Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous - great buy!
 from Georgia,  May 18, 2011

Beautiful sofa and loveseat - comfortable and really high quality! Dark, dark brown rich leather. Excellent delivery service - top notch, professional set up. Could not be happier! You will not be sorry when you order this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furiniture at an excellent price!
 from Wilmer, AL,  Sep 21, 2011

I am so glad I ordered this furniture. After looking in several high end fruniture stores, we couldn't find anything we really loved and the prices were outrageous. I decided to look online and beacuse I've shopped with Overstock before, I decided to give them a try. I liked the look and price of this set right away. After reading other excellent reviews and watching the video, which I thought was very helpful, I bit the bullet and ordered. It is a little nerve racking to order such a big ticket item sight unseen, but we were not dissappointed. It's firm, but comfortable, beautiful to look at and I think it's going to last a long time. We have 9 year old twin boys and so far it's holding up to them! I hope I have this furniture when they go off to college and beyond! Great product, great price! Don't hesitate to buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color. Beautiful chococlate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality leather and craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 25, 2012

I was very skeptical of purchasing such an expensive item without being able to see or test it's material. However, after several previous purchases, we had faith in the quality of Overstock items. We love the furniture! The leather is of high quality and beautiful color. Leather wasn't my first choice, but for a family room with teenagers and a dog, we needed furniture of durable material. We have had it for 3 months and it is showing NO wear signs. I chose this style because it isn't as bulky as most leather sofas I have seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Set of Seats
 from Alabama,  Oct 11, 2013

Firstly, let me say "Thank you" to previous reviewers. Without your honest appraisal, it would have been impossible to know what to expect. Yes, the leather is a bit stiff, but less so in the back cushions. Yes, it is firm, but we needed something that didn't result in backaches. Yes, it sits a little high, but we wanted that so it would be easier to get up from a seated position. I will add the new observation that this is really lightweight furniture. The sofa/loveseat combo was listed at 200 lbs on the shipping manifest. There is not much wood in the frame, nor steel in the springs. I want to be unhappy about the $/lb, but I have to confess that the set sits very well. The only consequence I can find of the lightweight frame is a fifth leg under the middle of the sofa. You can't see that is is plastic, unlike the four corner legs. It was clearly added as an afterthought to prevent sagging in the center of the sofa with our larger bottoms planted above. Did anyone say that the cushions are ecured with Velcro, and not reversible. My wife doesn't particularly like to sit on leather, and she suggested rating this as a 4.5, so she likes it fine. I would give it a 3.5 because of the lightweight frame. It does look nice, and it sits very well. We are retired, so we will never wear out the leather. We'll have to see how well the frame holds up over time. The sofga/sleeper set this replaced was over 30 years old, and I had paid almost as much to reupholster it 16 years ago as thi sset cost. But it weighed easily twice as much. Oh, yes, the piping on the cushions is a little stiff, but not a dealbreaker.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm but Nice Quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2012

You know that nice, soft leather furniture you can just sink into? Well, this isnít one of them. It is very firm. Iíve had it for over a month hoping it would "soften" up but that hasn't happened. Each piece of furniture comes in 2 pieces. It did sit a little high for my taste because when I sit back my feet donít touch the floor. The set does look very nice. Donít love it but I donít hate it either. Overall, I am pretty neutral about it. I noted some damage on the sofa when it was delivered but customer service helped me with the issue. Customer service is excellent!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living London Leather Sofa and Love Seat
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2013

Outstanding! Beautiful soft leather and amazing quality. Overstock worked very hard to settle some shipping delays and confusion. I have owned these pieces for close to a year now and they are simply better with time! The white glove set up was exactly as promised. I have ordered furniture, rugs and many items from overstock and would not hesitate to order again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than anticipated! LOVE
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 10, 2012

I purchased the sofa & love seat after reading the reviews. I had never bought a couch before sitting on it, and I am so thrilled with this set! It is very comfortable, the leather is nice and soft, not stiff at all, and has that wonderful leather smell. My husband and I are both very tall and we can lay down on the couch. This is a fantastic product; I only wish I had room for the chair as well!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 20, 2014

This took a long time to get - 6 weeks. The delivery team was exceptional. This set has clean lines and is beautiful. The compromise that I made was accepting the fact that the cushions are attached. I think it would be better if I could rotate the cushions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living London Premium Top-grain Leather
 from Andover, MA,  Feb 28, 2014

This set may be 10% leather, the rest is vinyl. I am not pleased with this purchase & would never recommend purchasing anything over the internet that advertising as Premium Leather....this is not!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality leather finishing
 from California,  Nov 29, 2013

Looks nice. The leather on the love seat is very poor quality. It has a rough "sandy" finish. I will call Overstock and see what could be done, but if I had bought this at a local furniture store, I would return it without question. The seats are not very comfortable either.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous set
 from Maryland,  Oct 8, 2013

Love this set. Holding up well and looks so much more expensive than it is. Looked all over for a nice set and this is tops.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent Sofa Set
 from Virginia, VA,  Nov 15, 2011

The Sofa set is excellent. The colour, description and the picture are true to what is described and shown on the website. The set came in excellent condition and the packers handled it very carefully. We already own a leather recliner purchased from a leading furniture brand, but we liked this even more. So, we moved our previous recliner to the basement and placed this new sofa in the living room. Quality of the leather is top and if you buy elsewhere, you will end up paying more than what you paid here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not disappoint!
 from Point Richmond, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

This set arrived timely and well protected. When purchasing items on line, it is difficult to gauge quality. I was very satisifed with both the look, value, and the delivery of the product. I am an "O" convert!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is deep, rich espresso brown, exactly as pictured.
  • How is the quality of the product? Seating is very firm, but comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and classy!!!!!!!!!!!
 from New York,NY,  Apr 13, 2011

I would just say that:sofa and loveseat- love it;shippment-fast;communication with delivery company-very good;white glove delivery including assembling the products in my living room-very good;my next step is to buy matching ARMCHAIR which I already see on OVERSTOCK.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Frisco, TX,  Jan 22, 2011

I was hesitant like the rest on ordering a couch and loveseat online, but was very happy with this purchase. The leather is very soft, yet sturdy. It's very comfortable and really is suitable for any decor, it's a classic! This was a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sofa
 from san Francisco, CA,  Dec 17, 2010

This sofa would go with any style of a house. It has a bit of a traditional element and also a bit of contemporary flair. Love the color. I hope it last long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather sofa and loveseat
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

Very nice set, if you have space I think you'd like it alot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture!
 from Charleston, WV,  Jul 6, 2014

I couldn't be happier with this sofa/loveseat set! It is beautiful. It is firm to sit on yet it is still comfortable. The color is a rich, deep brown and it looks like it cost a fortune! Love the leather smell in my house now too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Dublin, OH,  Jun 25, 2014

We were very hesitant to order this on-line. However, when we received it, we were floored! It is beautiful. The seat cushions are a little firm but will be fine with time. It is a pleasure to lay on because I like the firmness for my back. We would recommend this to anyone who wants to purchase this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We LOVE our new sofa and loveseat set. After having our old microfiber sectional for forever, we splurged on this set. Color is very dark espresso, leather smells sooooo good and is soft to touch, they are firm but have already began to soften, very comfortable. I like having removable back cushions. I did tons of research on styles and prices and Abbyson Living got great reviews, overstock.com was just slightly lower than Costco.com, so we got these. We however had a heck of a time with the shipping company overstock ships with...they gave me 3 different "stories" telling me each time that items were on their way when they were still at the warehouse. I finally notified overstock.com in which I had horrible customer service with one supervisor, however the second supervisor helped me and was extremely patient with me and apologetic. He went out of his way to make things right and followed up with me. When we (finally) received the items, the loveseat came with about 4 small scratches and the back cushions completely smashed, overstock sent 2 replacement cushions, however one was the wrong model and the other was the wrong color. Guess we will live with it by tossing a throw blanket over the back. All and all, amazing product, we are happy with our purchase and will buy Abbyson Living products again. Just be patient and expect a long wait time through Overstock.com and know that they may not arrive in flawless condition. I gave it 5 stars since I'm rating the PRODUCT, not the company, experience and customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top