Bradford,MA,  Oct 26, 2011

iF YOU NEED EXTRA STORAGE FOR PANS LIKE I DID AND HAVE SOME WALL SPACE BUY THIS!!!!! It is very heavy so I did need help installing it.. but all you have to do is take it out of the box and put it up its great! If your going into just plaster and cannot locate the studs or they are in the wrong place... y ou will need to pilot drill and install anchors but other than that super simple!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON TARGET
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Brookline MA,  Oct 8, 2011

A great deal for the price. Not as high quality as some other models, but it gets the job done at a lower cost than most others on the site. Looks great. Need two people to install it, it's too heavy for one person to hold it up while drilling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK,  Sep 20, 2011

We are delighted, as always, with the products Overtock.com makes available! The pot rack was perfect for what we needed and as described when we opened the box. The pot rack was already assembled with the exception of hanging the hooks on it. Be sure to install it securely as you will want to hang all your pots on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was well-represented and perfect for our decor!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Sturdy. All the parts were packaged appropriately and the pot rack was easy to install securely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As I recall, the description listed 9 hooks (the picture showed only 8) and 8 is what was in the box. That is the proper number of hooks to accommodate this rack.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got it Right!
 from W Maryland,  Sep 20, 2011

Neede a rack in my pantry not overhead bur a wall mount. Chose this one based on reviews written by other purchasers. It's just what I needed. Installed it myself. Excellent product and didn't need to spend one penny more to solve my storage issue. Very happy !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stron enough for heavy pots, even a couple cast iron!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from tucson, az,  Feb 22, 2011

Pro- great product, fast shipping, looks wonderful. Con-no installation directions, hooks only hang in front.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pot rack
 from jackson,ohio,  Jan 5, 2011

i purchased the pot rack i was so surprised how fast i received it and it was much bigger then i thought and i love it, i had my husband put it up immediately in my kitchen right before my big Christmas party and everyone loved it thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful shelf.
 from Arizona,  Dec 2, 2010

This shelf is underpriced. Sturdy shelf is also good looking and functional. It will require special hanging because of its sturdiness, but I know a carpenter. Can't wait to put it up and display my pots and pans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just paint
 Nov 13, 2010

I bought the antiqued bronze version and when received noticed all it was was painted brown. It even still had bristles left in it from the paint job. Rack is good but finish is horrible. Maybe other finishes are better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 9, 2010

I received this item and was disappointed that it appeared to have been finished with some kind of paint or laquer. It was sturdy and would have worked for me, but one bracket was bent and when we opened it, it broke. So I am sending it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pot Rack.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 29, 2010

We needed something to give us a little more room in the kitchen. This worked out great. Well made and with a good finish. Wish it had a few more hooks though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Design
 Jul 6, 2010

I gave this product a 4 because I have not used it yet. My kitchen is being changed and I will wait to use these for books. I saw this same shelf pot rack for twice the price elsewhere and you had to pay the shipping. The color pewter was sent to me. The only visible flaw to me was the gap in the ovals on the front of the rack. They will only show if you use the rack as show above. However, the gap is not big enough to make me want to return the rack because if you use it the other way down it is where the hook for the pot fits in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more kitchen room!
 from snowy Michigan,  Feb 25, 2010

easy to install and looks great. would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pot rack
 from Hopewell Jct, NY,  Jul 17, 2011

I love this pot rack! It helped give us more room and it looks so lux in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the image on the computer was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the discription was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Having stainless in the kitchen I hesitated with the finish on the pot rack, but no worry, it looks great. Took my son less than five minutes to install and just finishes off our newly remodeled kitchen. No more bending over to get the pots and pans, now everything is so handy. We live in a condo and space is precious and for us the pot rack has been the solution. It is very well made, sturdy and durable, such a value for the money. Couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy. Holds a lot of kitchenware with all the hooks and the additional shelf above. Looks really nice in our kitchen, accenting the stainless steel appliances. Very heavy though...needs to be anchored in the wall or for sure nailed into studs. We live in an older house and the studs are not placed in a standard way, so we anchored the screws in and it is sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong and good looking
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 25, 2011

This is a great pot hanger and shelf. I was able to free up two of my kitchen drawers. The only down side is you will want to buy a lot of expensive copper pots to display.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New Jersey,  Feb 18, 2011

Does the job, looks good, no screws but i had some. little surface rust, but overall the rack is rock solid, took about 4 hours total for this job, as I drilled the holes and anchors and then I missed the stud, so had to re align and do again so a mud job and some paint took the extra 2 hrs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 2, 2010

This product is heavy-weight and easily holds eight of my best pans. I mistakenly hung it upside down and it still looks/works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top