Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sad
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 19, 2013

The fake wood finish is peeling off as I put it together; I will have to put glass on it just to use, the price does not fit the quality should not be priced more than $30.00

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not tell you how cheap the quality it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 from Michigan, USA,  Sep 2, 2013

The hardware is terrible. the "metal" nuts broke instantly while tightening. The product is cheap and has a paper not wood feel, I would not recommend this to anyone else.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so easy to install
 from Iowa,  Feb 12, 2013

Really liked it, it's a cute piece. I thought it was hard to put together. If you don't screw everything just right at the right time it looks kind of crooked. It has a lot of gaps. Most of them are in the back so you'd have to know there were there to see it. It chipped up easy, too, while putting it together. I still like the piece though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dinged up really easy during the installation process. Hard to put together, not everything lines up well so it has a bunch of spaces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice, but is cheaply made
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 19, 2013

I love the way it looks, but it's just so cheaply made. It instantly reminded me of ikea stuff. I put it in the corner of the house away from people so that no one touches it and feels how cheap it is. But it does look nice sitting in the corner of the living room.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had a paper feel to them instead of wood laminate
 from North Carolina,  May 1, 2013

I was a bit disappointed when I got the end tables. I thought that the feel and look of them was cheaper than I expected. While I know that the price is good, the surface felt like a paper sticker instead of a wood laminate. I am returning mine and getting something better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought that it looked and felt cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hides the router, modem, power bar and Cords!
 from Milwaukee WI,  Nov 19, 2013

I have a rat's nest of equipment and cords going to an exposed corner where the coaxial cable and power outlet are in the living room. This table holds all that unsightly stuff, leaves the electronics wide open for good wireless signals, and from the rest of the room, looks like a cube end table. The back side looks presentable, with no indication that I'm using it backwards.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what you'd expect.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Oct 17, 2013

Colors: Accurate to the website, you can trust the images. Shipping: Arrived undamaged, on-time, and well packaged. Construction: Takes about 40mins without power tools, 30 with them. The instructions are easy to follow and no parts were missing. If you're not a total muppet, this will go smoothly. All you need is a Phillips screwdriver. Quality: Each "wooden" piece is made of light-weight particle board, laminated with a pattern. Compared to IKEA, I found the laminate to be cheap and likely prone to moisture damage. Use coasters. I bought two tables and one fit together absolutely perfectly, while the other required a bit more force due to minor misalignments in cutting or drilling. Final Take: Looks fantastic in the living room, but I cannot overlook the low-quality laminate used on an otherwise perfectly good piece. 4/5 stars.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 from Northern, NJ,  Sep 27, 2013

Great purchase easy to put together and very sturdy, matches the Tepekiie coffee table and Modern Leveled end table I bought from you so well. Changed the whole look of my living room. They look expensive and they were all bought for such a good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Quality, Slightly Overpriced
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 1, 2014

Ordered two of these tables, one of which arrived damaged. I made no attempt to return the product, assuming that returning it would be expensive, and was definitely more of a hassle than I cared to, or had time to deal with. Not significantly downgrading the product based on that, because I made no attempt to correct the issue. The quality of the table was on par with something you might get at .... but priced much higher. For the price I expected a higher quality product. I would not choose to order this product again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confusing Directions!
 from Milford, CT,  Jul 25, 2014

Sadly, I purchased this product and found the directions confusing. I glued in the pegs and did not realize they were "handed". Now I have several fiberboard pieces that don't fit together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from NYC,  Jul 18, 2014

Everything about this product is awesome except for two factors: * It is incredibly confusing to put together; there arent screws, but rather parts that twist into 'screw' like pieces. God forbid you make a mistake and it is impossible to correct. * the wood scratches easily For the price, this is a great end table. it fits into our apartment perfectly/

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table if nice for the price
 from Washington DC area,  Jul 16, 2014

I think for the price this is a nice piece of furniture. As with anything these days it is manufactured in China and is not high quality but it looks pretty good in our family room down the basement. I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a printer
 from California,  Jul 12, 2014

We needed a little printer table that didn't look like a printer table. This one looks great and adds style to our office nook, without it looking too sterile. The only one downfall, is that the middle shelf cannot hold more than 10lbs. Which is okay, since we put our ream of paper there. Otherwise, it sits perfectly next to the desk at the perfect height.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, nice looking table
 from Seattle,  Jul 1, 2014

A little tricky to build, very heavy, but once together it is a nice looking unit. Looks great in our house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 29, 2014

This end table is perfect to fit the space we had. We are decorating some very small offices and this is perfect for a lamp. The extra storage underneath is great. The quality is commensurate with price but fits our need.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good side table, good value
 from Washington, DC,  May 2, 2014

Versatile table. Being used as a record player stand. Easy assembly. Overall, satisfied with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so thrills on these
 from California,  Mar 23, 2014

Very cheap looking but I guess that is why I bought it! But one came chips, but they did send me a new one. Thanks for that!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mostly perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2014

I ordered two tables and they are exactly what I was expecting. They are made of MDF - but are thick and solid - so not flimsy. The first one went together with no issues. The second one was not drilled right. I had a friend put them together for me, and they were able to make it work, but not sure how they did it. If I had bought it locally, I would have exchanged it. Overall, I'm very happy with the look and functionality of the tables.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 1, 2014

I needed a small end table that matched most of our other living room furniture, and this looked like it fit the bill. It arrived in a beat up box, but was pretty well protected inside it with foam pieces and that foam protector sheets you use for moving etc between each piece so it doesn't get scratched up. I really liked that the little wood look stickers they give you to hide the screws etc in visible places, actually have a wood print design on them, not just a dark colored circle like most brands have. It has a wood grain and exact color match to the table, and as long as you take a second to make sure you're putting it on in the right wood grain direction as the table, it really does perfectly blend in. My table had one piece with a slight flaw--the edge got smashed just enough to tell, like it was hit with a hammer or something round. But it was just dented and a slight crack in the shell of the table exterior finish. Once I started putting it together it ended up being in a spot you can't tell at all and that wont be affected by use of the table. Easy to put together. I'm very good at putting furniture together, but even then it was very easy to assemble. Clear picture diagrams. Took me about 10 minutes start to finish once I got everything out of the box and laid out. They even include a tube of wood glue to put in the wooden dowel holes to keep it from getting wobbly later. It is in the same quality and look category as buying a similar side table from Target, for the price. I'd buy another without worries.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome51
 from Winder GA,  Feb 19, 2014

Love this end table, it goes well with my new coffee!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Richdale 6-Cube Dark Espresso Bookcase
Sale $206.99
Was $229.99
Compare $560.03
Save 63%
(2)
Furniture of America Wakiaka Unique Pagoda Coffee Table
Sale $143.98
Was $159.98
Compare $218.00
Save 34%
(285)
Altra Carson Storage End Table
Today $63.96
Compare $82.95
Save 23%
(27)
Back to top